20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Awning, Lets Talk:Wooden,Metal,PC,RoofTilesGlass

coolkwc
post Jul 4 2017, 08:59 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Just to share the glass awning of my house, frame with louver installed, left glass to be installed this week...can't wait to see the final.outcome.

etan26
post Jul 5 2017, 10:37 AM

317 posts

It's gonna be very hot since all glasses.
Zot
post Jul 5 2017, 10:42 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 4 2017, 08:59 PM)
Just to share the glass awning of my house, frame with louver installed, left glass to be installed this week...can't wait to see the final.outcome.

I was thinking glass but if tiles from upper roof slid off and hit the glass sad.gif

I saw glass stained after a while and it is hard to maintain it dry.gif
ozak
post Jul 5 2017, 11:16 AM

17,013 posts

How much per sqft ? What type of glass use?
ozak
post Jul 5 2017, 11:21 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jul 5 2017, 10:42 AM)
[/spoiler]

I was thinking glass but if tiles from upper roof slid off and hit the glass  sad.gif

I saw glass stained after a while and it is hard to maintain it  dry.gif
Very rare case. Use tempered glass.

Just once or twice a yrs, jet spray clean will do.
coolkwc
post Jul 5 2017, 01:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 5 2017, 11:16 AM)
How much per sqft ? What type of glass use?
Just using 10mm laminated glass only, becos thats fit my budget for that. They quote 58/square ft without louver, additional 11/sqft for louver. I add 50% louver coverage, total price 23.5k after 5% discount when i give full payment at once. Anyway, i stay in JB which i believe the price is higher than KL, but this is by far the cheapest i found here.
coolkwc
post Jul 5 2017, 01:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:37 AM)
It's gonna be very hot since all glasses.
The main reason i insist on glass is becos i hate noise during rain (poly) and indoor.too dark (non poly or glass). My main purpose just for rain shade, not care about hot issue.

Anyway, the 50% louver coverage can reduce the sun heat considerably.
ozak
post Jul 5 2017, 04:43 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 5 2017, 01:47 PM)
Just using 10mm laminated glass only, becos thats fit my budget for that. They quote 58/square ft without louver, additional 11/sqft for louver. I add 50% louver coverage, total price 23.5k after 5% discount when i give full payment at once. Anyway, i stay in JB which i believe the price is higher than KL, but this is by far the cheapest i found here.
Price a bit high side.

Base on the picture, the frame installation is quite nice. Additional secure by the steel rope.

You can use green tinted glass to shade abit. Quite nice when your whole car posh look green when sun shine down.
sabic.sfs
post Jul 5 2017, 04:52 PM

36 posts

Thank you for the statement on the Thickness.

We like to inform that only have Lexan Multiwall Sheet at 10 mm in Malaysia
New 10 mm 5 Walls with Easy Clean will be available Early of 2018

For the Future, we may explore 16 mm 9 Walls, for the Benefits of Lower Heat.

The Maximum Thickness in Lexan Multiwall sheet is 55 mm 9 Walls

Thank you

SABIC SFS

This post has been edited by sabic.sfs: Jul 5 2017, 05:05 PM
coolkwc
post Jul 5 2017, 08:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 5 2017, 04:43 PM)
Price a bit high side.

Base on the picture, the frame installation is quite nice. Additional secure by the steel rope.

You can use green tinted glass to shade abit. Quite nice when your whole car posh look green when sun shine down.
Yes, i had been quoted by othes for 50k+ with.aluminium i beam plain design and 70k+ with louver. You can see how bad in JB. The things here like electrical appliances and renovation are higher than KL due to adjacent singapore. I surveyed for almost a year before i found this.

The laminated glass i used is light green in colour, which is similar to the glass on my SS gate (you can see in the picture)
jerryng75
post Jul 5 2017, 08:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 5 2017, 04:43 PM)
Price a bit high side.

Ozak Sifu,

You cannot say like that.

If I offer you Double Laminated Tempered Glass, with U Value at 0.6 W/m2 K price at RM 350/sq ft, would that be expensive too?
This is currently the Best Glass in the World that Reduce Heat .
Many Other Material Cannot beat That U Value

Do force the contractor to write 2 years or 4 years or many many years Workmanship warranty.
If not, when leaking on the Silicone, they want to charge you few hundreds ringgit to repair the job( that they didn't do it right in the beginning)
Pucca&Garu
post Jul 5 2017, 09:58 PM

177 posts

U value also come out.. later R value.. seem like LYN become more interesting.
coolkwc
post Jul 8 2017, 03:13 PM

3,112 posts

Installation in progress...

BatDragon
post Jul 21 2017, 04:29 PM

This owning need architect drawing before install??
coolkwc
post Jul 23 2017, 12:51 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(BatDragon @ Jul 21 2017, 04:29 PM)
This owning need architect drawing before install??
I don't know need or not, but i don't have. After all is just awning, why need architect drawing? hmm.gif
amenlo9
post Jul 26 2017, 12:17 PM

2,627 posts

anybody know how to call this type of roof? Please recommend the good vendor if know it. Many thanks

crusher
post Jul 31 2017, 08:22 PM

1,345 posts

Anyone heard of GB Bond PC?
Pucca&Garu
post Jul 31 2017, 11:06 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:17 PM)
anybody know how to call this type of roof? Please recommend the good vendor if know it. Many thanks

This is PU metal roof
exkay
post Jul 31 2017, 11:13 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 1 2017, 12:44 PM)
The wan I mention is not this type. It is a solid polycarbonate sheet. Solid type don't have that thick.

But this hollow type so thick, can bend or not?

How is the noise level?
How thick do you need? 10mm solid sheet can be done.
EneriW
post Aug 16 2017, 11:54 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Pucca&Garu @ Jan 18 2017, 11:48 PM)
firstly done the Structure will the PU metal with white ceiling underneath, price about RM17.00/ft2

After that install the woodgrain ceiling panel, about RM13.00/ft2
Can send me the contact details? Thanks

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:03 AM