87 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

servo118
post Apr 13 2015, 11:35 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Greenday21 @ Apr 11 2015, 07:51 PM)
Was asking my agent fren looking for smallest unit for own stay, but he hold me back bcos many of the purchasers complain about the defects even to media.. is this true ?
if it is true dont the owner worry about price drop ?
NO doubt, generally the design and outcome of ZEFER is nice!

Sorry for poor picture quality. The night view of the CONDO is awesome!

servo118
post Apr 13 2015, 11:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Greenday21 @ Apr 11 2015, 07:51 PM)
Was asking my agent fren looking for smallest unit for own stay, but he hold me back bcos many of the purchasers complain about the defects even to media.. is this true ?
if it is true dont the owner worry about price drop ?
Some of the ZEFER's buyers are first-timer. They are extremely over-reacted on the minor-defects! The CONDO will be much better once all the defects being rectified by developer.
Greenday21
post Apr 14 2015, 12:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(servo118 @ Apr 13 2015, 11:39 PM)
Some of the ZEFER's buyers are first-timer. They are extremely over-reacted on the minor-defects! The CONDO will be much better once all the defects being rectified by developer.
indeed it is very nice. hmm..... over-reacted to media would be suicidal act i think. hope what i heard is not true. shall clarify with my friend again and maybe will have to see it for myself before making my move.
servo118
post Apr 14 2015, 12:27 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Greenday21 @ Apr 14 2015, 12:17 AM)
indeed it is very nice. hmm..... over-reacted to media would be suicidal act i think. hope what i heard is not true. shall clarify with my friend again and maybe will have to see it for myself before making my move.
It is a "stupid-act". Currently, some of the owners are "kamikaze" minded, they fight for the sake of fight! Not aim to solve problem together with developer. Too childish!
ZackQ
post Apr 14 2015, 01:10 AM

325 posts

[quote=servo118,Apr 14 2015, 12:27 AM]
It is a "stupid-act". Currently, some of the owners are "kamikaze" minded, they fight for the sake of fight! Not aim to solve problem together with developer. Too childish!

May be some owner looking for perfect home. I think developer biggest mistake was brand it as luxury condo (in fact sell at rm350 psf years back), then some owners expected high on it and cannot tolerate the defects. Anyway, my frens still love so much on this hilly windy place!

This post has been edited by ZackQ: Apr 14 2015, 01:29 AM
viper88
post Apr 14 2015, 10:52 AM

2,359 posts

After VP developer gave warranty to rectify workmanship or defect.
Just take pictures and list down the problem and get the developer to fix it.

QUOTE(servo118 @ Apr 14 2015, 12:27 AM)
Mr.JJchampian
post Apr 14 2015, 12:25 PM

1,405 posts

any 1 got picture that can show outside view?? can see thru taylor ???
obee
post Apr 14 2015, 01:51 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 14 2015, 10:52 AM)
After VP developer gave warranty to rectify workmanship or defect.
Just take pictures and list down the problem and get the developer to fix it.
The question is how soon can the developer 'fix' the problem sweat.gif

The DB box and the Main Switch Box is placed in the kitchen wall. No I did not mis-type that. And all the units including the high-priced ones have them placed in the kitchen. I may be a first-time home owner but placing those boxes/switches close to a water source is just a disaster waiting to happen. And if you choose to move them yourself at your own expense, warranty is void. V O I D. That is one of the reasons 'some' owners are bringing this up to the media.

I have not got my keys yet but I am both excited and scared at the same time. Sigh. Hope my unit not so bad la unsure.gif
viper88
post Apr 14 2015, 02:00 PM

2,359 posts

Try chk at Iproperty.. a lot pics there.

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Apr 14 2015, 12:25 PM)
any 1 got picture that can show outside view?? can see thru taylor ???
ZackQ
post Apr 14 2015, 02:03 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Apr 14 2015, 01:51 PM)

The DB box and the Main Switch Box is placed in the kitchen wall. No I did not mis-type that. And all the units including the high-priced ones have them placed in the kitchen. I may be a first-time home owner but placing those boxes/switches close to a water source is just a disaster waiting to happen. And if you choose to move them yourself at your own expense, warranty is void. V O I D. That is one of the reasons 'some' owners are bringing this up to the media.

I have not got my keys yet but I am both excited and scared at the same time. Sigh. Hope my unit not so bad la  unsure.gif
The kitchen wall placing the DB box has no water piping running inside. Mind to share what kind of disaster you are concerning? If DB box place at another wall at entrance foyer (which normally do), it still expose to the fire risk if the unit is on fire.
Yes, i saw the picture of the DB box location. It did give ID a headace as it wasted some storage space (i do believe ID can come out smarter idea). But, why want to consider move the DB box since is already there? The concern on switching the DB box shouldn't be the warranty void, but is affecting the building M&E intergrity.
Btw may I know what is the main critical reason for zefer owners to call in the media press??
viper88
post Apr 14 2015, 02:20 PM

2,359 posts

Bfr VP, CF must be issued. Property has been inspected by JKR / JBA / BOMBA / ETC. all these
Depts must give the approvals and then the CF is issued.

Dun think developer can simply play around with building safety issues...

as for workmanship issues, usually can fix with few weeks time dpd on type of problem.

Last time Atmosfera condo also have design issue especially big piping running on top of kitchen celling...
look ugly but with easily covered with plastered ceiling..

I have not got my keys yet but I am both excited and scared at the same time. Sigh. Hope my unit not so bad la  unsure.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 14 2015, 02:27 PM
obee
post Apr 14 2015, 02:47 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Apr 14 2015, 02:03 PM)
The kitchen wall placing the DB box has no water piping running inside. Mind to share what kind of disaster you are concerning? If DB box place at another wall at entrance foyer (which normally do), it still expose to the fire risk if the unit is on fire.
Yes, i saw the picture of the DB box location. It did give ID a headace as it wasted some storage space (i do believe ID can come out smarter idea). But, why want to consider move the DB box since is already there? The concern on switching the DB box shouldn't be the warranty void, but is affecting the building M&E intergrity.
Btw may I know what is the main critical reason for zefer owners to call in the media press??
Although the water pipe and the switch boxes are not dangerously close but you can't be too sure. Crap happens when you least expect it. I have no qualms moving/covering the box but the placement is still questionable. Will see what the management say when I get my key smile.gif
As for the main critical reason for going to the press I can't say for sure. Wasn't deeply involved with the mob. Mostly it's defects, poor workmanship, damages in some units, window leakage, certain basement parking lot 'flooding', high maintenance fee (0.31 cents/sqft), rude project manager when engaging owners,... take your pick sweat.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 14 2015, 02:20 PM)
Bfr VP, CF must be issued. Property has been inspected by JKR / JBA / BOMBA / ETC. all these
Depts must give the approvals and then the CF is issued.

Dun think developer can simply play around with building safety issues...

as for workmanship issues, usually can fix with few weeks time dpd on type of problem.

Last time Atmosfera condo also have design issue especially big piping running on top of kitchen celling...
look ugly but with easily covered with plastered ceiling..
hmm. building safety issue. the fencing around the building parameter is laughable. any average adult can climb over and access the basement car park. what happens next is up to your imagination wink.gif

big piping on top of kitchen ceiling? LOL. it is also in zefer. probably a signature of Villamas. best tell your sis to find a good contractor for the ceiling.

ZackQ
post Apr 14 2015, 03:42 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Apr 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
Although the water pipe and the switch boxes are not dangerously close but you can't be too sure. Crap happens when you least expect it. I have no qualms moving/covering the box but the placement is still questionable. Will see what the management say when I get my key smile.gif
As for the main critical reason for going to the press I can't say for sure. Wasn't deeply involved with the mob. Mostly it's defects, poor workmanship, damages in some units, window leakage, certain basement parking lot 'flooding', high maintenance fee (0.31 cents/sqft), rude project manager when engaging owners,... take your pick sweat.gif
hmm. building safety issue. the fencing around the building parameter is laughable. any average adult can climb over and access the basement car park. what happens next is up to your imagination wink.gif

big piping on top of kitchen ceiling? LOL. it is also in zefer. probably a signature of Villamas. best tell your sis to find a good contractor for the ceiling.
1) DB box placement can be questioned but if I am resident, I am more worried if owners did the DB box swithcing rather than stet at its current position.

2) I saw the picture which basement carpark with water splashed on the floor after heavy rain. I do agreed that developer shall make good on this area in terms of drainage and soil care. However, going for a mob and calling in media due to defects and poor workmanship, why don't both parties (owners & developer) settle internally instead of disclose publicly which may affect your own property image (may be owners has mindset of zero defect since this is "high end" condo as promoted by developer last time)? Again, I don't see a very strong reason to involve media, at least for this moment.

3) Sewage piping on top of kitchen ceiling? I guess this is not just VMxx solely signature right. Again, owners cannot accept this since it was sold as "high end" condo last time...

Overall, it is your own property. Going to media won't results a win-win situation for both owners and developer. Keep nego with developer and request them to make good on all the defects found. Owners need a time frame for defects to be fixed, and developer also need time to fix the defects right?

Anyway, I am anticipated to visit my friend when she moving in...and enjoying the nice million dollar Sunway night view thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ZackQ: Apr 17 2015, 09:13 AM
obee
post Apr 14 2015, 04:18 PM

273 posts

Not sure if going to the media will affect the property value or not but in just a span of 3 days I have been getting 4-5 SMS from agents asking me if I want to sell my unit sweat.gif
Greenday21
post Apr 14 2015, 05:51 PM

23 posts

er. seems like the media thingy is true, better let it settle first, nobody want a property that price will drop right after taking keys.
all owners in this project allow to have media in ?

i go to look from outside, it look good and feel good, but for inside have to wait my friend to bring me inside.
ZackQ
post Apr 14 2015, 09:42 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Greenday21 @ Apr 14 2015, 05:51 PM)
er. seems like the media thingy is true, better let it settle first, nobody want a property that price will drop right after taking keys.
all owners in this project allow to have media in ?

i go to look from outside, it look good and feel good, but for inside have to wait my friend to bring me inside.
How to gather all owners approval to call media? My friend told me there are some social media group discussions by some owners and they just decided within their group to call media.
Are these groups have any formalities? Quite unfair for aunties & uncles purchasers who are not in their clan right...
viper88
post Apr 14 2015, 10:54 PM

2,359 posts

JMB can tackle this issues, just highlight the safety concern.
Piping is not a big issues, plastered ceiling easily cover it with renovation.

QUOTE(obee @ Apr 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
building safety issue. the fencing around the building parameter is laughable. any average adult can climb over and access the basement car park. what happens next is up to your imagination wink.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 14 2015, 10:58 PM
servo118
post Apr 14 2015, 11:42 PM

48 posts

If looking at the picture above, Come on OBEE , a middle class secondary student who learnt "Kemahiran Hidup" would know the DB box was installed far a way from any water pipe.

Your common knowledge impressed me KAW KAW!
servo118
post Apr 14 2015, 11:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(servo118 @ Apr 14 2015, 11:42 PM)
If  looking at the picture above, Come on OBEE , a middle class secondary student who learnt  "Kemahiran Hidup" would know the DB box was installed far a way from any water pipe.

Your common knowledge impressed me KAW KAW!

ZackQ
post Apr 15 2015, 12:06 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(servo118 @ Apr 14 2015, 11:44 PM)

@obee has a concern the DB box at current location will prone to disaster.
I will put it this way, hazardous area zone classification is same inside the condo unit regardless is in kitchen, living room or entrance foyer. There is no blast wall. So if fire happen inside the condo, DB box location at entrance foyer can be exempted from disaster? May be next time DB box should place inside fire proof safe box then hmm.gif

With ID design, this box can be covered. However in terms of Human Factor Enginnering, i would say the current DB box location may not friendly for accesibility and operability, especially after covered by wardrobe mad.gif Then only owners furious is make sense

87 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:19 PM