139 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

TSriku2replica
post May 15 2012, 08:52 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 15 2012, 08:46 AM)
the rog bagpack is designed or up to 17.3 inch models..should not be a problem for you bro.
It wasn't meant for 17.3" laptop.ROG backpack
It only supports up to 15.4". Though i prefer to get a Alienware Orion Backpack.
Dbassnut
post May 15 2012, 10:01 AM

293 posts

Hi Guys,
I'm thinking of getting the ASUS G55VW-S1095V.
How much RAM should I get for it? top up to 8GB or 16GB? what is the max?
One of the shops mentioned that the upgrade would have to be done at the Asus Service Center that seems to be famous for breaking laptops.
Is there any shops in Penang that could upgrade the RAM at their shop instead?
Thanks,
Dbassnut
TSriku2replica
post May 15 2012, 10:04 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 15 2012, 10:01 AM)
Hi Guys,
I'm thinking of getting the ASUS G55VW-S1095V.
How much RAM should I get for it? top up to 8GB or 16GB? what is the max?
One of the shops mentioned that the upgrade would have to be done at the Asus Service Center that seems to be famous for breaking laptops.
Is there any shops in Penang that could upgrade the RAM at their shop instead?
Thanks,
Dbassnut
8GB is more than enough, asus has design the back to allow u to upgrade the ram urself.
Dbassnut
post May 15 2012, 10:25 AM

293 posts

Just came across this online.
The G55VW-S1095V is going for RM3799 here.

http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/asu...s-notebook.html

Anyone dealt with them before?

Added on May 15, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 15 2012, 10:04 AM)
8GB is more than enough, asus has design the back to allow u to upgrade the ram urself.
Hi Riku,
Thanks, Any recommendation on what RAM to get? Brand? Speed should be 1600MHz, right?

Thanks,
Dbassnut

This post has been edited by Dbassnut: May 15 2012, 10:27 AM
ykgen
post May 15 2012, 10:41 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 15 2012, 10:25 AM)
Just came across this online.
The G55VW-S1095V is going for RM3799 here.

http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/asu...s-notebook.html

Anyone dealt with them before?

Added on May 15, 2012, 10:27 am

Hi Riku,
Thanks, Any recommendation on what RAM to get? Brand? Speed should be 1600MHz, right?

Thanks,
Dbassnut
IN STOCK too!!!
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 11:26 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 15 2012, 08:52 AM)
It wasn't meant for 17.3" laptop.ROG backpack
It only supports up to 15.4". Though i prefer to get a Alienware Orion Backpack.
Right, so the backpack just barely fits your G53? Then i guess the backpack i want shouldn't be a prob hmm.gif

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 15 2012, 10:41 AM)
IN STOCK too!!!
3799, in stock.. doh.gif doh.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 15 2012, 11:28 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 15 2012, 11:26 AM)
Right, so the backpack just barely fits your G53? Then i guess the backpack i want shouldn't be a prob  hmm.gif
3799, in stock..  doh.gif  doh.gif
ask for refund and buy from tech la at 3799 la..you also safe some money
ykgen
post May 15 2012, 11:32 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
tongue.gif
SUSfussylogic
post May 15 2012, 11:34 AM

209 posts

Mine also bought from tech.The price is good la.
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 11:46 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
need till like that meh.. sad.gif

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 15 2012, 11:34 AM)
the tech is based in KL?
HRX07
post May 15 2012, 11:49 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 15 2012, 11:34 AM)
Online order?their shop at puchong jaya.
SUSfussylogic
post May 15 2012, 11:50 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 15 2012, 11:49 AM)
Online order?their shop at puchong jaya.
I call them and go collect from their shop.Not sure how much they charge for delivery.

Added on May 15, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 15 2012, 11:46 AM)
need till like that meh.. sad.gif
the tech is based in KL?
Puchong.

This post has been edited by fussylogic: May 15 2012, 11:51 AM
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 11:54 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ May 15 2012, 11:50 AM)
I call them and go collect from their shop.Not sure how much they charge for delivery.

Added on May 15, 2012, 11:51 am
Puchong.
I just checked. They charged around rm42 for courier service to my place. Hmm... contemplating...
jujx
post May 15 2012, 11:58 AM

1,398 posts

G55 comes with 4GB DDR3 Ram, if i wanna upgrade to 8GB of Ram, what kind of ram should i buy? Sorry I'm kinda noob on hardware side
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 12:00 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 11:58 AM)
G55 comes with 4GB DDR3 Ram, if i wanna upgrade to 8GB of Ram, what kind of ram should i buy? Sorry I'm kinda noob on hardware side
Any brand will do honestly. They are all similar anyway.
jujx
post May 15 2012, 12:03 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 15 2012, 12:00 PM)
Any brand will do honestly. They are all similar anyway.
So it doesn't matter if its DDR2 or DDR3 or 1600MHz or something else? Thanks.
ykgen
post May 15 2012, 12:11 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
DDR2 n 3 cannot mix la.. 1333 or 1600mhz is ok.. whichever lower
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 12:16 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
i mean, it doesnt matter which brand you go after. Like Corsair or kingston rams. Cause performance wise, they are similar. Maybe there will be a few differences, but i doubt i'll notice it tongue.gif

DDR2 is for the older system and laptops, and they're still around. But almost everyone is using DDR3 now.

and 1333 or 1600 would be fine.
jujx
post May 15 2012, 12:19 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 15 2012, 12:11 PM)
DDR2 n 3 cannot mix la.. 1333 or 1600mhz is ok.. whichever lower
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 15 2012, 12:16 PM)
i mean, it doesnt matter which brand you go after. Like Corsair or kingston rams. Cause performance wise, they are similar. Maybe there will be a few differences, but i doubt i'll notice it  tongue.gif

DDR2 is for the older system and laptops, and they're still around. But almost everyone is using DDR3 now.

and 1333 or 1600 would be fine.
I see, thanks a lot. Now everything makes more sense
girugaga86
post May 15 2012, 12:22 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ May 15 2012, 12:19 PM)
I see, thanks a lot. Now everything makes more sense
just wanna ask, you are interested in getting a G55 as well? biggrin.gif

139 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top