23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 16 2012, 03:19 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

G53Sx-S1208v, hi..i need to know whether this laptop monitor resolution is 1366x768 or 1920x1080? please reply ..thanks

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 17 2012, 09:15 PM

3,928 posts

SO ACCORDING TO YOU GUYS, THE ASUS G53SX-S1208V LAPTOP HAS 1920X1080..today i went to three computer shops and ask this matter..all three took the asus product guide magazine and showed that this laptop has 1366x768 monitor....finally, i dont know what the hell to do now..this is the product guide http://my.asus.com/Static_WebPage/Product_Guide/
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 17 2012, 09:50 PM

3,928 posts

@xxxcriminal, i know it is 1920x1080..all users here says that..buy y is the asus official product guys and computer shops saying it is 1366x768? weird right?
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 17 2012, 09:52 PM

3,928 posts

@xxxcriminal..
ya..kemungkinan besar..dan semua orang kat kedai computer ikut itu asus product guide magazine...tak ada sumber lain
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 18 2012, 02:03 PM

3,928 posts

girugaga86, same problem here..almost all website and people in internet tells it is full hd..but when i go to computer shop, the sellers refer to the asus brochure and says it is not full hd..the brochure is wrong.

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:27 PM)
Wanted to get the G53 as well, went to lowyat and asked around, all told me its not FHD. Called my friend to confirm, he told me it is FHD. Ask the reseller in lowyat.net. Also told me it is not FHD. Until later on, someone actually confirmed that it is indeed FHD. Check again from other websites, it is FHD.

Conclusion: Asus always have typo in their brochure.
hi..r you also buying the asus g53 at rm 3999? when r u going to buy it..im planning to buy it too..thanks

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Apr 18 2012, 02:35 AM)
3D is not  FHD,
Non 3D is FHD
yea.but the 3d is rm 1000 more than the non 3d smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 18 2012, 02:05 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 18 2012, 09:06 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Apr 18 2012, 05:27 PM)
Go for the non-hd, the screen is FHD
yes, most probably i will go for the rm3999 g53sx

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 18 2012, 09:30 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Apr 18 2012, 09:08 PM)
dun 1 wait for g55??
@xxxcriminal.. i dont know when i will come out bro..do you know when bro? and what is the price range? thanks

Added on April 18, 2012, 9:35 pm@xxxcriminal..i have waited so long for this..if the g55 is wirth waiting and has the price tag at rm 4000 +/-..i dont mind waiting longer

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Apr 18 2012, 09:35 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 18 2012, 09:46 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Apr 18 2012, 09:44 PM)
i also dunno~~~hehe
nobody will really know until it is out smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 19 2012, 10:35 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 19 2012, 08:32 AM)
That depends on Asus Malaysia with a few months later than US release. Even US haven't got a proper release date yet.

Added on April 19, 2012, 8:33 am
G55 will be roughly priced around RM4.5k. If ur waiting Malaysia Asus release, u have to wait a little longer.
what? have to wait for a few months after the us release? so most probably will be in july or august.. sad.gif

Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 19 2012, 06:14 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:45 PM)
Cant blame the seller, they also blur. Haha. Yes, i am looking for the G53sx non 3D as well. A guy told me that the G53 needs to be preorder la. Most stores dont have available models for the non 3D now. So if order then maybe will take about a week or two for it to arrive. But right now i'm waiting for the G55. Not sure whats the price range, hopefully it wont go over 4.2k  unsure.gif if not, i'll just get the G53. But i'm just waiting for the actual release to check the specs. lol.

and i want to ask you guys, how much improvement will the GTX 660m be over the current GTX 560m? since the new gpu = kepler

and what if i get a laptop bag that can fit a 15" Macbook. Will it be able to fit the G53/55 as well? Its kinda huge, scared wont fit
much improvemant bro, you can check the specs too..im too waiting for the g55..dont know how long can i wait for it..and the price too cause gtx660m is gonna be expensive. theres another msi laptop that caught my eyes the msi ge60 release at may.. specs below:

GE60 (GE60 0NC-008MY)

> 15.6" FULL HD Anti-Glare (1920 x 1080) LED Display
> Intel® Core™ i7-3610QM (2.3Ghz-3.3Ghz, 6MB Cache)
> NVIDIA® GeForce® GT650 2G DDR5
> 8GB DDR3
> 750GB (SATA) 7200rpm
> HD webcam (30fps)
> HDMI, card reader
> DVD Super Multi ODD
> Intel Jackson Peak N2230 (2*2 b/g/n)+BT4.0
> Steel Series Gaming Keyboard with backlight
> Exclusive TDE Technology
> Exclusive Cooler Boost Technology
> Exclusive ECO Engine (Smart Power Management System)
> Exclusive Cinema Pro Technology
> 2 Years Warranty with 1st Year International Warranty

do you think i should wait for the ge55, buy this msi laptop at may, or buy the asus g53 at may? im so confused now.
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 19 2012, 10:26 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:34 PM)
I dont know man. Besides a new gpu, and probably a slightly better processor. Dont know if its worth the wait, if lets say the release date for Asus G55/75 in Malaysia is really that slow (july/august). I seriously doubt i can wait till that long. Cause i also hope that i can get a new laptop by May. But since the newer laptops are releasing soon, just wait? can get better price estimation also. Maybe can get better deals for the current models as well. But the G53 is already sufficient for my needs - architecture programs, games, movies etc. Im just waiting for the later model to get a better deal.

Any sifus here know the exact price for G53 when it first came out?

and i got to admit, thats a pretty sweet deal for the msi laptop. Saw someone putting them up for preorder here already, GE60 (RM4200) and GE70 (RM4500). I hope G55 will be cheaper, although i highly doubt it.  But i got to admit, i am getting the G series because of its look brows.gif but GE60 looks pretty sweet too imo  hmm.gif

edit: but if you in a hurry for a laptop and really can't wait already, and the new ivy bridge/gpu wont really affect you. Just get it now. They will always be new things releasing soon all the time. And either Ge60 or G53sx, its up to you.
yes bro, the g55 will surely be higher than the ge60 and the current g53..im going to college in may 17..so i can wait till then although im pretty sure the g55 still wont come out by that day..so the msi ge60 will most probably be my choice, consider if the g55 still delays..the msi ge60 is much more powerful than the current g53..alot of things to consider bro but the main point is that the g53 is slightly outdated with 2nd generation processor and fermi graphics card..so for me, it is either the ge60 or the g55..when g53 come out, the price is rm 4199(starting price)

so..what is your decision bro, r u going to buy the g53sx? thank you smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 20 2012, 10:52 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:01 PM)
What will you be using your laptop for? besides gaming  biggrin.gif I've always wanted an Asus G series. So i guess i'll probably stick with the G53. Like i say, the current model is already sufficient enough for my needs. And i'm not entirely happy with the new gpu for G55 either. Sure, it is an upgrade. But with the price they about to offer, maybe im better off with a Sager or Msi that provides better gpu. But honestly bro, if its too long for me to wait for the G55, i'll just get the G53. Will try to bargain to get around 3.7-3.8k. lowest i found so far is 3.8k  laugh.gif

but i will strongly consider Sager and Msi as well. Just patiently waiting for the new processor to release now  smile.gif
besides gaming ,i will use for normal things la..like, typing documents.movies,music..just as you, the g53 is already sufficent for me..but only thing that worries me is the processor and the graphics card will become outdated..i too will wait for the g55 to come out.but it all depends on time..where to get sager laptop in malaysia bro? please reply, thanks smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 20 2012, 10:37 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1992 @ Apr 20 2012, 07:42 PM)
btw,g53sx built in soundcard is 2.1?? if i have a 5.1 speaker, what brand od external usb sound card u all can recommend?

will the sound improve btw?
you just bought the g53sx? i wOUld recommend you one of the best usb soundcard in the world

CREATIVE RECON 3D SURROUND 5.1 USB EXT SOUND CARD (SB-R3D-USB)

Cross-Platform 3D Surround Sound Processor

Powered by the revolutionary Sound Core3D™ quad-core sound and voice processor, this breakthrough USB audio enhancer delivers powerful gaming audio to your Xbox 360®, Playstation® 3, PC or Mac. With hardware-accelerated THX® TruStudio Pro™ and Dolby® Digital decoding it transforms even basic stereo sound into exhilarating 3D surround audio on your headset or speakers. Hear your enemies before they hear you with the proprietary Scout Mode™, which tunes your hearing to your advantage on the battlefield. Calibrate and save every aspect of your audio settings directly to the Recon3D unit for use on any platform with the exclusive Recon3DProfile™ system. The gaming audio revolution is here. Be part of it.