139 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

ykgen
post May 14 2012, 12:36 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 14 2012, 12:24 AM)
http://my.asus.com/Notebooks/Gaming_Powerh...#specifications

& finally the official specs & price.

http://event.asus.com/my/2012/productguide/PG_May_June.pdf

shown on pg.13.

Does anyone else notice that some of the information, for the quality survey is outdated by 3 years? Survey was done in 2009. (shown on pg. 5)
G55 non 3D gets the same backpack like G55 3G and G75?! biggrin.gif
girugaga86
post May 14 2012, 01:06 AM

159 posts

am still patiently waiting for my laptop..... sad.gif
ykgen
post May 14 2012, 08:10 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 14 2012, 01:06 AM)
It's a brand new week, wish us good luck!
Revamperz
post May 14 2012, 08:27 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

lemmme get this straight.. the native monitor res for 3d model of g55 is NOT 1080p? but 768 only?

TSriku2replica
post May 14 2012, 08:57 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 13 2012, 11:57 PM)
Guys...
For the price of the G55VW, does it comes with a SSD on board?

Cause here in Australia, it's $1988... but it has dual HDD with a 128gb SSD...
http://www.mln.com.au/product/?itemID=3938

Should I wait till I get back to M'sia to purchase mine or the price is alright to get it here?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
mSata provided. That should be a better deal though for Aus $1988, i prefer to opt for Sager with HD7970m.

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
G55 non 3D gets the same backpack like G55 3G and G75?!  biggrin.gif
That's standard. Its a ROG Backpack afterall.
Take a look at the bottom of brochure. The terms is always there.
The models of ASUS bundle gifts are subject to change without prior notice.
This post has been edited by riku2replica: May 14 2012, 09:00 AM
ykgen
post May 14 2012, 09:14 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 14 2012, 08:57 AM)
mSata provided. That should be a better deal though for Aus $1988, i prefer to opt for Sager with HD7970m.
That's standard. Its a ROG Backpack afterall.
Take a look at the bottom of brochure. The terms is always there.
adui T&C doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 14 2012, 09:43 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

Based on the new product guide, they have taken away the rog mouse..only bag for the non 3d model and bag and glasses for the 3d model..finally it has arrived

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 14 2012, 01:06 AM)
Still no stock from devour bro?

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:45 am
QUOTE(ykgen @ May 14 2012, 08:10 AM)
It's a brand new week, wish us good luck!
Soon,,very soon

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 14 2012, 09:45 AM
ykgen
post May 14 2012, 10:01 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 14 2012, 09:43 AM)
Based on the new product guide, they have taken away the rog mouse..only bag for the non 3d model and bag and glasses for the 3d model..finally it has arrived

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:44 am
Still no stock from devour bro?

Added on May 14, 2012, 9:45 am
Soon,,very  soon
hope so la..
Dbassnut
post May 14 2012, 10:19 AM

293 posts

Gadjetzone Penang already has stock for the G55VW. However, it's not on display. You only get to see it after you pay.
Any other places have stock yet in Penang? Especially in the Bayan Lepas area? I'd prefer to have a hands on before buying.
SUSSKY233
post May 14 2012, 10:30 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 14 2012, 10:19 AM)
Gadjetzone Penang already has stock for the G55VW. However, it's not on display. You only get to see it after you pay.
Any other places have stock yet in Penang? Especially in the Bayan Lepas area? I'd prefer to have a hands on before buying.
SwissPac? hmm.gif
Dbassnut
post May 14 2012, 10:38 AM

293 posts

SwissPac at BJC? I noticed that most computer shops at BJC are targeted towards the budjet segment of the market. They rarely stock high end models. Better chance at Queensbay. Is there a SwissPac at Queensbay?

Arvinaaaaa
post May 14 2012, 12:17 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 14 2012, 10:38 AM)
SwissPac at BJC? I noticed that most computer shops at BJC are targeted towards the budjet segment of the market. They rarely stock high end models. Better chance at Queensbay. Is there a SwissPac at Queensbay?
I think swisspac dont sell gaming laptops like the g55 and alieware..try Digital bay at Queensbay..i phoned digital bay a week ago and they say will have stock by end of this month..but I cant wait for them, so I bought it from internet..so high chances digital bay has g55

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 14 2012, 10:19 AM)
Try digital bay..2 branches which are at queensbay and aoen seberang prai

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 14 2012, 12:18 PM
HRX07
post May 14 2012, 12:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 14 2012, 12:24 AM)
http://my.asus.com/Notebooks/Gaming_Powerh...#specifications

& finally the official specs & price.

http://event.asus.com/my/2012/productguide/PG_May_June.pdf

shown on pg.13.

Does anyone else notice that some of the information, for the quality survey is outdated by 3 years? Survey was done in 2009. (shown on pg. 5)
page 18 show G55 non 3D is 8 gb ram rclxub.gif .which want is true?
girugaga86
post May 14 2012, 12:40 PM

159 posts

Hey Arvinaaa, how big is the G55? and what backpack do you use? I'm currently looking for a backpack that fits, most probably i'll be going for a 17" laptop backpack. From NBR forum, this is the measurement for the G55

G55:
14.8" x 11.8" x 0.9"-2.0" 8.4bs with 8 cell battery

doesnt really fits the backpacks that i want, even if its a 17" backpack.

And since G55 is just slightly smaller than the G53, any G53 users can offer their opinions about backpacks as well?
ykgen
post May 14 2012, 12:51 PM

324 posts

G75 vs G74

http://youtu.be/glhuEG5yqv8
Arvinaaaaa
post May 14 2012, 12:52 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 14 2012, 12:40 PM)
Hey Arvinaaa, how big is the G55? and what backpack do you use? I'm currently looking for a backpack that fits, most probably i'll be going for a 17" laptop backpack. From NBR forum, this is the measurement for the G55

G55:
14.8" x 11.8" x 0.9"-2.0" 8.4bs with 8 cell battery

doesnt really fits the backpacks that i want, even if its a 17" backpack.

And since G55 is just slightly smaller than the G53, any G53 users can offer their opinions about backpacks as well?
bro, long time no hear from you...the g55 is big and bulky..im currently using the free asus bag..but soon will upgrade to a targus bag..i suggest you buy a 17 inch bag..coz the current bag that i use is very compact with the g55 in..17 inch bag should be perfect..you should oso buy a large bag, cause the charger is damn big and heavy..

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 14 2012, 12:28 PM)
page 18 show G55 non 3D is 8 gb ram rclxub.gif .which want is true?
4gb ram

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 14 2012, 12:52 PM
HRX07
post May 14 2012, 01:07 PM

29 posts

im planning to buy new laptop like g55..but not too sure .Do i really need a gaming laptop?
most of time gaming (hopefully is playing diablo3) and doing peace of work (web design,programming or etc.)
how much ram are necessary? blink.gif
girugaga86
post May 14 2012, 01:15 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ May 14 2012, 12:51 PM)
watching it now biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 14 2012, 12:52 PM)
bro, long time no hear from you...the g55 is big and bulky..im currently using the free asus bag..but soon will upgrade to a targus bag..i suggest you buy a 17 inch bag..coz the current bag that i use is very compact with the g55 in..17 inch bag should be perfect..you should oso buy a large bag, cause the charger is damn big and heavy..
Haha, well i've been busy. Part time work, then went outstation and just only came back to KL yesterday. Yep, i'm currently looking at only 17" backpack. I need bigger backpacks to fit my other stuff as well. But was abit worry cause i've been looking at a few backpacks. The ones that i want doesn't really go well with the dimensions I've stated above. Was wondering if its really an issue though..

the backpack i want measures:
40 x 27 x 4 cm

G55 in centimeters is
37 x 30 x 2.5 cm

Arvinaaaaa
post May 14 2012, 01:16 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 14 2012, 01:07 PM)
im planning to buy new laptop like g55..but not too sure .Do i really need a gaming laptop?
most of time gaming (hopefully is playing diablo3) and doing peace of work (web design,programming or etc.)
optimum 8gb..more than that is not necessary
girugaga86
post May 14 2012, 01:17 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(HRX07 @ May 14 2012, 01:07 PM)
Im getting the g55 also because for work. I'm studying architecture, a strong laptop (and since its portable) will come in handy with all the heavy softwares for my course.

Im upgrading mine to 16gb max. Will find a way in the future to include a SSD in my laptop to improve the boot time.

This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 14 2012, 01:18 PM

139 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:13 AM