DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

nexona88
post Mar 8 2016, 09:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 8 2016, 09:46 PM)
Bye Maxis, Hello Digi

Back to where I started.
rclxm9.gif yes, more network congestion for current users devil.gif
nexona88
post Mar 8 2016, 09:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(richardkong @ Mar 8 2016, 08:58 PM)
Hi. Is there any penalty if i port out from digi smart plan 75?
which telco u gonna port out to? hmm.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 8 2016, 10:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 8 2016, 09:46 PM)
Bye Maxis, Hello Digi

Back to where I started.
I share d same experience with u too
acat
post Mar 8 2016, 11:46 PM

312 posts

Can anyone tell why i'm being charged for data when i'm using Spotify even though i have subscribed Music Freedom? My free 500MB LTE quota is gone in one day. I have pm'ed them in FB page but it seems they dont care at all.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2016, 07:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 8 2016, 10:43 PM)
I share d same experience with u too
The switch is finally complete. The speed test in my office is not great. On 4G its about 10mbps vs 50mbps on maxis. Sometimes can reach 20mbps. Their building penetration is also not great. Overall its usable still. Just need to ignore all the imperfections. laugh.gif
zher4883
post Mar 9 2016, 07:43 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 9 2016, 07:35 PM)
The switch is finally complete. The speed test in my office is not great. On 4G its about 10mbps vs 50mbps on maxis. Sometimes can reach 20mbps. Their building penetration is also not great. Overall its usable still. Just need to ignore all the imperfections. laugh.gif
10mbps is more than enough
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 9 2016, 07:43 PM)
10mbps is more than enough
i think i would compare the feeling like going from Unifi 5mbps to Streamyx 1mbps

Its ok to surf lowyat but it just doesnt feel the same tongue.gif
OKLY
post Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I think 10mbps speed is still good enough for all browsing and social activities on a smartphone. More important for DiGi to expand 4G LTE coverage and maintain consistency in its network quality. Then they will be a real value for money provider.
nexona88
post Mar 9 2016, 08:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

u get cheaper cost. so must give & take lor.

don't expect to get 1st class speed & quality, at cheap price innocent.gif
zher4883
post Mar 9 2016, 08:20 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM)
I think 10mbps speed is still good enough for all browsing and social activities on a smartphone. More important for DiGi to expand 4G LTE coverage and maintain consistency in its network quality. Then they will be a real value for money provider.
U Mobile is no longer the most value for money. DiGi had overtook them
digilife
post Mar 9 2016, 08:23 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:20 PM)
U Mobile is no longer the most value for money. DiGi had overtook them
DG is doing "damage control " now.

zher4883
post Mar 9 2016, 08:28 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 9 2016, 08:23 PM)
DG is doing "damage control " now.

Damage control from their poor 3G performance devil.gif ??
digilife
post Mar 9 2016, 08:39 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 9 2016, 08:28 PM)
Damage control from their poor 3G performance  devil.gif  ??
from losing so many Smart plan 48 users to U28 Postpaid

tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 9 2016, 09:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 9 2016, 08:08 PM)
The good thing with no contract is we can switch anytime we feel there is greener pastures.
wil-i-am
post Mar 9 2016, 09:18 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 9 2016, 09:02 PM)
The good thing with no contract is we can switch anytime we feel there is greener pastures.
Too much of switching could b tedious
cocopuffs
post Mar 9 2016, 09:20 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Mar 8 2016, 11:46 PM)
Can anyone tell why i'm being charged for data when i'm using Spotify even though i have subscribed Music Freedom? My free 500MB LTE quota is gone in one day. I have pm'ed them in FB page but it seems they dont care at all.
I asked similar question before. The CS told me it's unlimited music streaming, not free music streaming shakehead.gif
soonwai
post Mar 9 2016, 10:20 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Mar 9 2016, 09:20 PM)
I asked similar question before. The CS told me it's unlimited music streaming, not free music streaming  shakehead.gif
Cannot brain their CS, if I got credit or I got data available, of course lah I can stream unlimited until I bankrupt. Music Freedom is supposed to give you a separate free xGB quota for streaming from approved apps. Isn't it? I'll go check my other phone later.
funnyTONE
post Mar 10 2016, 08:43 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I subscribed to their Digi SmartPlan that expired last week on 29th February. Today I checked my internet quota and it says I'm expiring on 12th March. Not even a month yet!

Called Digi hotline, which is harder to navigate now.... and they told me that Digi has 4 bill cycle and that mine falls on every 12th of every month. The operator assured me that I will only be billed for the length usage and not the full month. However, any remaining quota will be forfeited as my plan doesn't include carry forward data.

Can anyone confirm if the bill cycle date is true?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2016, 09:05 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I notice that on my note 5, Digi can't connect to 4g+
Best is only 4g. I used to be able to get 4g+ on Maxis
Area is PJ n Bukit Jalil
OKLY
post Mar 10 2016, 10:04 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 10 2016, 09:05 AM)
I notice that on my note 5, Digi can't connect to 4g+
Best is only 4g. I used to be able to get 4g+ on Maxis
Area is PJ n Bukit Jalil
Even if Maxis has 4G+ in that area does not mean DiGi will have it. Have you checked at DiGi's website whether 4G+ is available for that area?

254 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:11 AM