254 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 01:27 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:02 PM)
anyone can explain about digi smart special? called them but seems the operator in charge also dun hv a clue bout it  sweat.gif
its a data only plan..meaning its for internet only, no calls can be made..meaning if u put in ur phone, u can sufr only, cant make call....

its meant for tablet (some say mobile modem too) whereby the intention is to use it to surf using 3G connection instead of always relying on wifi. smile.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Oct 3 2012, 01:37 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2012, 09:10 AM)
you will exceed ur data limit quite fast if its for youtube. smile.gif
mostly using it to check forum and facebook

mohdshafie00
post Oct 3 2012, 03:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2012, 01:27 PM)
its a data only plan..meaning its for internet only, no calls can be made..meaning if u put in ur phone, u can sufr only, cant make call....

its meant for tablet (some say mobile modem too) whereby the intention is to use it to surf using 3G connection instead of always relying on wifi. smile.gif
that one is smart plan package. this one is smart special plan. refer to link below

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/3ways3S...=1&f=promotions

did called customer service and they told me the details as below

Digi - Digi

Call 8 sen/min
SMS 3 sen
MMS 15 sen

Digi - Other telco

Call 10 sen/min
SMS 10 sen
MMS 20 sen

Monthly commitment for calls i cannot remember. But total monthly commitment for calls + internet rm148

This post has been edited by mohdshafie00: Oct 3 2012, 03:21 PM
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 08:37 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 03:20 PM)
that one is smart plan package. this one is smart special plan. refer to link below

Digi - Digi

Call 8 sen/min
SMS 3 sen
MMS 15 sen

Digi - Other telco

Call 10 sen/min
SMS 10 sen
MMS 20 sen

Monthly commitment for calls i cannot remember. But total monthly commitment for calls + internet rm148
oic..sorry for the misquote.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mohdshafie00
post Oct 3 2012, 08:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2012, 08:37 PM)
oic..sorry for the misquote..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
haha no problem smile.gif its just digi did not enclose the details in the website, its kind of confusing to others if they wanted to know more on that package.

either way, what say u bout the package? is it expensive? I was planning to take idigi plan as they offer free minutes in thier plan. fyi, upon registration need to pay rm699 for device + rm1000 advance payment which is deductable monthly. opinions are highly appreciated rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 08:55 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 08:53 PM)
haha no problem  smile.gif  its just digi did not enclose the details in the website, its kind of confusing to others if they wanted to know more on that package.

either way, what say u bout the package? is it expensive? I was planning to take idigi plan as they offer free minutes in thier plan. fyi, upon registration need to pay rm699 for device + rm1000 advance payment which is deductable monthly. opinions are highly appreciated  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
iDigi?..isnt tat plan requires u to get an iphone from them too?.. hmm.gif tat would b the greatest plan if u are planning on getting an iphone, cos its with free minutes, free sms & mms and also data...

as for the Rm148, i wun tink its tat worth it... tongue.gif but, thats my personal opinion as my call usage isnt tat high and i curently dun need mobile internet with such high data limit... but could b a different case for ursel.. *if company paying, y not.. tongue.gif*
hown
post Oct 3 2012, 09:09 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 03:20 PM)

Digi - Digi

Call 8 sen/min
SMS 3 sen
MMS 15 sen

Digi - Other telco

Call 10 sen/min
SMS 10 sen
MMS 20 sen

i still cant see this special plan.any more link?
mohdshafie00
post Oct 3 2012, 09:18 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2012, 08:55 PM)
iDigi?..isnt tat plan requires u to get an iphone from them too?.. hmm.gif tat would b the greatest plan if u are planning on getting an iphone, cos its with free minutes, free sms & mms and also data...

as for the Rm148, i wun tink its tat worth it... tongue.gif but, thats my personal opinion as my call usage isnt tat high and i curently dun need mobile internet with such high data limit... but could b a different case for ursel.. *if company paying, y not.. tongue.gif*
yup im planning on taking the phone as well but now go from one outlet to another all out of stock cry.gif
im on quite high call n internet commitment. more on calls, as that is why i emphasized on the free minutes brows.gif

oh btw, its for personal use. me also think its quite expensive. just surveying around for now smile.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 3 2012, 09:09 PM)
i still cant see this special plan.any more link?
hmm, dunno if there is other link. nway u able to see the 3 choices digi offer for SGS3 from the link earlier?

This post has been edited by mohdshafie00: Oct 3 2012, 09:20 PM
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 10:06 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:18 PM)
yup im planning on taking the phone as well but now go from one outlet to another all out of stock  cry.gif
im on quite high call n internet commitment. more on calls, as that is why i emphasized on the free minutes  brows.gif

oh btw, its for personal use. me also think its quite expensive. just surveying around for now  smile.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 9:20 pm

hmm, dunno if there is other link. nway u able to see the 3 choices digi offer for SGS3 from the link earlier?
welll, if high on calls then the free minutes from the iDigi plan would come in reli handy.. smile.gif much more worth it compare to the smart plan...but tat could only be obtained with purchase of iphone...unless u can find another buyer for the iphone but dun wan the plan.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i tink the idigi is the most worth it..with free minutes and data...and most economical for ur usage..
mohdshafie00
post Oct 3 2012, 10:15 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 3 2012, 10:06 PM)
welll, if high on calls then the free minutes from the iDigi plan would come in reli handy.. smile.gif much more worth it compare to the smart plan...but tat could only be obtained with purchase of iphone...unless u can find another buyer for the iphone but dun wan the plan.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i tink the idigi is the most worth it..with free minutes and data...and most economical for ur usage..
not sure people r still keen on getting iphone 4s as iphone 5 is just around the corner. anyhow, still going to survey on other offer first. u buy from me la the iphone haha tongue.gif
fastreader
post Oct 3 2012, 10:19 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:15 PM)
not sure people r still keen on getting iphone 4s as iphone 5 is just around the corner. anyhow, still going to survey on other offer first. u buy from me la the iphone haha  tongue.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif as per u, iphone 5 is almost out dy.. tongue.gif

unless if its iphone5 , then can la..and unless selling at the rebated price too.. tongue.gif thumbup.gif survey for a few more months, maybe by then the iphone5 arrive at our shore, they will revised the iDigi plan to b more competitive again. smile.gif
anti athlon
post Oct 4 2012, 04:35 PM

need help dg fellas..
wanna ask..i bought frm lyn members s3..digi set.he took the plan n i take the phone..how to do e warranty as i check the imei..the phone not yet registered..i refer to samsung website says dealer will do the registration on e warranty..do i need to call dg? anyone? plz help me..tq
kianopy
post Oct 4 2012, 06:00 PM

118 posts

normally the dealer will do the registration, but maybe it will delay or maybe sometimes dealer will 'forget', depends, u can bring it to any dealer to register if u want...
darium
post Oct 5 2012, 09:38 AM

Tux, not Pingu the Penguin
563 posts

I'm already on DiGi but prepaid.

Does anyone have any experience converting to postpaid, especially the Smart Plan RM48?

What happens if you don't continue after your contract and can you change to prepaid again at the end of your contract?
kianopy
post Oct 5 2012, 10:24 AM

118 posts

can, if they not allow u to change to prepaid, then u can just MNP to other network and MNP back to digi...
aishatosh81
post Oct 5 2012, 05:47 PM

225 posts

Is DIGI line fast? i heard ppl said that DIGI is unlimited, but line is slow. Is it right? i also want to change to DIGI.
fallen_angel91
post Oct 6 2012, 01:20 AM

707 posts

can digi further the expired date? im using easy prepaid. not much using, just use to call my 'buddy' biggrin.gif
fastreader
post Oct 6 2012, 10:05 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Oct 6 2012, 01:20 AM)
can digi further the expired date? im using easy prepaid. not much using, just use to call my 'buddy' biggrin.gif
not sure whether u can subscribe to the super long life for RM30 per year. but i dun it is for the Easy Prepaid. smile.gif
nujikabane
post Oct 7 2012, 12:42 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Was browsing the Digi website, looking for new phone to buy.

However, am not to sure about this :

"An Advance Payment is applicable upon sign-up (for purchasing a device under contract + one-month commitment fee for DG Postpaid™ Plus subscription)." <-- What does this means?

e.g refer below :

Does it mean that my first payment would be for the phone price + the first month charges? In this case, for RM1,049+RM88= RM1,137?
fastreader
post Oct 7 2012, 08:34 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 7 2012, 12:42 AM)
Was browsing the Digi website, looking for new phone to buy.

However, am not to sure about this :

"An Advance Payment is applicable upon sign-up (for purchasing a device under contract + one-month commitment fee for DG Postpaid™ Plus subscription)." <-- What does this means?

e.g refer below :

Does it mean that my first payment would be for the phone price + the first month charges? In this case, for RM1,049+RM88= RM1,137?
yes, exactly. its for the whole price of the phone and a 1 month deposit. smile.gif unless u use their monthly installment plan.

254 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:39 AM