155 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7

hongrui
post Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jun 20 2012, 08:12 PM)
- My Rig:MSI GT780DXR Laptop
- Type of usage:Multimedia (Gaming, Movies and Music)
- File format: flac, mp3
- Music genre:Mostly everything
- Budget:Less than RM1000
- Headphone/ earphone type:Headphone with mic
- Other requirements (if any):Wireless, true 5.1 or true 7.1

I need advice and acknowledge whether there is such wireless headphone already with true 5.1 or 7.1 audio.

I do not want a virtual audio, need the real thing for the awesome audio experience.

Thanks to all the sifus out there for their help  thumbup.gif
IMO true 5.1 / 7.1 surround is only obtainable via speakers. i know there are some headphones that has multiple chambers inside but they are still virtual (to me). a good headphones with a good DAC will give you very good positioning cues, no need for "surround sound" headphones.
5p3ak
post Jun 21 2012, 06:46 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Owh I need sifu recommendation for Clip On Mic...not Zalman one please my fren has one...too sensitive sad.gif Budget less then 50.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2012, 11:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

- My Rig: iPad, laptop, BlackBerry Bold 9780
- Type of usage: Music, movies, iPad gaming
- File format: MP3, RMVB, MKV
- Music genre: R&B, Jazz, not too rocky type laugh.gif
- Budget: +/- RM 500 (Give me few options please)
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM only
- Other requirements (if any): Looks nice and cool? laugh.gif Prefer something that offers reasonable clarity and bass. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 21 2012, 11:22 PM
tunertoobe
post Jun 21 2012, 11:50 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2012, 11:18 PM)
- Other requirements (if any): Looks nice and cool? laugh.gif Prefer something that offers reasonable clarity and bass. biggrin.gif
You can try Shure SE215. I don't know if the connector issue has been resolved in the newer batches though but warranty with them is always easy. They look cool I guess. Over-ear style, sleek compact body, comes in clear and black. tongue.gif

Fischer Audio Eterna V2, musical IEMs. At the very edge of your budget there's only one I can think of which is the Fischer Audio Tandem. It's a dual dynamic driver IEM. It's not the best looking in the world but the spec and look can sure pop out a conversation...and who knows maybe hails of praises? Dual dynamics can be very good sounding. I had one a while ago (Radius DDM) but judging from reviews the Tandems may have smaller amounts of bass than the DDM (the DDM was a bass MONSTER!). Try them out if you can.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 21 2012, 11:53 PM
fruitie
post Jun 21 2012, 11:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 21 2012, 11:50 PM)
You can try Shure SE215. I don't know if the connector issue has been resolved in the newer batches though but warranty with them is always easy. They look cool I guess. Over-ear style, sleek compact body, comes in clear and black.  tongue.gif

Fischer Audio Eterna V2, musical IEMs. At the very edge of your budget there's only one I cant hink of which is the Fischer Audio Tandem. It's a dual dynamic driver IEM. It's not the best looking in the world but the spec and look can sure pop out a conversation...and who knows maybe hails of praises? Try them out.
Thanks will look into those suggestions.
Oh well, do not necessary need to look nice. tongue.gif
tanaumaga
post Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM

63 posts

- My Rig: desktop
- Type of usage: mostly music
- File format: mp3, n some flac
- Music genre: classical and jazz (soft music)
- Budget: below 200
- Headphone/ earphone type: circumaural / close back

please recommend bang for bucks headphone...

btw i saw this deal on groupon...150 for Denon AH-D310...is it worthy? how is the quality for this brand?
tunertoobe
post Jun 21 2012, 11:59 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(tanaumaga @ Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM)

btw i saw this deal on groupon...150 for Denon AH-D310...is it worthy? how is the quality for this brand?
Denons are a popular brand but their lower end models don't receive as much praises as their higher end counterparts. But the D310 looks pretty decent I guess.

Try Superlux headphones. Look for one suitable for you, there's a trusted seller over at the tradezone.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM
gshoppe85
post Jun 22 2012, 12:57 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2012, 11:18 PM)
Reasonable clarity & bass + Budget RM500 IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK70PRO
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKM500
[+] ZERO AUDIO ZH-BX500

QUOTE(tanaumaga @ Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM)

Closed back + Circumaural + Budget RM200 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-T200
PluEitaro
post Jun 23 2012, 02:28 AM

410 posts

My Rig: Desktop with Wolfson WM8501 DAC
Type of Usage: Mostly music and movies....sometimes gaming
Music Genre: Mostly oldies and jazz
Budget: Not too sure...(will explain below)
Headphone/earphone type: Headphone
Other Requirements (if any): None

The reason why i stated that budget was unsure because i'm using a cheapo DAC...so I wouldnt want to get sometimes too cheap or too expensive as it will not be performing as it should be...so i hope someone can advice me on which headphones are recommended...thank you so much in advance...=)
noobandroid
post Jun 23 2012, 12:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Jun 23 2012, 02:28 AM)
The reason why i stated that budget was unsure because i'm using a cheapo DAC...so I wouldnt want to get sometimes too cheap or too expensive as it will not be performing as it should be...so i hope someone can advice me on which headphones are recommended...thank you so much in advance...=)
why not try our "starter edition" superlux series, most are < Rm200 with acceptable SQ
OrangCacat
post Jun 23 2012, 12:40 PM

447 posts

- Your rig: htc one x, pc
- What type of usage: music,games( not really important, i only play dota)
- File format used in your source:.mp3
- Budget: <250
- Genre of music you listen to: any type of music
- Headphone/ earphone type: closed back/ circumaural
- Other requirements (if any): mic and sound enhancement that my budget able to provide to me, preferable good beats

is there a brand of headphone where there is a monkey logo around it? something like BAPE brand, it looks cool, i saw it somewhere else, can't remember where is it
i will consider headphones that above 250 but not when it exceeds 300

E1 - AKG
post Jun 23 2012, 01:25 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

Check out the AKG K99, with its semi-open design, it will serves your needs well nod.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Jun 23 2012, 12:40 PM)
- Other requirements (if any): mic and sound enhancement that my budget able to provide to me, preferable good beats

is there a brand of headphone where there is a monkey logo around it? something like BAPE brand, it looks cool, i saw it somewhere else, can't remember where is it
Really don't think you can get a pair of circumaural headphones with mic that will work with your current phone and PC hmm.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 23 2012, 02:31 PM
gshoppe85
post Jun 23 2012, 03:27 PM

525 posts

Good SQ + Cheap headphones:
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-TAD300
[+] Sony MDR-MA100

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Jun 23 2012, 12:40 PM)

Mic + Closed back + Circumaural + Budget RM250 headphones:
[+] Aerial7 Tank
lonelywolf90
post Jun 23 2012, 04:07 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM)
IMO true 5.1 / 7.1 surround is only obtainable via speakers. i know there are some headphones that has multiple chambers inside but they are still virtual (to me). a good headphones with a good DAC will give you very good positioning cues, no need for "surround sound" headphones.
I see, I shall heed to your suggestion.

Alternatively, I sourced for a good virtual audio wireless headphone and the Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Omega Wireless headset caught my eyes.

Will it be a good choice?

I'm comparing this to the Turtle Beach PX5 and Logitech G930 so far, this Recon3D seems great =D

Otherwise, do you have recommendations for me?
hongrui
post Jun 23 2012, 08:02 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jun 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
I see, I shall heed to your suggestion.

Alternatively, I sourced for a good virtual audio wireless headphone and the Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Omega Wireless headset caught my eyes.

Will it be a good choice?

I'm comparing this to the Turtle Beach PX5 and Logitech G930 so far, this Recon3D seems great =D

Otherwise, do you have recommendations for me?
sorry but i'm not familiar with all the gaming headsets nor those wireless/virtual surround headsets. can't help you there!
rotijon25
post Jun 24 2012, 02:50 AM

170 posts

Budget- rm700 ish
Rig-ipad3
Using it for general since I do listen to music and watch shows on my iPad.

So far I'm thinking quite seriously about Triplefi10 or Klipsch x10. But I keep hearing a lot about fad's. Plus should I use that money to get a earphone only or an amp too?
gongchia
post Jun 24 2012, 12:26 PM

Hi Bro, icon_question.gif
------i need your advice here..

-My Rig: colorfly C4 Pro
-Type Of Usage: Music
-File Format: WAV (lossless)
-Genre Of Music: mostly Jazz and Pop
-Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
-Others requirement: i have some requirement for the earphone. i want a very clear bass and the sound separate well and clear.

So, can you give me some advice? which earphone worth of it.
My budget is 1K+. nod.gif

Thanks for your advice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gongchia: Jun 24 2012, 12:29 PM
d4rkpho3nix
post Jun 24 2012, 04:54 PM

42 posts

My Rig: Laptop
Type of usage: Music and movies
File format: mp3, m4a, avi, mkv, mp4
Music genre: any kind?
Budget: around rm150
Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
Other requirements (if any): must be able to block external noise

my phillips she9750 got busted recently and right now im not sure what type to get..
any recommendations?

thanks a lot! =)
gshoppe85
post Jun 25 2012, 01:38 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(gongchia @ Jun 24 2012, 12:26 PM)
Hi Bro, icon_question.gif
------i need your advice here..
-My Rig: colorfly C4 Pro
-Type Of Usage: Music
-File Format: WAV (lossless)
-Genre Of Music: mostly Jazz and Pop
-Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
-Others requirement: i have some requirement for the earphone. i want a very clear bass and the sound separate well and clear.

So, can you give me some advice? which earphone worth of it.
My budget is 1K+. nod.gif

Thanks for your advice rclxms.gif
Music + Clear bass + Separation + Clarity + Budget RM1k IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK70PRO
[+] Final Audio Design Heaven IV

QUOTE(d4rkpho3nix @ Jun 24 2012, 04:54 PM)
My Rig: Laptop
Type of usage: Music and movies
File format: mp3, m4a, avi, mkv, mp4
Music genre: any kind?
Budget: around rm150
Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
Other requirements (if any):  must be able to block external noise

my phillips she9750 got busted recently and right now im not sure what type to get..
any recommendations?

thanks a lot! =)
Budget RM150 IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK313M
Boldnut
post Jun 27 2012, 08:41 PM

2,209 posts

Hey guys at what kind of minimum budget do I need to have headphone produce quality equal or better than Klipsch GMX 2.1 speaker.

- My Rig: PC = onboard Sound card = Realtek ALC888 codec = http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...spx?pid=3454#sp
- Type of usage: = Games 40% Movie 30% Music 30%
- File format: See above on my usage.
- Music genre: Any
- Budget: please give option for ~RM100, ~RM150, ~RM200. (do I need higher on this to equal my speaker quality?)
- Headphone/ earphone type: Open back headphone?
- Other requirements (if any): Can it produce sound quality = or better than Klipsch GMX 2.1 speaker. hmm.gif may be not air tight so my ear can "breath"? tongue.gif

I am not asking for upgrading my ear taste, but I am asking to minimum money spending while "retain" my ear taste. tongue.gif Hopefully u guys get what I mean. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Jun 27 2012, 08:42 PM

155 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:51 AM