try srh440 from shure

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Nov 27 2011, 10:34 PM
noobandroid
post Nov 27 2011, 10:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:39 PM)
how about headphone with great bass? im targeting good quality bass sound headphone  tongue.gif
well srh440 has a decent amount of bass, should be enough for quality bass sound u seek, but not the OGRE bass from Beats type
noobandroid
post Nov 27 2011, 11:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:59 PM)
so compared with SRH440 and Beats Solo HD...Beats better bass? does all beats product have OGRE Bass?
oh hell yeah they do, it's their signature, "nothing but the bass" instead of "nothing but the best" lol
noobandroid
post Nov 30 2011, 10:20 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(bumfart @ Nov 30 2011, 10:18 PM)
hey i don't mind that
but tuning / tweaks? i'm no expert, so maybe it will be a waste on me
maybe even without tweaks it will make ur ears go OMG leh
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 09:38 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
finally . thx for clearing me up why no people ever bought headphone from amazon . any good local site where i can buy using paypal ?
ebay? lol blink.gif
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 10:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 5 2011, 10:26 PM)
guys,do u know where we can get tdk ba200 in malaysia?
whats the price roughly?Are tdk IEM's generally overpriced in malaysia or competitively priced?
Thx in advance notworthy.gif
if you are looking for BA IEM there are a lot options, u can consider them like Feels, Brainwavz, MEE, Fishcer Audio, Westone etc etc
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 10:49 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 5 2011, 10:35 PM)
but it seems to be this iem is better sounding sounding than others around the same price(250 usd) thats why i was wondering. hmm.gif

i think that day i saw one tdk iem in viewnet but dont remember the price and model.was rm1xx.If i know whats that model most probably can agak-agak edi the price for this dual BA iem. biggrin.gif
i seriusly doubt that TDK @ RM1xx is genuine or maybe not a BA, just a 15 year old model
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 10:58 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 5 2011, 10:50 PM)
triple fi seems to be rm1500 in malaysia sweat.gif
thru jaben~
before this promo RM999
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 11:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 5 2011, 11:06 PM)
the thing is,i scared later i get it but ffind out that the volume is too low,or it consumes too much power,my player cant drive,things like that and that would make me kill myself edi lol(700 for earfon no small deal wei sweat.gif )

I guess i need to go find out more about this iem.Have always thought logitech is not the company to go for audio lol.Din noe they have such a great model~
Honestly,have been hearing tf10 mentioned everywhere,but din noe its from logitech doh.gif
TF10 is only 32 ohm, can be managed by general players, easy drive, now what u shud worry is genuinity of seller and is TF10 your choice? i once was in dilemma of buying TF10 or not, was very and i mean very very close to buying one, then i asked my "guru"s and they say not my sound preference, and i didnt buy
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 11:17 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 5 2011, 11:13 PM)
Try it out in Jaben, if you can go there.

Added on December 5, 2011, 11:14 pmAnd actually is from Ultimate Ears, big name in iem.
was big name, until the maker of TF10 left Logitech and created... JH Audio!! thats right, it's him!! he made TF10
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 11:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 5 2011, 11:20 PM)
yeah,quite scared of that also,im currently using sony nc-033,crazy bass(which i like biggrin.gif )but no treble at all lol

so im looking for something with the same amount of bass but with some sort of treble in it.The nc033 seems to be selling for 30 usd from what i can find so i guess even a brainwavz m4 would a world better that it? blink.gif

i seriously do not lnow if i shud spend that much or start slow(not really speaking about budget,but more to is it worth the price)even more so im not gonna do all those cable modifying,amp,tube whatever stuff.Just want one that WORKS.and im reAlly liking this whole new BA thing which seems to be all the rage these days.
So if BA less than 500 is my choice only se215?or is the tf10 still a MUCH better choice?

Another thing making me wanna avoid tf10 is quality issues(typical logitech shakehead.gif )alot of cable problems it seems.

So,what u guys think for BA under 500? smile.gif
u can try feels 900 pro for a feeling of BA sound qualities, it is single BA

Added on December 5, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(Neathan @ Dec 5 2011, 11:22 PM)
- My Rig:Mp3
- Type of usage:Music
- File format:Mp3
- Music genre:All kind
- Budget:100+
- Headphone/ earphone type:Headphone
- Other requirements (if any):
Is superlux Hd330 or Pioneer M390 pm me which better.
for me, i would say superlux, we have a fan club here that can be like helpdesk for superlux user biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Dec 5 2011, 11:28 PM
noobandroid
post Dec 5 2011, 11:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 5 2011, 11:30 PM)
Always go for brand that specialist in headphones only, smile.gif
both also specialist, how? haha
noobandroid
post Dec 6 2011, 07:17 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 6 2011, 02:55 AM)
What's the cheapest custom IEM that I can get? Probably buy a decent one and reshell?
either a reshell or a single BA custom
noobandroid
post Dec 6 2011, 08:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2011, 08:15 PM)
went to jaben just now just to find out that they are closed on tuesdays doh.gif

So instead of getting the radius,i went and get an itouch(plz dun laugh=.=)
but then i cant play any songs on it rite bcoz my nc-033 iem cant fit in the itouch jack(its longer than normal 3.5mm jack)
How safe is doing postage with jaben?how much normally?not gonna again edi lol .But yeah,serves me right for not checking their bussiness time~
u can put your full trust on jaben postage, i bought many and all 100% arrived in perfection
noobandroid
post Dec 7 2011, 05:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM)
For those audiophiles who get their stuff from overseas, does customs tax earphones you buy?
that depends on your luck, some get tahan kastam some dont, but up till now no tax on any of my stuff
noobandroid
post Dec 7 2011, 05:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Dec 7 2011, 05:25 PM)
Hm, I think I didn't state my question right. What I actually meant was, if they charge tax, how much is it? I know you can check over at http://tariff.customs.gov.my/ but I have no idea what each column means.
checked it, and it will impose 5% import tax and 10% sales tax (btw i searched headphone at the link u gave and gave me the rates)
noobandroid
post Dec 8 2011, 08:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 8 2011, 08:10 PM)
hey guys what headphones could i get for around 100+
i use for music gaming normal stuff. not an audiophile
maybe something portable if possible?
you can consider Superlux if RM100+
noobandroid
post Dec 9 2011, 05:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 9 2011, 07:49 AM)
You from KK too?

I know Wisma Merdeka there is a shop selling original Sennheiser but not sure about the trying...

You can try 1 or 2 model (beats) at apple store near Suria and 1 Borneo too, some Philips cans also available in SenQ but I don't recommend them.  whistling.gif

And for KL, of course is Jaben! thumbup.gif
those sennheiser i checked, they are sennheiser sport not sennhesier audiophile
noobandroid
post Dec 10 2011, 05:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Dec 10 2011, 04:25 PM)
Hi guys. I am currently eyeing on the Razer Electra gaming headphone. Any owners here that can give some input about this headphone? Are there any better headphones that are better then this headphone? the price of this headphone is rm 219 and if possible i would like a cheaper headphone.
we here is the "audiophile" section, not "gaming" section, but none the less perhaps u get lucky if people even entertain you on gaming headphones
noobandroid
post Dec 22 2011, 05:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(KvinC @ Dec 22 2011, 04:49 PM)
Is dunu ex-150 available in Malaysia ?
does jaben subang jaya selling?
jaben does not carry Dunu, audiohub does

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top