Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V7

lonelywolf90
post Jun 20 2012, 08:12 PM

363 posts

- My Rig:MSI GT780DXR Laptop
- Type of usage:Multimedia (Gaming, Movies and Music)
- File format: flac, mp3
- Music genre:Mostly everything
- Budget:Less than RM1000
- Headphone/ earphone type:Headphone with mic
- Other requirements (if any):Wireless, true 5.1 or true 7.1

I need advice and acknowledge whether there is such wireless headphone already with true 5.1 or 7.1 audio.

I do not want a virtual audio, need the real thing for the awesome audio experience.

Thanks to all the sifus out there for their help thumbup.gif
lonelywolf90
post Jun 23 2012, 04:07 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM)
IMO true 5.1 / 7.1 surround is only obtainable via speakers. i know there are some headphones that has multiple chambers inside but they are still virtual (to me). a good headphones with a good DAC will give you very good positioning cues, no need for "surround sound" headphones.
I see, I shall heed to your suggestion.

Alternatively, I sourced for a good virtual audio wireless headphone and the Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Omega Wireless headset caught my eyes.

Will it be a good choice?

I'm comparing this to the Turtle Beach PX5 and Logitech G930 so far, this Recon3D seems great =D

Otherwise, do you have recommendations for me?

0.0178sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:53 AM