Hi Sifus,

This are my "particulars" laugh.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif
5p3ak
post Jan 29 2012, 01:47 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Jan 28 2012, 09:35 PM)
Multipurpose (Music + Gaming) + Closed + Mic + Budget RM300 headphone:

[+] Plantronics GameCom 377 (RM 199)
[+] Sony Official Wireless Stereo Headset 7.1 (RM320)
[+] Creative Sound Blaster Arena Surround USB Gaming Headset (RM 339)
[+] Logitech G35 7.1 (RM 360)
Multipurpose (Music + Movie) + Open/Closed + Budget RM200 headphone:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-T200 (RM89) / T500 (RM 219) - Closed
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-AD300 (RM 269) - Open
Are wireless headphones good? hmm.gif I really like the looks of G35 but I have a feeling it's gonna be heavy laugh.gif

How ah? icon_question.gif

Thanks. notworthy.gif
5p3ak
post Jan 30 2012, 09:58 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:12 AM)
Logitech G35 net weight : 370g (not really heavy...)
Multipurpose (games, music, movies) + Budget RM100 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-T200
[+] Sennheiser HD201
Sport + Canalphones + Budget RM100 earphones:

[+] Sony MDR-AS20J
I see so where can I get 'em? hmm.gif
5p3ak
post Jan 30 2012, 10:26 AM

5,648 posts

Uhm okay.jpg

I was expecting what shop lol
5p3ak
post Jan 31 2012, 07:02 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 30 2012, 10:43 PM)
try jaben network SS15 subang jaya
I see, if I buy at GS(Garage Sales) section who do you recommend? hmm.gif
5p3ak
post Jun 19 2012, 06:29 PM

5,648 posts

- My Rig: MP3 Player, Laptop
- Type of usage: Mainly(85%) listening to Music WHILE Drumming sometimes Movies and Games
- File format: WMA,MP3
- Music genre: All Genre's of rock, sometimes Classical and Jazz
- Budget: 250
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Other requirements (if any): Must HAVE Good Sound Isolation and Comfortable. (Gonna be used on long sessions) Also need to be able to have clear bass, basically clear everything. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jun 19 2012, 06:32 PM
5p3ak
post Jun 20 2012, 05:11 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 19 2012, 07:19 PM)
Listening to music WHILE drumming?
You mean you need a monitor to hear your drum being played into the mix while you're drumming, like a drum cover?
Well......you need something that emphasizes bass a bit, something to emphasize that drum a little. I was going to recommend the FS Atroi, but that's RM600.

In my experience, the Sony MDR-EX300 did actually sound pretty nice and very comfortable. You need music to play for it to isolate though because it is vented and sound leaks in. Clear enough for music and the bass, although has a bump in the mid-bass quite a bit, still is great for drums. Not the most detailed sounding for its price (has got clear detail but you need to have your mind and ears work to hear them), but definitely fun sounding. That's the older EX300. The newer EX310 may be better. That's my best recommendation FROM MY EXPERIENCE (I'm not yelling but emphasizing  laugh.gif  ). They have a J-cord design though so you might not like that, but it was easy for me back then to get the cable out of the way so it wouldn't rub on to my shirt much to minimise microphonic rubbing noises.

The other one, but I don't have any experience of, is the DUNU Trident. It was recommended to me when I was looking for a bass IEM. I chose the Atrio instead because I had the budget for it. The Trident is described as being warm, comfortable and has great bass for the price offered. You can refer to a seller here for more info, and maybe he has some other IEM in his store that you may want.

Also others I don't have experience with, but was told that it has a killer bass, the Fischer Audio Eterna and Consonance. They are maybe very coloured though. The more neutral is the Paradigm but with less bass. You can audition them at Jaben I think, or the other seller here who carries Fischer Audio products (sorry I forgot).
Oh mai...that was such a long post! notworthy.gif

No I don't need to hear my drums through the IEM. Just need to hear other ppl playing and such also need sound Isolation (Drums are LOUD)

What do you think of Denon C260 and Fischer Audio Eterna?(I know you said it has killer bass but is that the only thing it is good at?) hmm.gif

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:08 AM)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKM300 / ATH-CKM500
[+] Sony XBA-1
Clarity + Comfortable + Good isolation + Budget RM2XX IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK313M (clarity) + Comply TX-400 (for better comfort + isolation + fit)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKS55 (solid bass) + Comply TX-400 (for better comfort + isolation + fit)
Microphone for PC/Laptop - Zalman ZM-MIC1 (clip on mic for gaming and skype)

Clarity + Bass + Budget RM 250 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-TAD300
[+] Sony MDR-MA100
Thanks for the recommendation. notworthy.gif Will do some research with it. C:
5p3ak
post Jun 20 2012, 06:41 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2012, 05:49 PM)
I never did have a chance to try the Eterna. But it is consistently reviewed as being very musical and engaging. Detail isn't what it is for, but it doesn't hide the detail, just presents it in a fun way. No comment on the C260. Take this with a grain of salt. For your criteria of IEM I hadn't had much chance in experiencing a lot of them.

I see.

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2012, 05:49 PM)
If you want isolation, then the Sony XBA-1 is quite good. Non-vented and with good silicone tips and compact design. A single BA sound sig is very easy listening and good with detail.

Others with good sound isolation I've tried are Hippo Shroom EB (careful not to stick them in too deep  ;P  ), SoundMagic PL50 (with the foam tip or Sony hybrid silicone tips) and.....well those were it basically that were decent.  laugh.gif  Both aren't really bass monsters though.
What do you mean by BA sound sig? hmm.gif I'm a total newb to these terms blush.gif

Hmm I did some research and found that Sony XBA-1 is for me biggrin.gif

But I still don't know what is BA sound sig sad.gif
5p3ak
post Jun 20 2012, 07:15 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2012, 06:50 PM)
BA, Balanced Armature. It's another speaker technology. Different from a conventional speaker (called dynamic) you see most of the time. The sound sig a single driver BA IEM generally produce is emphasized mids, fast and articulate bass but without much amount, good treble but without having very much energy but good detail nonetheless. Sound may be a little different between manufacturers but that is roughly how a single driver BA IEM typically sound. Can vary greatly with multiple driver (speaker) IEMs with BA. Those super detailed sounding single-BA's are in a different league and certainly out of your budget.
I see...thanks! notworthy.gif

Edit: What do you guys think of Comply TX-400 ear foam? hmm.gif I read up and it's seems not bad.

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jun 20 2012, 07:16 PM
5p3ak
post Jun 20 2012, 08:19 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2012, 07:56 PM)
Yeah they're actually pretty good. It does take some practice putting them in, but once you get used to it it's great!
Alright just one more thing...who are the trusted sellers on LYN for Audio stuff like this? hmm.gif
5p3ak
post Jun 20 2012, 09:03 PM

5,648 posts

Alright thanks for the heads up! biggrin.gif
5p3ak
post Jun 21 2012, 06:46 PM

5,648 posts

Owh I need sifu recommendation for Clip On Mic...not Zalman one please my fren has one...too sensitive sad.gif Budget less then 50.
5p3ak
post Jul 22 2012, 04:39 PM

5,648 posts

So it's me again...haven't found my Ideal IEM yet...

- My Rig: MP3,Laptop
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: MP3,WAV
- Music genre: 90% of the time will be Rock Music,5% modern music and the other 5% is Classical&Jazz
- Budget: 300-500 (Do give me loads of recommendation...gonna try them 1by1)
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Other requirements (if any): Great sound isolation(even when not playing music) and good sound clarity.

Thank You! notworthy.gif
5p3ak
post Jul 22 2012, 06:27 PM

5,648 posts

Alright.

Tat place is like the Audiophiles version LYP rite?

5p3ak
post Jul 23 2012, 03:54 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Westone UM1  nod.gif

You got sale for that?

tongue.gif