Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Sygic is now on sale! rclxms.gif
ahchun92
post Dec 23 2011, 11:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 23 2011, 10:31 PM)
i think the price came back normal .. because when 1st time out the price is 900++ then suddenly the price drop to 850 .. dont know why... this price only available to certain2 seller .. now is rm890 .. then how is it the price is higher?  rclxub.gif

i bought mine last 2 month is rm885 .. then 3 weeks after that price drop 850 .. see how rugi .. hehehe!!  doh.gif
haha but now untung already lah it went up to 890 already.. Yer should have bought it when its 850, thought that it would go down by 2012. Was thinking to change it in 2012, new year new phone hahaha
twhong_91
post Dec 23 2011, 11:57 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:48 PM)
haha but now untung already lah it went up to 890 already.. Yer should have bought it when its 850, thought that it would go down by 2012. Was thinking to change it in 2012, new year new phone hahaha
why the price sudden increased to 890? Demand > Supply? tongue.gif
Kenzany
post Dec 24 2011, 12:07 AM

435 posts

time for v3. please have someone who will update the infos frequently to do the job. sweat.gif
and.inc
post Dec 24 2011, 12:07 AM

351 posts

Where is Ver 3.0 ?....How I wished I am in front of my rig rite now......
Rolland
post Dec 24 2011, 12:48 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 23 2011, 10:40 PM)
How much internal memory you still have? Go to Setting, Storage, you should see 3 type of memory:

1. SD Card - 5.9GB
2. USB Storage - 690MB (?)
3. Device memory - ?

If you Device memory is low, try go to Setting, Manage App, and move some App into SD card.

You can avoid problem like this if you chose to install any app to external sd card by default:

If you have Android SDK:

CODE
adb shell pm setInstallLocation 2

If not, just download a Terminal emulator and type:

CODE
pm setInstallLocation 2

Thanks for the reply, Mr cowithgun

I have try install terminal emulator, key in the command stated by it show access denied. i m pretty sure the phone is rooted with superuser access and install battery calibration which is working like wonder. Did i type it incorrectly? is there a space after location rite? set is stick with installlocation?
letze
post Dec 24 2011, 12:49 AM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 12:07 AM)
Where is Ver 3.0 ?....How I wished I am in front of my rig rite now......
You can start it after the MODs close this thread. smile.gif
vostro78
post Dec 24 2011, 12:51 AM

6,804 posts

galaxy w is getting popular in the market already.
loritanah
post Dec 24 2011, 01:01 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 22 2011, 04:36 PM)
welcome.
yes, indeed some users face that, for me I don't face that. >,<
using Maxis prepaid and firmware kj5.
try update firmware see, hope it helps.
good luck. biggrin.gif
Noted thanks.
Have upgrade to kj5.
So far no failed sms.
cowithgun
post Dec 24 2011, 01:14 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 24 2011, 12:48 AM)
Thanks for the reply, Mr cowithgun

I have try install terminal emulator, key in the command stated by it show access denied. i m pretty sure the phone is rooted with superuser access and install battery calibration which is working like wonder. Did i type it incorrectly? is there a space after location rite? set is stick with installlocation?
If access denied, type "su" first, before do the "pm setInstallLocation 2"

IwanAGP
post Dec 24 2011, 01:46 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

@ Lovely MOD, seems like no one wanna take up the post of V3 TS. Sounds fun.
Kenzany/Cacambo/cow what what... Cincai one ppl take the post la.

xD
and.inc
post Dec 24 2011, 02:29 AM

351 posts

Pssst....Ace n Tab 7 plus n S1 not getting ICS latest from SGH...Google it

Added on December 24, 2011, 2:30 am
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 24 2011, 01:46 AM)
@ Lovely MOD, seems like no one wanna take up the post of V3 TS. Sounds fun.
Kenzany/Cacambo/cow what what... Cincai one ppl take the post la.

xD
How to launch V3 when the zip of V2 is still wide open.....

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 24 2011, 02:30 AM
IwanAGP
post Dec 24 2011, 03:41 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 02:29 AM)
Pssst....Ace n Tab 7 plus n S1 not getting ICS latest from SGH...Google it

Added on December 24, 2011, 2:30 am

How to launch V3 when the zip of V2 is still wide open.....
Current TS actually locked down the thread this noon but seems like no one started new one and possibly he opened it back. Anyone? tongue.gif I don't even own a W yet and come here kepo kepo. blush.gif blush.gif

Btw, only OLD Tab not getting ICS. I seems to have no clue that it won't get ICS after few googling done. Source please?

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Dec 24 2011, 03:43 AM
infernoaswen
post Dec 24 2011, 03:52 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

lets vote for the new TS? laugh.gif

i vote for cow since he is quite active at here & he seems like a developer so he can help those who have problems? tongue.gif tongue.gif

hahaha but if he really dont want then cant force ma...maybe and.inc would want to be a TS? since he is a developer too right? or any other just feel free to open a new thread tongue.gif just be active to edit the first page if got any useful info's hehehe

where is cyber? first first he was very active...now busy d developing game? laugh.gif
Besanth
post Dec 24 2011, 03:54 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 24 2011, 03:52 AM)
lets vote for the new TS?  laugh.gif

i vote for cow since he is quite active at here & he seems like a developer so he can help those who have problems?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

hahaha but if he really dont want then cant force ma...maybe and.inc would want to be a TS? since he is a developer too right? or any other just feel free to open a new thread tongue.gif just be active to edit the first page if got any useful info's hehehe

where is cyber? first first he was very active...now busy d developing game?  laugh.gif
I vote for cow too biggrin.gif
and.inc
post Dec 24 2011, 03:55 AM

351 posts

Just google it coz rite now using a cheap SGH cant even copy a link n share....the news was announced like 4 hours ago....

Try Google this....Samsung galaxy ICS

Added on December 24, 2011, 4:06 amI give chance to all of you guys...smile.gif...coz I yet to buy this phone maybe today might drop by at SBG Parade....white edition in stock....smile.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 24 2011, 04:06 AM
IwanAGP
post Dec 24 2011, 04:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 03:55 AM)
Just google it coz rite now using a cheap SGH cant even copy a link n share....the news was announced like 4 hours ago....

Added on December 24, 2011, 4:06 amI give chance to all of you guys...smile.gif...coz I yet to buy this phone maybe today might drop by at SBG Parade....white edition in stock....smile.gif
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2398010,00.asp

Hmm... it mentioned S and Galaxy Tab which I assume is the Old Tab. There is no reason the new tabs not to get ICS. All Dual cores from Samsung I think can confirm get ICS.
loritanah
post Dec 24 2011, 04:16 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 24 2011, 03:55 AM)

try carrefour subang..one of guy there can give 890 something.not sure which shop smile.gif
and.inc
post Dec 24 2011, 04:32 AM

351 posts

Just in doubt RRP is 999 n those selling below normal SP is AP set or H20....smile.gif

P/S This wil be my second SGH to grab it all depends what time I get up coz working on XMAS eve if I have time to run to grab it....!

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 24 2011, 04:37 AM
AlexLai
post Dec 24 2011, 04:53 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 24 2011, 04:14 AM)
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2398010,00.asp

Hmm... it mentioned S and Galaxy Tab which I assume is the Old Tab. There is no reason the new tabs not to get ICS. All Dual cores from Samsung I think can confirm get ICS.
Yes, it's the old Tab 7. The one with the same specs as the S.

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0291sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:52 AM