5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

and.inc
post Nov 27 2011, 05:41 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna95 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:07 PM)
This phone got ICS update?
I don't think SGH will provide us coz if they will all of their new phone models powered by ICS sales will drop.

But I have confidence we will get it at post#2 from arco68@XDA has started to work on the kernel and venturing in the source codes drool.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Nov 27 2011, 05:45 PM
and.inc
post Nov 27 2011, 11:45 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 27 2011, 08:35 PM)
FANTASTIC news!!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Which means Galaxy W will almost definitely get an upgrade as well!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
That is the Middle East I doubt AP will get it as we always the last region to get it eg. Samsung S got any updates so far ?
and.inc
post Nov 27 2011, 11:54 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 27 2011, 08:30 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47036444

someone posted in ace forum saying that ics will be coming mid of next year.
SGH W can outrun ACE anytime....focus2 this thread is about W smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 27 2011, 11:58 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Nov 27 2011, 11:54 PM)
My new phone comes with 2.3.5 update biggrin.gif
But 2.3.5 is buggy eg. SMS what we need now is at least 2.3.7 on CM7 !
and.inc
post Nov 28 2011, 02:15 AM

351 posts

Why is it from my phone I have clicked to view the last page n the 1st page of SGH S appears instead of W........S is jealous I guess tongue.gif
and.inc
post Nov 28 2011, 02:40 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:24 AM)
Degree/Diploma/Foundation/AUP/A levels?  tongue.gif
Ohh..... okay, will find a day to go there and play play with it  tongue.gif
You can always go to Courts n try out it out the device....just go to the display counter make sure you bring an Android phone so that the sales person will not bother you with a 'Yes2.!'

I get pissed off when a sales person greets you with a 'Yes' upon reaching a counter...what to do we are Malaysian....Sorry out of topic (OOT) !
and.inc
post Nov 29 2011, 02:43 AM

351 posts

TS Version-1 is still wide open....smile.gif
and.inc
post Nov 29 2011, 06:05 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 29 2011, 04:49 PM)
since u guys said ace dun support ICS then W also faced same thing.
NVM I have confidence XDA will decoded it if they can bring a low-end phone to jump from 1.6 to 2.3.7 I see no reason why it can't happen to SGW.

Eg. HTC had been promising sky high but ended up none of the devices got updated
and.inc
post Nov 30 2011, 03:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 29 2011, 04:58 PM)
WTF ?????????? NO ICS UPDATE ????????????    vmad.gif
Ace is getting the update coz...tak laku....NVM coders at XDA do your part.........
and.inc
post Nov 30 2011, 07:09 PM

351 posts

R..S..?..W..?..?..? What happened to the missing gap ?
and.inc
post Nov 30 2011, 09:23 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Nov 30 2011, 09:13 PM)
It's not really a gap. It's more like a class designation Samsung is having.

Y - Young, entry level
M - Magical, affordable mid-range
W - Wonder, powerful mid-range
R - Royal/Refined, high-end
S - Super Smart, highest end

SOS: http://www.androidguys.com/2011/08/24/sams...ention-eve-ifa/
and.inc
post Dec 1 2011, 04:27 AM

351 posts

Guys XDA has come up with recovery image for rooting....Now we wait for the ROM........
and.inc
post Dec 1 2011, 04:30 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 1 2011, 04:08 PM)
Posting with my rooted sgw. Feels good for now. is it possible to include recommended apps on first page. more apps i mean. smile.gif
Which ROM n link ?
and.inc
post Dec 1 2011, 07:08 PM

351 posts

Held it today...not bad sleek n suave..my 2nd wife to be if offered RM 999 with 4GB n Bluetooth HS plus one year warranty...smile.gif
and.inc
post Dec 1 2011, 08:14 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 1 2011, 06:35 PM)
any1 have the solution for low volume on the earpiece when calling..??
This is a bug in 2.3.5 it will be fixed if SGH can give us .7

This bug appeared in CM7 n it had been fixed...hopefully when arco68 from XDA completed the ROM still in WIP.....
and.inc
post Dec 1 2011, 10:00 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 1 2011, 08:31 PM)
i think this problem normal as it already been stated in review section and also some forummer also faced it..
if the 2.3.5 which cause this problem, i hope custom rom or samsung will release the new ROM to fix this problem..
The problem occurred too on HTC Tattoo on 2.3.4 until arco68 of XDA fixed it on .7 we are not alone....Anyone to PM him on the status of the CM7 coz he is good in kernel n ROM fixing...
and.inc
post Dec 2 2011, 12:19 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM)
all stock finished at senq outlet (kk area) atm sad.gif
Good let the stocks run out n when SG re-plenish they may come with KJ7+++ all bugs fixed tongue.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 12:23 am
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 2 2011, 12:14 AM)
Sorry, no idea, need experience user here.   sad.gif
Is the pre-loaded a trial version ?

Added on December 2, 2011, 12:35 amGUYS N GALS....Have some wonderfull news arco68 of XDA has decided to jump from CM7 to CM9+ICS for the SGW ....!!

Coz he managed to get ClockworkMod recovery to start up the SGW n he now needs to code the ROM as for the kernel kautim aldy I believe so !!

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 2 2011, 12:35 AM
and.inc
post Dec 2 2011, 02:06 AM

351 posts

....At CyanogenMod ...Never Ask for Dateline....Nanti KelamKabutYou........SGW With ICS....WoW !!!

......just wait n see I may not want to bother him coz I know he will get it out n now he admits SGW is fast is enough........

Source = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1329466&page=11 (Post No. = 109) thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

He is definitely cooking the ROM as he has included it in his Github...

This post has been edited by and.inc: Dec 2 2011, 04:53 AM
and.inc
post Dec 2 2011, 01:29 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 2 2011, 12:44 PM)
link?? whistling.gif
WIP lah.........Early 2012....? A Festive New Year Gift....maybe ? follow the link in XDA somewhere above....
and.inc
post Dec 2 2011, 02:43 PM

351 posts

If XDA has not approved the forum section for SGW...eventually arco68 will still release the ROM besides he is not alone there are a few others joining him...

He is a silent coder but he gets things done....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:48 AM