5,531 posts

Hot phone, hot thread. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 07:12 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(spid3rx @ Nov 27 2011, 02:27 PM)
still thinking of ace vs w
No need to bother with Ace. Coming from an Ace, the W is a huge step up.

QUOTE(Stuffi @ Nov 27 2011, 05:56 PM)
wow so fast V2. congratz ! btw i thought Kenzany will be the TS? innocent.gif
Anyone can be the TS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 27 2011, 07:13 PM
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:03 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 12:19 AM)
And more importantly, is he/she an official SEP dealer?

Any shop can simply throw an extra year of 'shop' warranty...
I got mine from this seller. Nice guy. The extra year of warranty was registered with a card provided.Kinda surprised when he told me to register for a 2nd year of warranty.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:10 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
So, you warranty period is stated 2 years? And is there like an sms confirmation or something like what alieamin states in his thread (alieamin is a SEP dealer) ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1882364&hl=

If so, then it's a better deal than alieamin since it's RM888 and comes with a free SP & free pouch, whereas alieamin is offering it at RM900 with free SP only
I have an SMS confirmation from a 32886 number stating that my extended warranty has been activated successfully. This is independent of the SME warranty though.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:14 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:13 AM)
I think this could be the one! smile.gif

Mind sharing how your pouch looks like?

Or is it possible to opt for a casing instead hmm.gif
I bought mine early on like 2 weeks ago, when it was still RM898 and the SP and accessories were still not available yet. Ah, if only I waited a bit more. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:17 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:15 AM)
Did you COD or collected it at ss15?
I bought from the shop. Just outside my college only. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:15 AM)
Ahhhh but you get yo enjoy earlier laugh.gif

Anyway, there's a seller selling SP at RM3 and silicon case at RM6 should you be interested smile.gif
I already made arrangements with ryanboy91 for it already laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:18 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:18 AM)
Inti or Taylor?  tongue.gif
I'm INTI. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:22 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:20 AM)
The shop is near Asia Cafe/Jaben in Subang Jaya right?
It's a few doors away from the 100 Yen Store, facing the highway. Jaben is located in another block.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:27 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:24 AM)
Degree/Diploma/Foundation/AUP/A levels?  tongue.gif
Ohh..... okay, will find a day to go there and play play with it  tongue.gif
Doing AUP. biggrin.gif

Play play the phone? Hopefully they'll have a display unit for you. 2 weeks ago, I picked up the last one.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 01:45 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:31 AM)
Ahhh I see. How's the service like? smile.gif
Guy was quite friendly and helpful. Everything was done very fast.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 12:18 PM

5,531 posts

Normally most cameras take longer to focus under low light conditions due to the lenses used.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 12:47 PM

5,531 posts

But then again, it's just a phone camera. It's convenient but it'll never replace my point and shoot or DSLR.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 03:31 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 28 2011, 03:14 PM)
u sure? if i saw u type ALEXLAI then i'm very sure NO PROBLEM! i go find him at fb.

Eh eh, what is this? tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 03:37 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 28 2011, 01:00 PM)
some people actually asking a lot of this budget phone. they want it to be able to play high end games, camera must able to compare with decent point and shoot cameras (or even dslr), have excellent call quality, earpiece, cheap, longest warranty, strong body, APE glass..that's the problem.

typical of malaysians to want the cheapest yet best quality product..how can cheap + good quality go together? impossible.
Ahhh what to do, you get what you pay for. It's a mentality Malaysians still haven't fully grasp yet. Some people question why others pay so much for a decent pair of headphones, a nicer laptop, a more capable camera, a better phone or a more powerful car while they're still thinking, it's just "item x or item y, they're all the same thing, so long as can use is okay already".

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:01 PM)
nod.gif

iirc there's an in built photo editor right? icon_idea.gif
It's a very nice little editor. Can change the picture with a few settings like lomo, polaroid, etc.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 04:13 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 03:42 PM)
Can edit the colours and exposure?
It's not that powerful to do those. It just applies filters. Or at least that's for the MMS. I never really played around much with the camera.

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
y i heard u guys charge W alwiz stay at 99%?
Mine reaches 100% and I'm on KJ5.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 05:54 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 28 2011, 04:13 PM)
alex: i x UND y they keep said 99%. it won't be AP set cos not yet out. i heard the news ap is coming around dec so if i really wanna grabbed this 1 should buy now or else really hard 2 differentiate which 1 is real. even sms to samsung also no use lah.
It's just the charge for the battery. 100% and 99% charge.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 04:17 PM)
Apply filters eh? If something like those cross processed pictures you see from instagram then I guess should be ok tongue.gif
Yup, that kind. I just use it for MMS-ing with the girlfriend so it's a nice little touch there.

QUOTE(GRAYY @ Nov 28 2011, 04:38 PM)
On kj5 too, reaches 100% with charger attached, once unplug it shows 99%. And it is normal as the phone uses power once it's on, unless off, then you won't be able to see how many % drool.gif

Not that that 1% really matters much. I'm still getting a full day's usage from it. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 06:35 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Nov 28 2011, 06:00 PM)
Got a new replacement set. What is the baseband version on you guys phone?

Got my phone when it's at KJ4. Updated t KJ5.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 06:01 PM)
So, what are the disadvantages of rooting?
Warranty is voided. It'll be valid again once you unroot.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 06:38 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 06:19 PM)
Galaxy W totally butchers this phone in price and specs.
I can say that Samsung basically butchers HTC in the same target markets they aim. Only advantage HTC has is their Sense UI which feels more intuitive compared to TouchWiz.

Added on November 28, 2011, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 28 2011, 06:38 PM)
if i recall correctly samsung devices have this counter so even if u unroot they can tell that you've rooted...
That I'm not too sure about. I do recall that the kernel still says "root" after I tried to unroot my Ace. I reflashed back to a stock ROM rather than unrooting it and it was back to normal.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 28 2011, 06:39 PM
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 06:44 PM

5,531 posts

Yeah, those fancy widgets consume quite a bit of memory. TouchWiz is decent and close to stock but I rather use my own launcher instead. The beauty of the droid.
AlexLai
post Nov 28 2011, 06:52 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(bsvanan @ Nov 28 2011, 06:49 PM)
kernal version : CL692718root@DELL135 #3

mine shows lk ths...does it mean i bough rooted set??  shocking.gif
Oh no it's not. If it's rooted, it'll be different from that. I just forgot how it was.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:29 AM