SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

IwanAGP
post Nov 27 2011, 06:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 27 2011, 03:47 PM)
A lot of users don't even know what their own device is capable of.
Totally agree. Most of the ppl, now if say want to buy phone. Either iPhone4 or SGS2. They only know this two models. Because they look nice, can play games... nothing else tongue.gif
But I can't say much. Money is theirs, they want burn it also I can't stop them icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(newboi @ Nov 27 2011, 03:50 PM)
especialy those ppl who buy overpriced htc phones n thinkin they cn perform as gud as sgs2 but the truth is their phone sux to the max...........
Actually sensation XE spec is not bad one... Optimization of the hardware does matter. Adreno 220 is very powerful. SGSII T-mobile version uses this and said it outperform normal SGSII with Mali. I saw it somewhere. Lazy search and put the link here tongue.gif
Seeing how adreno 205 does on Galaxy W, Imagine double the performance should be how 220 with the dual core CPU can perform. Adreno 220 is quite underrated IMO.

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 27 2011, 05:06 PM)
Haha. I'm not saying other brands are not good.. but some users reli are quite ignorant. Their buyinh is based on what their friends tell them and not what they want.

Btw the fb link on sgs2.. it happens to the g version. Mine none g so no prob. Haha.
Nah... they don't buy based on what their friends tell but what their friends buy. Friend buy, molest molest then suka d. In the case of iphone/SGS2 wink.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 27 2011, 08:08 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 27 2011, 07:34 PM)
SEP still offer 2 years until 31/12/2011.
It can also happen to SGW.  Someone buy, friends see and try, like, then buy.  Anything wrong with that?
But the power of SGW is not that strong. Actually my post more towards girls... All the girls I know, even my sister want SGS2. SGW doesn't look anything special right? SGS2 looks really nice. That's the thing. The price is 2k(before this), they want it for its big screen and slim profile. Dual core, single core, No core??? They don't care whistling.gif This is just my experience. Not shooting anyone here xD After all, they spend their money, not mine tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 27 2011, 11:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 27 2011, 11:12 PM)
Why? The touch screen not good ah?

About 2 - 3 months or so.
I was thinking of this factor too. Galaxy S3 is coming out next year with Quad Core processor(whereby I don't think any regular users will need). I think it will drop a lot but, who knows?  doh.gif
Only apple product price can maintain for 3 quarters to a year time. Other brands drop very fast.
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 12:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

SO now it's 888, 2 years, free SP and pouch... It's tempted me so much. swt...
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 12:17 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 12:15 AM)
at where? The price is really reasonable actually for a phone who had just released for a month or less than a month  nod.gif
Sini

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1959035&hl=
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 12:25 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 12:19 AM)
And more importantly, is he/she an official SEP dealer?

Any shop can simply throw an extra year of 'shop' warranty...
You want to know? You verify it and tell us la. I'm just sharing xD
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 12:29 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(newboi @ Nov 28 2011, 12:27 AM)
maximum 20 hours if u jz leave it to idle n nt using it at all..............when i use, mornin 9am 99%, then go class use internet for arnd 30 mins....some smses...., by 12pm battery life drops to less than 60%...........then gt class again n use internet for arnd 30 mins oso.............then by 4pm.........battery life drops to less than 25%............
doh.gif Ask u go study u go online. whistling.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 01:41 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
So, you warranty period is stated 2 years? And is there like an sms confirmation or something like what alieamin states in his thread (alieamin is a SEP dealer) ?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1882364&hl=

If so, then it's a better deal than alieamin since it's RM888 and comes with a free SP & free pouch, whereas alieamin is offering it at RM900 with free SP only
hmm.gif Any more doubts? I shared it whistling.gif

Anyway...

http://www.mobilebenchmark.net/passmark_lo...xy+W+(GT-I8150)

Galaxy W placed above Nexus S, Desire S, Desire HD, Galaxy S, Incredible S, Arc, Play, ... , ...... OPTIMUS 2x. doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 02:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 01:57 AM)
Can anyone conclude what problems/anything that's in the previous thread ah? Had been looking at 20++ pages, mata pun letih liao @@
1. SMS sending failure
2. Earpiece not loud enough
3. Few user-auto rotation malfunction (fixed by restart)
4. One~Two users-hang when ... forgot
5. Samsung three tier storage format USB Storage and Ext SD, can't install certain software on external SD, eat up internal already precious 1.7GB space. Can be solved by rooting (mount/binding/whatever) or patching the games

Anything else please quote this and continue edit it xD
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 02:18 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 28 2011, 02:14 AM)
I had been reading the first 20++ pages and here's what I got:
1. Call voice kinda low
2. SMS problem
3. RAM is actually lower than advertised(the retained part is used by the OS)
4. Need root phone if want to use some other functionalities(common la haha)
5. Samsung can detect whether you had rooted your phone or not and your warranty may be voided
6. About the micro sd, difference between class 4 n 10

Anything else that I missed?
I don't think you need to include number 6 though. It's not a bottleneck for a phone.
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 01:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 28 2011, 01:00 PM)
some people actually asking a lot of this budget phone. they want it to be able to play high end games, camera must able to compare with decent point and shoot cameras (or even dslr), have excellent call quality, earpiece, cheap, longest warranty, strong body, APE glass..that's the problem.

typical of malaysians to want the cheapest yet best quality product..how can cheap + good quality go together? impossible.
Hey... Don't say until malaysian so no good la... That's bad. Why don't you think other way round. We have the budget, we want to utilize it. Compare phone by phone and see which one does the best within our budget. Nothing wrong right? They're just asking whether it can play those games, whether the camera quality is acceptable,... ... ... any prob with that? If you earn money easily and don't think all this make sense, you won't care. For ppl who earned their money with hard work, they must use it wisely and in the best way so that the expenditure worth all the pennies... I don't see a problem here. They ask, because they want the answer. Give them the answer, if it's not up to their expectation, they might lift budget for something else right? They're just trying to understand the potential of this phone for its price point. Seriously, you shouldn't judge this as typical malaysian. This is just a consumer behaviour that tried to fork out the best solution based on the thickness of their wallet.

Btw, living in malaysia, everything is kinda overpriced. Just compare locally, for the life quality we have now, what we pay for life I don't think is worth it. Tax here and there, salary still the same. Under this situation, how can we not compare and find the best before spending money.

blush.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 03:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 28 2011, 02:42 PM)
so next year the PRU, u know, i know, not sure "they" know a not but WE sure know! actually 800 for this hp 2 me is overprice cos the quality built. no need compare with other model lah (over-rated) living at m'sia is worst than hell. salary still same can only blamed ourselves din study 9696. we should tell those guys smartphone is not for gaming.  unsure.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 2:44 pm
xiaomi just 9xx but arrived to m'sia should be 1xxx still better than LG**** & SGR!!! i will pick xiaomi over W cos all made in "CHUN LI hometown"
Xiaomi ppl bring in 1300... Mind you, the company which produces xiaomi can't cater the amount of order they have. Their company is still too small. It's definitely a bargain but it's pretty useless when the supply:demand is like 1:100. They can't cater such a large market that demand for their phone at the price stated.
IwanAGP
post Nov 28 2011, 06:04 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 28 2011, 05:20 PM)
ngkhanmein, i dono lar...still sked of low internal memory issue sad.gif all those hd games file size so big gehh...
if not maybe get 2nd hand optimus 2x or moto atrix
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 28 2011, 05:23 PM)
go for galaxy R!
Droid Razr looks promising!!!!! thumbup.gif
It's really so slim and design really top notch, even better than S2 IMO.

QUOTE(newboi @ Nov 28 2011, 06:02 PM)
NONE
Warranty issue, brick problem. Else, excellent. If rooting is backed by samsung even better. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 29 2011, 11:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Nov 29 2011, 11:22 PM)
You buy a phone with so much capabilities but it doesn't even turn on for an alarm if phone is off. *facepal m*
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Awesome feature that is!

The best phone for alarm is still Nokia Symbian S60 phone. Every morning I set alarm for an hour laugh.gif If 9.30 want wake up, maybe like 9.20 9.25 9.30 9.35 9.40... .... ... 10.30 hmm.gif Even more also no prob. Macam limitless whistling.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 29 2011, 11:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 29 2011, 11:30 PM)
Dang!!! I'm using a 5800XM now

I snooze dunno how many times already.. sometimes I set up to 2 hours LOL doh.gif
doh.gif Girl also won't wake up one meh whistling.gif
Pro lo xD
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 01:42 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 30 2011, 12:12 AM)
laugh.gif it's normal for smartphone (android, wm, iphone). Actually, it's better to put the phone on standby mode. If you turn off the phone, it will consume more power during boot up.
doh.gif Symbian is no longer smartphone isit? Nearly everything you can do on current phone I still can do on my old nokia N82. Just not that advanced and no touch screen. Hardware acceleration I also got, just that it's a five-year-old tech d~
My phone dual proc leaaa~~ CPU and GPU!!~!@
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 01:59 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Nov 30 2011, 01:49 AM)
Can your old nokia play angry bird!?
Aiya... You know I never mean everything. And I stressed that No touch screen. How to play without touch screen... It's just that most of the apps that make our life convenient Eg: gps(garmin/nokia map), expenses, office, barcode scanner... ... My phone got no prob with them. If I get android, the extra thing android has is just gaming. bigger screen, touch screen, others still ok for me.

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 30 2011, 01:53 AM)
talk abt alarm, meego is the only alternative that still can alarm-on by itself even if you turned off the device
well i know it's inappropriate to say it here,but if only Elop never declare to kill off Meego,it's indeed a powerful platform that could rival ios or android

i myself a nokia fan,now ended up buying an android phone,which is the biggest and saddest betrayal i ever made,it feels like i killed a person or something like dat Orz
gotta blame that galaxy w pricing too great though :/
Might join u soon icon_rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 05:31 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 30 2011, 05:03 PM)
I really shouldn't have touched that white SGS II. dammmmmn so freaking sexy

*thinks*
*thinks hard*
White SGS2 is really a killer for girl. My friend and my sister wanted white SGS2 so much. For me, black is still sexier. laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 08:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 30 2011, 05:49 PM)
lol really? fret not, sgsii pink is catering for girl's choice
But it's not in Malaysia market

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
What do you mean?
A(ace)BCDEFGHIJKLM(mini)NOPQRSTUVWXYZ
IwanAGP
post Nov 30 2011, 11:42 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 30 2011, 11:30 PM)
what game is full HD? if shadowgun .. no problem for SGW ..
Video la bang... Not game ==

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM