123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

lastlion
post Jan 27 2012, 03:30 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 27 2012, 10:48 AM)
Hey!!! That's how MY LG died, my suspicion is that the SSD which they were using had very VERY low rewrite capabilities and decided to die after such a short usage.

Interesting... I'm sorry though, I'm guessing nothing short of a full and complete SSD replacement can fix it.

Oh.. why didn't I send mine to local service center? Cause it's from Singapore. tongue.gif If your's is local set, you should have a good chance for fixing it.
my LG optimus 7 is still living....but with a sign showing its dying. it had countless time auto restart itself especially when I hv opened more than 3 programs/apps and using gps. sweat.gif

hope it'll last until windows 8 tablet came out or new windows phone with front camera comes out. nod.gif
fulat
post Jan 27 2012, 03:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 27 2012, 03:30 PM)
my LG optimus 7 is still living....but with a sign showing its dying. it had countless time auto restart itself especially when I hv opened more than 3 programs/apps and using gps.  sweat.gif

hope it'll last until windows 8 tablet came out or new windows phone with front camera comes out.  nod.gif
try a master reset... it might help u to bring back the "fast" experiences.

horray
post Jan 27 2012, 04:38 PM

496 posts

New update for Whatsapp: http://www.wpcentral.com/whatsapp-updated-...-features-fixes

I have been "using" Whatsapp since it came out but up till version 1.5, it still doesn't work well at all. I don't get a single notifications for incoming messages on my HD7. Anyone facing the same issue? My friends are complaining that I don't reply to their Whatsapp messages. sweat.gif

I have since uninstalled the app but not sure if I want to re-install this latest version. rclxub.gif
-ahtiang-
post Jan 27 2012, 05:10 PM

435 posts

hmm... i've been using Whatsapp very frequently and messages does comes in... but then off and on there will be some slight delay but it does work...

this new version 1.6 just came in around noon and have it installed... notification works fine as well with this version... by the way i'm on Omnia 7 biggrin.gif

i also noticed that in version 1.6, any new unread message for the contact person will have an unread message count at the contact list of the chats screen and the fonts will be colored in bold..

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Jan 27 2012, 10:07 PM
JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 05:10 PM

1,068 posts

im still worried about my warranty will get voided or not....
scared during monday receive one sms saying your warranty has avoided blablabla.. then im dead...
TSevilpuppy
post Jan 27 2012, 05:50 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 27 2012, 05:10 PM)
im still worried about my warranty will get voided or not....
scared during monday receive one sms saying your warranty has avoided blablabla.. then im dead...
if warranty void they will straight away reject on that day you send it in. nothing to worry about...

JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 07:32 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 27 2012, 05:50 PM)
if warranty void they will straight away reject on that day you send it in. nothing to worry about...
sure? woot this calms me down alot! LOL
lastlion
post Jan 27 2012, 10:16 PM

151 posts

trying to update to ver.: 7.10.8107.79, but keep getting error while the phone is backing up data. it says the cable has been disconnected although it is still intact with my pc. aiyoo.

edit:
ok...found the reason..coz I am using laptop on battery. need to plug in.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Jan 27 2012, 10:41 PM
marauderz
post Jan 27 2012, 10:38 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Jan 27 2012, 04:38 PM)
New update for Whatsapp: http://www.wpcentral.com/whatsapp-updated-...-features-fixes

I have been "using" Whatsapp since it came out but up till version 1.5, it still doesn't work well at all. I don't get a single notifications for incoming messages on my HD7. Anyone facing the same issue? My friends are complaining that I don't reply to their Whatsapp messages.  sweat.gif

I have since uninstalled the app but not sure if I want to re-install this latest version.  rclxub.gif
My advice is that is to at least run it once a day to let the server know you're actually using the app and want notifications.
JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 10:59 PM

1,068 posts

I AM MISSING MA WP7 cry.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Jan 28 2012, 12:32 AM
marauderz
post Jan 27 2012, 11:21 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Well.. someone ported MiniCraft the 8bit demake version of Minecraft by the same developer. To Windows Phone.

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/apps/627...f0-20489626c3b2

Interesting..
mixologist84
post Jan 28 2012, 12:49 PM

560 posts

hi folks, i just got myself a HTC Mozart, been eyeing a WP7 for sometime, and finally got it, (Less than 2 hours ago actually)

also managed to get in to marketplace, thanks to marauderz blog!!
hoping to learn more tips and tricks from the sifu's here

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jan 28 2012, 01:07 PM
JasonWilton
post Jan 28 2012, 01:01 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:49 PM)
hi folks, i just got myself a HTC Mozart, been eyeing a WP7 for sometime, and finally got it, (Less than 2 hours ago actually)

but im super upset to find out that i cannot download any apps at all in our region. sigh, any work around it?
soon bro, it has been said the marketplace will hit malaysia soon.

off topic : my mozart is ready to be taken =D repair liao... nod.gif
mixologist84
post Jan 28 2012, 01:07 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 28 2012, 01:01 PM)

off topic : my mozart is ready to be taken =D repair liao...  nod.gif
Fixed! thanks bro!
JasonWilton
post Jan 28 2012, 01:13 PM

1,068 posts

actually is the marketplace already hit malaysia? some say it has some say it hasnt hmm.gif
mixologist84
post Jan 28 2012, 01:19 PM

560 posts

i just tried, but unable to, still says not supported
-ahtiang-
post Jan 28 2012, 04:15 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:49 PM)

also managed to get in to marketplace, thanks to marauderz blog!!
hoping to learn more tips and tricks from the sifu's here
welcome on board rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 28 2012, 01:13 PM)
actually is the marketplace already hit malaysia? some say it has some say it hasnt  hmm.gif
if not wrong, only the submission of apps for Malaysia is now open... when this happens, it means that Marketplace will soon be available here in Malaysia... this is some sort of early access for developers to submit apps before the region is officially supported so that apps will be available as soon as they flip the switch...

so currently submission of apps is open for Malaysia but Marketplace is not ready for Malaysia yet...

Added on January 28, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 28 2012, 01:01 PM)

off topic : my mozart is ready to be taken =D repair liao...  nod.gif
so what's the version your Mozart having now after HTC fix it? did they flash the 8107 for you?

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Jan 28 2012, 04:20 PM
lidahkuterkelu
post Jan 28 2012, 05:43 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
Well.. someone ported MiniCraft the 8bit demake version of Minecraft by the same developer. To Windows Phone.

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/apps/627...f0-20489626c3b2

Interesting..
very nice game indeed brows.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 28 2012, 07:42 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I'm guessing the market place will be available in end of February, after reading some posts here I think it matches quite well. According to Microsoft Malaysia, students can win away a Nokia Lumia phone (not sure which phone) for the first 30 students who can publish 50 Apps onto the marketplace, which is kinda ridiculous unless you're making crap apps.

Also, today I went to The Gardens to see the Lumia phones, Nokia store was quite empty really, but Samsung and Machine was crowded. :swt:

-ahtiang-
post Jan 28 2012, 08:25 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 28 2012, 07:42 PM)
I'm guessing the market place will be available in end of February, after reading some posts here I think it matches quite well. According to Microsoft Malaysia, students can win away a Nokia Lumia phone (not sure which phone) for the first 30 students who can publish 50 Apps onto the marketplace, which is kinda ridiculous unless you're making crap apps.

Also, today I went to The Gardens to see the Lumia phones, Nokia store was quite empty really, but Samsung and Machine was crowded. :swt:

at least i feel Nokia is the only one pushing out or marketting the Windows Phone platform seriously... before this my opinion is that HTC, Samsung and LG doesn't make any marketting stuff for their Windows Phone shakehead.gif

hopefully when Nokia officially launch Lumia here, those Nokia staff are well trained and equipped to push out those Lumias and Windows Phone platform... rclxm9.gif

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:10 PM