9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

JasonWilton
post Nov 28 2011, 12:10 AM

1,068 posts

congrats for v3 every wp7 users =D

anyway, anyone knows any place selling HD7 currently? my friend is looking forward to it...
cool2.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 28 2011, 07:59 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Nov 28 2011, 06:19 PM)
guys, im thinkin of taking my mozart for warranty.. can i juz bring it to the HTC store at the gardens? coz i work near there.. or is it better that i send it to service centre?

my screen having prob at top.. which i cannot touch when new msg came in.. or check my battery status..
any1 else having this prob?? ><
not having this problem... just sometimes unresponsive only.... maybe january I'll send mine in too...
but I prefer for them to pickup my phone instead rather than going to their centre any HTC store.

but about screen thingy, i think it will take one week as one of the forumites here said.
JasonWilton
post Nov 29 2011, 10:10 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Nov 28 2011, 08:37 PM)
sigh.. how r they goin to pickup ur phone?? haha.. if i go to the centre directly, will it b faster??
or easier if i pass it to the store?? ><
haha not really sure =P
but I'll send mine in after i get back from hong kong.

and there you go, a simple picture haha

HTC service centre

just a picture haha icon_rolleyes.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 29 2011, 10:11 AM

1,068 posts

[quote=chicky86,Nov 29 2011, 10:10 AM]
[quote=fulat,Nov 29 2011, 10:06 AM]
i sent to SIS kelana business centre last week. i sent on 11am and on the same day. i got them call me back around 3-4pm for my repair cost.
so, they manage to fix ur phone in just 1 day?
what happen to your phone??

[/quote]

and also fulat, what phone you currently using?
no warranty liao meh rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 29 2011, 11:45 AM

1,068 posts

@fulat.. oh yeah... haha

just wanna ask when you gave in your phone, did they say anything about you "jailbreaked" your phone or anything?
what they said?
icon_question.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 29 2011, 12:23 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 29 2011, 12:00 PM)
they knew we can install illegal software on wp7 and also cutom ROM. anyway... my level of requirement of support is way beyond them to help me. i willing to pay for the force flash back 7004 at a price of RM200 by just doing that. they cant help me.

really disappointed on how a service centre can do. i previous use to attached myself with SE symbian technical services centre. and they can do wonders for me.

at the end... i fixed up my problem with RM28.40.

apart from that... i shall thanks them to force me to make my first goldcard and Y-cable which successfully go back to 7004 and then install with custom ROM.

so practically now who want to go go custom ROM or those who have a full/half brick HTC device can be done by me with a surcharge. tongue.gif
you seem to be really good at these...
where did you get all these knowledge? anything to do with your work? shocking.gif
JasonWilton
post Nov 29 2011, 01:24 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Nov 29 2011, 12:30 PM)
I google most of the time. web have all the answer u want. my work have nothing to do with this.. this is just some hobby i guess. tongue.gif
Dunnid any IT knowledge? =P
JasonWilton
post Dec 2 2011, 08:10 PM

1,068 posts

im feeling that wp7 OS not really stable yet... IMO la... cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 2 2011, 08:22 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 2 2011, 08:18 PM)
not even droid or ios. All not stable.
really? i see my bro's iOS like no problems haha...
fulat i wanna ask, about the disappearing keyboard bug, the update for it, is it out already?
JasonWilton
post Dec 3 2011, 01:17 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 2 2011, 08:31 PM)
keyboard disappearing bugs still not fix i guess, even my titan still sometime disappear ..  rclxub.gif
temporary fix the problem by disabling the background task.
glad to know there are users having the same problem like me lol icon_rolleyes.gif

but it seems to have gone into thin air after yesterday's update.... u still having it evil?
JasonWilton
post Dec 4 2011, 07:07 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(octopuss @ Dec 4 2011, 06:03 PM)
i jus updated with the new update..nothing much diff i guess..but i was jus wondering, any of u guys havent got d HTC update for wifi sharing yet? @@
yup we had it already since one week back or two... forgotten laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 10:05 AM

1,068 posts

guys, im having a major problem...
whenever i try to download apps, or update apps, they ask me to

"SET UP ACCOUNT"

To continue, you need to read and accept the latest terms of use.
[ ] Personalize my music
Send us your music playing and rating data to tailor the zune experience to your interests.

Privacy statement

By tapping accept, i agree to the marketplace terms of use."

and after i click i accept, this shows up

"cant set up your account

sorry, you need to do this from your computer because your account indicated you are a child. To purchase stuff from marketplace, go to zune.net, or use the Zune software on your PC, and sign in with your windows live ID."

WHAT THE HELL SHOULD I DO NOW?
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 10:22 AM

1,068 posts

haha nope, im just 16.

never mind, problem solved for me, went through whole lot of zune.net and finally got it done!
whoooshh....

xphr3ak, make you you actually signed in the zune account with the email address you made with it on your phone in zune software on your PC....

hope you get what i mean blush.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 11:17 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 8 2011, 10:25 AM)
so u mean just go to the main account and change ya birth year to 1994 or lower will fix it right?
nah, i didnt change anything at all, just logged in with my windows live ID in zune software on my pc, and its done!
i took a long time as i screwed up some things on the email part last time haha flex.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 12:31 PM

1,068 posts

fulat, i remember you teaching me how to download my contacts through my email last time...
now i cant figure it out again... icon_question.gif

can show me the steps again? i mean to download my contacts in wad csv file or something rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 12:34 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Dec 8 2011, 12:31 PM)
I thought the contacts are sync-ed to e-mail?
yes exactly, now i just wanna download the contacts for backup....
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 12:43 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 8 2011, 12:40 PM)
refer to screen capture.

[attachmentid=2574451]
crap, i am stupid vmad.gif
thanks fulat... haha notworthy.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 12:48 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 8 2011, 12:44 PM)
wah sai.... u understand my screen capture.... most of the ppl wont because i have to spoon feed them and make a big big red circle there then only they understand. u are a learner.... good boi~ tongue.gif
hahahah thanks thanks =D
but I did it once few months ago, thats why... see your screenshot one second straight remembered all the past hahaha rclxms.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 02:39 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 8 2011, 12:54 PM)
yes... i remember to give u some guide thru PM and u have created pathed ya contact clean clean to ya device and u were very happy about it.

u please remember... Sync ya contact account regularly because the device will not sync automatically... u have to do it manually in order to update ya web contact also.
haha thanks dude cool2.gif

whatsapp updated, just slight addition of the voice recording thingy, still laggy as hell for me rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Dec 8 2011, 03:55 PM

1,068 posts

oh just noticed whatsapp has another function now, we are now able to view more than 25 messages, just scroll up, wait for it to load and you will see your previous messages drool.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:03 AM