123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

Chyan
post Apr 8 2012, 02:29 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 8 2012, 02:29 AM)
I still can get songs from PC right? Through.....Zune? unsure.gif
Regarding the games, simple ones should be enough and better ones will come as time flies right? unsure.gif
For the data, u mean it auto uses a lot of data?? Cuz I only subscribe to 100mb data plan, just enough for me but in WP7...got extra data being used??
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 8 2012, 10:00 AM)
compare to android WP7 uses very minimum data consumption only. I am using Maxis 100MB only on my Nokia Lumia 800 until now still havent finish. Why does it only cosume alittle? It only feeds thumbnails and text compare to android or iOS loading the entire page including unnnecessary data. Then future it only feeds new data and not reload the entire data again.

Just imagine a thumbnail could be like 3KB or a text could be 1KB compare to loading an entire page of 50KB.
What he said about data.

Yes. You sync music, videos, and images via Zune. Think of it as an iTunes alternative but for Wp7.
If you hated these syncing programs and rather do via transfers. Just stick with android or BB.
danielcmugen
post Apr 8 2012, 04:09 PM

5,537 posts

Ok thx Chyan and aspire2oo6 icon_rolleyes.gif . I think I can live with Zune, just not so convenient.
v1900130
post Apr 8 2012, 05:42 PM

745 posts

Is there Chinese input/ Chinese typing for WP7 ? For those devices which went from WP7 to WP7.5 is there any laggy symptoms ?
de-facto-idiot
post Apr 8 2012, 06:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Apr 8 2012, 05:42 PM)
Is there Chinese input/ Chinese typing for WP7 ? For those devices which went from WP7 to WP7.5 is there any laggy symptoms ?
Yes, there is. Just go to Settings > Keyboard and select the languages you preferred. Input option during message composing can be selected via a button to the right of the space key.
JasonWilton
post Apr 8 2012, 10:25 PM

1,068 posts

Any wp7 at the price of maximum rm650?
Or anyone selling their mozart/hd7 or even radars at rm650?

My friend wants it for a temporary phone

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Apr 8 2012, 10:35 PM
mozartking
post Apr 8 2012, 10:50 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Apr 8 2012, 10:25 PM)

http://www.mudah.my/LG+Optimus+7+1Ghz+Wind...ge-14741501.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Htc+7+mozart-14729432.htm.
try these link
xcen
post Apr 8 2012, 11:20 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...ology/716025072
RM700 for a really great Windows Phone. Currently only available if buy 2 at a time, I have one friend that wants to buy one, anyone interested to buy another one?

This post has been edited by xcen: Apr 8 2012, 11:21 PM
ckg
post Apr 9 2012, 01:11 AM

28 posts

Last month, a friend just bought the Mozart from the HTC outlet/vendor in IOI Mall for RM799, HTC warranty and all....you may want to take a look there.
Zeuss1220
post Apr 9 2012, 03:17 PM

469 posts

My HTC trophy just dealt a blow internally. I was playing BBB: Apocalypse for over 15min, then my phone just crashed. Since then I've been having some problems like requiring to reinstall apps for them to work, More frequent random restarts, even native apps crashing. Is it time to reset my phone?
SUSs2peMocls
post Apr 9 2012, 03:30 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Apr 7 2012, 07:55 PM)
guys is it worth to buy lumia 900 instead of 800?
i heard that the major differences between these two gadgets are the front camera and screen size hmm.gif
From a side by side standpoint, yes, because you get the Zeiss optics and the AMOLED. But from the price standpoint, nope. Frankly, a flagship phone with a inferior specs, second generation Snapdragon, released 9 months later than a 3rd generation Snapdragon (i.e. the SGS2), selling at the price of a Galaxy Note is just a lousy buy. Yes yes, I know, Winphone doesn't require a lot of processing power bla bla bla, but lets face it, lots of games (and apps) currently in marketplace DO require a lot of processing power. Try playing Chromatic and you'll know what I mean. Even DoDonPachi has to scale down it's graphics just to keep the FPS up.

QUOTE(fulat @ Apr 8 2012, 10:44 AM)
google the screw driver code. Some hardware shop sell. If u manage to remove the sd. Use pc to perform a diskpart on the card and clean it. It should be able to revive ya card like normal.

Put back ya card and perform a hard reset before u boot the device.

If that does work. U need goldcard.
Nowadays no need goldcard to unlock mango liao. Got new method liao.

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Apr 8 2012, 10:25 PM)

I have a couple. tee hee. You interested?

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Apr 9 2012, 03:17 PM)
My HTC trophy just dealt a blow internally. I was playing BBB: Apocalypse for over 15min, then my phone just crashed. Since then I've been having some problems like requiring to reinstall apps for them to work, More frequent random restarts, even native apps crashing. Is it time to reset my phone?
Sounds like a faulty SD card. Time to bring it in for warranty, if it is still covered. BBB:Apocalypse is an awesome game though smile.gif
Prevail
post Apr 10 2012, 04:55 AM

199 posts

i got faulty samsung focus for sale
screen have to change then everything is good to go
i am currently using samsung focus s happy.gifROX!!
xcen
post Apr 10 2012, 10:38 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Apr 10 2012, 04:55 AM)
Where and how did you get the focus s?
fulat
post Apr 10 2012, 10:51 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Apr 10 2012, 04:55 AM)
how much u wanna sell ya Samsung focus? Parts and fix myself back also need to pay usd100+

This post has been edited by fulat: Apr 10 2012, 10:51 AM
squareballs
post Apr 10 2012, 02:11 PM

4,331 posts

Any apps to download YouTube videos to phone storage
s7ran9er
post Apr 10 2012, 02:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Those who wanted to get the new WP7 phone might have to think twice now, the coming Windows Phone 8 will be able to support dual-core and speaking of Windows Phone 8, am I slowpoke here? :
Leaked Nokia Lumia PureView Windows Phone 8 Handset? [Photos] | WP7Lab – Experimenting with Windows Phone http://bit.ly/Hs3bVp

It's not the best looking but I applaud to them for trying. hahaha.

Also,
Windows Phone 8 Promises Dual-Code And Qwerty Handsets | WP7Lab – Experimenting with Windows Phone http://bit.ly/Hs3r6G
JasonWilton
post Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM

1,068 posts

Guys tell me is it suggested to buy a HTC Radar now? And tell me why smile.gif
squareballs
post Apr 10 2012, 02:59 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM)
I was choosing between radar and lumia 800..

In the end go for 800..

My thinking is Nokia is putting all their efforts on the lumia, while the HTC they are busy with androids..

and when the time i bought my 809 there is free monster earplugs .. So.....

Performance wise of this 2 phones i can say very very close although the HTC is 1ghz while the lumia is 1.4.

arbelnox
post Apr 10 2012, 03:03 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 10 2012, 02:11 PM)
Any apps to download YouTube videos to phone storage
try "Youtube Pro"...
The App is just so so but at least it does the job

Added on April 10, 2012, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM)
Radar? NOW?
Well it is all depends on your preference of brand.
If the price is RM 1150 Max for Radar then it could be worth buying.

But please be reminded on the limited support that HTC gives to WP7 OS.
Just like bro Squareballs said, NOKIA is dedicated to provide full support on WP7 which meaning you will be getting better and probably longer after sales service.
However Radar does have FCC where L800 shorts in.
The choice is yours

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Apr 10 2012, 03:10 PM
squareballs
post Apr 10 2012, 03:23 PM

4,331 posts

YouTube pro using it but we need to go online in order to view the downloaded videos..

xphr3ak
post Apr 10 2012, 03:42 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 10 2012, 03:23 PM)
YouTube pro using it but we need to go online in order to view the downloaded videos..
Try 'EasyTube'.
TQ.

123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:40 PM