lumia 900 and titan II both very delicious, but if had to pick, i would go with Titan II. How about you guys??
Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!
Jan 12 2012, 06:53 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
lumia 900 and titan II both very delicious, but if had to pick, i would go with Titan II. How about you guys??
Jan 18 2012, 09:09 PM
Anyone got the 8107 update already? Is it rolling out in malaysia already?
Want to know whether this update fixed the MAC address issue which started in the 7740 update. |
Feb 4 2012, 12:09 PM
Woots, Marketplace is finally here. Ok so what do we do now, just change region to Malaysia, need to update or anything/.
Added on February 4, 2012, 12:19 pmAnd how do i change to Malaysia again? This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Feb 4 2012, 12:19 PM |
Feb 4 2012, 03:43 PM
The App Hub registration still doesn't have Malaysia as a country of residence.
Feb 4 2012, 08:22 PM
Feb 7 2012, 02:53 PM
Lumia 800 coming to Digi
Feb 11 2012, 11:02 PM
Feb 26 2012, 06:23 PM
Feb 28 2012, 09:28 PM
Something is wrong with my windows live account in my phone. Under sync settings, under "Contents to sync:", there usually is few items such as email, calendar, contacts. But now there is only email. The others are missing. My other email accounts dont have this problem.
Feb 28 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Feb 28 2012, 09:38 PM) for main Windows Live account. u can only choose to sync your email or not. calender and contacts is a default sync for Main windows Live account. where by the rest of the account u can choose to sync contacts, calender, email or tasks. I see. But when i try to add an calendar appointment from my phone, there's no option to add it to my main windows live calendar, there's only the shared calendar from my windows life and my other accounts' calendar. |
Feb 28 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Feb 28 2012, 10:16 PM) For that u have to create a calender by computer first at ya main live account. I have import my lunar calender and my personal calender on the desktop first. U have to create a "profile" first at ya main live account then only can save it using ya phone. Or else the phone will not know which profile u would like to save it to if u have more than 1acc registered in your phone. I already have the calendar created. In fact I havent had a problem with using it in my phone for over a year. I'm not sure exactly when i started having this problem. Maybe its a recent update?Send by Samsung Galaxy Tab :-) |
Feb 28 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Feb 28 2012, 10:27 PM) Getting old. Need a bigger screen to read. Plus tab is light to carry around with more desktop browser capable. :-p Dafuq, i've been mindf***ed by my own stupidity, the calendar has been there all along, i just didnt turn it on(the slider thing) in my phone, therefore i couldnt create any appointments. Thanks so much bro, i might have wasted much more time if it werent for u. I.....have reached a new low.U can export ya calender out from desktop and then delete the main windows live calender profiles. After delete import it back using the exported copy. Do a sync at ya phone and force the device update the latest changes with the main live calender again. Send by Samsung Galaxy Tab :-) ______________________________________________________________________________________ Btw, i just saw pocketnow videos of the HTC's new One series for android, and i have to say i am impressed, which is rare. Makes me think that windows phone should allow OEM more freedom in the OS to allow better hardware features, i.e. the dual shutter camera. However the Dropbox integration(free cloud storage, auto upload) seems like a Skydrive ripoff XD |
Feb 28 2012, 10:56 PM
Feb 28 2012, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Feb 28 2012, 11:04 PM) Good to heard that. I have force myself and wife to use IOS and droid for the pass few month. Seriously. I and wife just cant stay with IOS for more than 1/2 day. Still prefer the wp7 in lots of way. Maybe we both are covered under unlimited data by maxis. So connectivity anyway any time will not be a problem for us. What most basic files transfer like bt, dont even botherus as with email and sky. We can transfer each other huge files. Nice.On yeah by the way, skydrive upload limitation now is 300MB compare lasr time only 100MB. Send by Samsung Galaxy Tab :-) The upload limitation never really bothered me. I only deal with small documents. But i'm hoping Microsoft will improve the Skydrive experience. The seamless syncing from desktop from Skydrive i.e. Windows Live Mesh, its not very good. It doesnt sync to the main storage, instead it syncs to a seperate 5GB storage, which you cant access by phone(i think). I heard they're going to discontinue Live Mesh(lazy to find the source now). Hoping for a better system. The Skydrive app is very limited especially it comes to organizing the folders and files. |
Mar 4 2012, 02:24 PM
The only native hub which is not smooth for me is Microsoft Office, i notice a tiny bit of lag when swiping across the panorama. Btw anyone had random reboot of ur phone. I was using my phone and suddenly it decided to reboot. And it happened again (another day), when the phone was in my pocket.
Mar 7 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 6 2012, 01:06 AM) The internet sharing function really saves me a lot of hassle. Been out of cable internet for almost 5 days. Though, I pity my Mozart's battery. |
Mar 21 2012, 11:10 AM
I can't find Nokia Drive.. is it only for Nokia devices??
Mar 29 2012, 02:16 PM
@aspire2oo6
When my friends see the Lumia 800 in a store or in an ad, they go like woah..then they take a closer look on the software, then they go like "Hey look, its just like your phone" (idiots, i know). Then they see single-core processor in the specs and they go like "meh". The ones who dont even own a smartphone are such ifags and the ones who do have only use them for games and social apps. This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Mar 29 2012, 02:17 PM |
Mar 31 2012, 08:22 PM
Anyone recommend third party headset for windows phone?
*just looked up the price for the nokia purity headset (the in-ear model), around RM 500 This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Mar 31 2012, 09:07 PM |
Apr 1 2012, 11:54 AM
| Change to: | 0.0193sec