158 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

Kokwm
post Apr 13 2012, 09:20 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 13 2012, 07:07 AM)
Sri Damansara even though is under KL postal address, it's under MPPJ. When MPPJ sends out cukai pintu letter, they use Selangor Address. It's in Selangor state, you can confirm it using google map. LOL.
You're correct because the determining factor is the land/lot title stated in the SPA which is reflected in OL. In anycase, a search on the govt portal does reveal that the authority approving the plan is MPPJ. So there.
frankor
post Apr 13 2012, 09:56 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
My understanding is RM0.25 that we pay will not including the 21 acres mainatanance. The developer will build and maintaince the facilities from their pocket (already factor in the selling price i believe) until the last phase is handover. Then DBKL will be taking care of the 21 acres Green. Like what they did on Taman Tun Dr Ismail Kiara Park. Tax payers/ public money is used on that purpose.
The Damansara Foresta is a private land including 21 acres green but Bukit Kiara TTDI is not a private land therefore the maintainance of Bukit Kiara TTDI is undertaken by DBKL.

Damansara Foresta is under the jurisdiction of MBPJ therefore any concnerned party may direct the query to MBPJ if MBPJ will maintain the little forest in a private land after vacant possession.

I don't think the Developer will maintain the 21 acres green and if the Developer did then the money should come from the maintainance charges collected from the owners of Damansara Foresta.

The most important thing that we need to be informed is whether the 21 acres greens are acessible to the public at large or limited only to the resident of Damansara Foresta.

rolleyes.gif

cheahcw2003
post Apr 13 2012, 10:07 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Apr 13 2012, 09:20 AM)
You're correct because the determining factor is the land/lot title stated in the SPA which is reflected in OL. In anycase, a search on the govt portal does reveal that the authority approving the plan is MPPJ. So there.

if that's the case then shd be maintained by MPPJ after surrendered by developer to MBPJ. That will happened only after the completion of last phase.
To me, make no difference if maintained by MBPJ or DBKL.

CMW123
post Apr 13 2012, 10:50 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Apr 13 2012, 09:56 AM)
The Damansara Foresta is a private land including 21 acres green but Bukit Kiara TTDI is not a private land therefore the maintainance of Bukit Kiara TTDI is undertaken by DBKL.

Damansara Foresta is under the jurisdiction of MBPJ therefore any concnerned party may direct the query to MBPJ if MBPJ will maintain the little forest in a private land after vacant possession.

I don't think the Developer will maintain the 21 acres green and if the Developer did then the money should come from the maintainance charges collected from the owners of Damansara Foresta.

The most important thing that we need to be informed is whether the 21 acres greens are acessible to the public at large or limited only to the resident of Damansara Foresta.

rolleyes.gif

Your drawing of the distinction between the ownership of the land for DF vs Bukit Kiara TTDI make sense to me. So will the 21 acres be common property for DF or will be under the jurisdiction of MBPJ after the handover? If the land is surrendered to MBPJ then the JMB will have no say on how MBPJ will manage the land, right?

I am just wondering with total of 2,800 units and if averaging 1,400 sf per unit at RM0.25 psf and assuming 80% collection, there will be RM9.4 million per year to manage the whole 42 acres area. Anyone with experience can comment whether will the JMB be running at a surplus/deficit?

The thing is we were informed by developer that the 21 acres green will be accessible to public.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:41 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 13 2012, 10:50 AM)
Your drawing of the distinction between the ownership of the land for DF vs Bukit Kiara TTDI make sense to me. So will the 21 acres be common property for DF or will be under the jurisdiction of MBPJ after the handover? If the land is surrendered to MBPJ then the JMB will have no say on how MBPJ will manage the land, right? 

I am just wondering with total of 2,800 units and if averaging 1,400 sf per unit at RM0.25 psf and assuming 80% collection, there will be RM9.4 million per year to manage the whole 42 acres area. Anyone with experience can comment whether will the JMB be running at a surplus/deficit?    

The thing is we were informed by developer that the 21 acres green will be accessible to public.
This is interesting and almost RM10 million collection yearly is not a small amount at all. We would need to know more details on this from the developer but so far nothing is in black and white.

Added on April 13, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 13 2012, 07:07 AM)
Sri Damansara even though is under KL postal address, it's under MPPJ. When MPPJ sends out cukai pintu letter, they use Selangor Address. It's in Selangor state, you can confirm it using google map. LOL.
Ah.. "mystery" solved .. laugh.gif I wonder why they use KL postal address.

Oh, 1 thing. We should stop calling DF (Damansara Foresta) now, it has been renamed to FD (Foresta Damansara).

This post has been edited by 1282009: Apr 13 2012, 11:46 AM
gohweiming
post Apr 17 2012, 09:55 AM

Block B, Type B1, High Floor to let go. Please pm me for more information.
airline
post Apr 17 2012, 10:17 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

check if can let go.
even if u pay undertable to sales staff wont allow transfer now.
burn ur initial lo

some zraxy people asking for 70k top up

This post has been edited by airline: Apr 17 2012, 10:17 AM
gohweiming
post Apr 17 2012, 10:36 AM

I can arrange the transfer. Not an issue.
CMW123
post Apr 18 2012, 03:10 PM

3,774 posts

Current unsold units at Block C still about 30%. Wondering when will they launch Block C. LNG mentioned in their annual report that they will launch DF in Apr which is the first month of their new financial year. Looks like the too agrressive pricing set for Block D could have disrupted the plan...what say u?
leeyiksheng
post Apr 18 2012, 03:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
Current unsold units at Block C still about 30%. Wondering when will they launch Block C. LNG mentioned in their annual report that they will launch DF in Apr which is the first month of their new financial year. Looks like the too agrressive pricing set for Block D could have disrupted the plan...what say u?
Have they opened Block C already for booking?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 18 2012, 03:45 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(leeyiksheng @ Apr 18 2012, 03:41 PM)
Have they opened Block C already for booking?
Not so soon, they still have around 50 units unsold in Block D, plus need to clear all the dropouts units from Blocak A +B.
post Apr 19 2012, 11:06 AM

4,230 posts

I think typo in the post. It should be block D still got 30% unsold?

cheahcw2003
post Apr 19 2012, 02:49 PM

5,379 posts

DPC's West side 2 is selling from RM550psf, and TA Damansara Avenue is giving fat discount for the unsold units, Foresta Damansara is facing challence to sell the subsequent blocks.
CMW123
post Apr 19 2012, 02:53 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:49 PM)
DPC's West side 2 is selling from RM550psf, and TA Damansara Avenue is giving fat discount for the unsold units, Foresta Damansara is facing challence to sell the subsequent blocks.
Was at the TA showroom last week. The small unit Azelia at 1395 sq ft, low floor was selling at about RM590 psf after 2% discount.

WS 2 is going for RM550 to RM750 psf. Those before RM600 psf are west facing and poor view. Launch this Sat for registrant only

Added on April 19, 2012, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
I think typo in the post. It should be block D still got 30% unsold?
Thanks, typo. It's Block D.

My point is the developer was too "aggresive" and went for too high a jump in price after the BBB response from Block A and B. Now stuck with Block D high floors and not in a position to launch Block C yet to complete phase 1 sale.

This post has been edited by CMW123: Apr 19 2012, 02:56 PM
cheahcw2003
post Apr 19 2012, 03:10 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:53 PM)
My point is the developer was too "aggresive" and went for too high a jump in price after the BBB response from Block A and B. Now stuck with Block D high floors and not in a position to launch Block C yet to complete phase 1 sale.
rclxms.gif too greedy, increased too much, and the subsequent sales will get stucked.
Block B was a huge increase from Block A, Block B went for balloting some more.
jonfun
post Apr 19 2012, 08:06 PM

I'm interested to buy a property in Foresta Damansara. Anyone willing to let go? I'm looking for the Type A and Type B layouts with buildup areas of around 1400sf.

Please PM me if there's any leads. Thank you.

This post has been edited by jonfun: Apr 19 2012, 08:07 PM
post Apr 20 2012, 01:10 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:53 PM)
Was at the TA showroom last week. The small unit Azelia at 1395 sq ft, low floor was selling at about RM590 psf after 2% discount.

WS 2 is going for RM550 to RM750 psf. Those before RM600 psf are west facing and poor view. Launch this Sat for registrant only

Added on April 19, 2012, 2:56 pm

Thanks, typo. It's Block D.

Agreed with u guys, too greedy indeed doh.gif

post Apr 20 2012, 01:16 AM

4,230 posts

Like their video .. thumbup.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=LcYPJ201dLI

twincharger07
post Apr 20 2012, 01:19 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Apr 20 2012, 01:10 AM)
Agreed with u guys, too greedy indeed doh.gif
went to the showroom last week.. the SA told me "so mr, come buy and pay the booking now, seriously" ...
wah 800k wor.. like buy vege meh.. blink.gif
CMW123
post Apr 20 2012, 09:42 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:10 PM)
rclxms.gif too greedy, increased too much, and the subsequent sales will get stucked.
Block B was a huge increase from Block A, Block B went for balloting some more.
Worse is Block D is also a HUGE increase from Block B...

Will our paper gain from Block B high floor vanish looking at Block D high floor current sales response? icon_question.gif

158 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 AM