un_id
post Nov 18 2011, 08:33 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 07:56 AM)
Morning guys...

Today reach 1 week im using Note.

So i hv some questions for us to think off.. since s pen is one of the main feature of Note, so:

Q1. Do u found s pen is good?
Q2. Do u found s pen useful?
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)?
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better?
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen?
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's feature that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding?

Thanks. smile.gif
This is my own answer. biggrin.gif

1. Yes. Best so far
2. Rate it 5/10. Tried to use it to take memo, but still not used to it. But by time, probably yes
3. Taking note and conteng my gf's photos. biggrin.gif
4. Pin point accuracy for writing, hv engineering drawing capabilities
5. Beneficial, but nit essential
6. Display is impressive. Sexy design. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 18 2011, 08:35 AM
mysai
post Nov 18 2011, 08:37 AM

220 posts

Guys, anyone know if I just copy my current 16GB SD to the 32GB using the PC will copy everything including whatever hidden files? I don't want to interrupt the Note's "fine tuned" status in any way.
Is there a software that can copy the exact image of its contents to another card?
Teng80
post Nov 18 2011, 08:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 16 2011, 08:30 PM)
Anybody bought the unit from celcom already got the SME warranty confirmation sms? Coz i bought mine from celcom, but i still using my old digi number on my Note. So if everybody start to get the sms, i hv to put on celcom sim to check
I bought from Celcom day1 of road show, and using my old Maxis line. Same here, I checked yesterday night with that Celcom XPac Sim card, still no warranty sms from samsung.
I tried to send sms to 62002, but returned that my unit not registered yet. Wonder what should I do now? unsure.gif
hlsp7a
post Nov 18 2011, 08:41 AM

67 posts

Any tips and guide on personalizing ur note? what software recommended and widget recommended? First time android user here. Not familiarize with the setting and all. Any website on teaching us noob. Thanks..

waveweaver
post Nov 18 2011, 08:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 18 2011, 06:59 AM)
XDA version of ICS... January 2012... smile.gif

Estimated 2 months from source code release

That's for porting and custom rom. For optimized while using Touchwiz..we have to wait the official release from Samsung not Google o_O
rhoyo
post Nov 18 2011, 08:42 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 08:33 AM)
This is my own answer. biggrin.gif

1. Yes. Best so far
2. Rate it 5/10. Tried to use it to take memo, but still not used to it. But by time, probably yes
3. Taking note and conteng my gf's photos. biggrin.gif
4. Pin point accuracy for writing, hv engineering drawing capabilities
5. Beneficial, but nit essential
6. Display is impressive. Sexy design. biggrin.gif
im still learning how to draw using this s pen .. kinda hard if ur hands are big cause so sensitive ur back hadn touch the screen ..
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2011, 08:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 18 2011, 08:42 AM)
im still learning how to draw using this s pen .. kinda hard if ur hands are big cause so sensitive ur back hadn touch the screen ..
Get a bigger pen or wait for S Pen adaptor so you can comfortable ti hold and use your S Pen :-)
jjamain
post Nov 18 2011, 08:50 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:23 AM)
It is hundred times easier just install hellcat APK. Run it few seconds EFS backup and similarly few secs restore back

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:24 am
Your phone must be rooted
EFS Pro could directly save backup TAR file to your PC. off-side backup that the idea... your choice smile.gif
mentalmuz
post Nov 18 2011, 08:50 AM

78 posts

Q1. Do u found s pen is good? --> s-pen is good!
Q2. Do u found s pen useful? --> still up for discussion. I for one don't think its a must, but it's nice to have
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)? - taking notes.
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better? - the size is too thin, I think if its about the same size as normal pen it would be better. I know there are holders for it, but i dont like the idea of having to place it out of note and risk the possibility of losing it. i guess we cannot have it all eh? hehehe
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen? --> as I said earlier, not essential but nice to have.
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's feature that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding --> the enormous screen size of course!
nomoredfox
post Nov 18 2011, 08:52 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(mentalmuz @ Nov 18 2011, 08:50 AM)
Q1. Do u found s pen is good? --> s-pen is good!
Q2. Do u found s pen useful? --> still up for discussion. I for one don't think its a must, but it's nice to have
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)? - taking notes.
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better? - the size is too thin, I think if its about the same size as normal pen it would be better. I know there are holders for it, but i dont like the idea of having to place it out of note and risk the possibility of losing it. i guess we cannot have it all eh? hehehe
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen? --> as I said earlier, not essential but nice to have.
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's feature that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding --> the enormous screen size of course!
+1
jjamain
post Nov 18 2011, 08:54 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 18 2011, 08:23 AM)
what if the phone is rooted still can backup efs ?
yes. never too late...if your phone stuck/corrupt.. that's call late... make sure save your backup to your PC!
chewlf
post Nov 18 2011, 09:05 AM

1,217 posts

For those who is looking for good quality screen protector, here's another alternative.

http://www.martinfields.com/MY/MFOP-SamGalaxyNote
mydragoon
post Nov 18 2011, 09:10 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2011, 06:29 AM)
I use Umobile. The H+ icon comes when got some data upload or download. Otherwise it went into 3G most of the time.
~~crapp~~ you beat me :-P
Yes..Umobile is fast and cheapest in prepaid data plan. For RM28 per month you'll get Unlimited Data + 100 min calls (all network) + 30 sms (all network) + one whole month free calls (Umobile to Umobile). Really worth it...Umobile..FTW..!!!
ya... and latest ad says local call rates when in Sg... wow... smile.gif

i'm so tempted to go uMobile, but when found out its related to Vincent Tan, decided not to...

anyway, was in Penang yesterday... checked out Digi outlet @ Queensbay Mall. They said nationwide, Digi out of stocks... *sigh*

speaking of ROMs... sorry la... some of you know i've never really bothered about ROMs. just wondering... will cyanogen be working on a build-up from scratch ROM for Note just like what was done for sgs2?
aminsa
post Nov 18 2011, 09:12 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:02 AM)
Root will void warranty
Very easy to root versus streak. If I rate difficulty of 10 to streak it is only 1 for the note
You need root to run certain apps eg adfree,titanium backup, root explorer,market enabler etc n of course to flash certain roms
What a waste, I paid extra to get 2 years warranty because ap set no stock. Hi Benny is there a software that you can unrooting after rooting so that your warranty still ok
porcupine81
post Nov 18 2011, 09:13 AM

Hi, for those who are looking for casing, might like to check the following
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2112175&hl=
mydragoon
post Nov 18 2011, 09:13 AM

7,044 posts

though i dun own the note and flipcase, i also realised it dun seem practical. it might look nice (like a traditional paper organiser) but i realised... no cut-out to make tasks like answering calls, etc easier... also, when wanna answer calls and put the phone to the ear, the open flip case makes the person look... funny. no?

oh ya... saw a lady holding a phone with a flipcase. quite sure that means it was a note. honestly, if not for the note, i'd have thought it was an sgs2. so... looks like its not that big after all.
KKW
post Nov 18 2011, 09:17 AM

2,954 posts

Guys,
I accidentally deleted my sms..
How do I get it back?
Previously my DHD can get back from sms trash but I don't find any trash option on galaxy note
yeehong89
post Nov 18 2011, 09:17 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 07:56 AM)
Morning guys...

Today reach 1 week im using Note.

So i hv some questions for us to think off.. since s pen is one of the main feature of Note, so:

Q1. Do u found s pen is good?
Q2. Do u found s pen useful?
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)?
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better?
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen?
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's feature that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding?

Thanks. smile.gif
1.yes
2.sometimes
3.browsing full size web, easy to select small links as I lazy to zoom out
4.more accurate
5.not essential but really a plus to have it
6.opps. .. mis read...
definitely the enormous screen size!

This post has been edited by yeehong89: Nov 18 2011, 09:38 AM
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2011, 09:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 18 2011, 09:10 AM)
ya... and latest ad says local call rates when in Sg... wow... smile.gif

i'm so tempted to go uMobile, but when found out its related to Vincent Tan, decided not to...

anyway, was in Penang yesterday... checked out Digi outlet @ Queensbay Mall. They said nationwide, Digi out of stocks... *sigh*

speaking of ROMs... sorry la... some of you know i've never really bothered about ROMs. just wondering... will cyanogen be working on a build-up from scratch ROM for Note just like what was done for sgs2?
Most probably Cyanogen team wont make CM7 for Note but jump straight to CM9 since ICS source code had been released by Google. Can take three to four months before Note get CM9 RC stable rom.
RaplaJingga
post Nov 18 2011, 09:20 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 18 2011, 08:54 AM)
yes. never too late...if your phone stuck/corrupt.. that's call late... make sure save your backup to your PC!
Nandroid backup via cwm to sd card also can aite?

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:43 AM