125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

Raiko
post Nov 18 2011, 02:03 AM

582 posts

do you guys alrdy install any gps navi ? which one do you guys recommended ? papago, sygic aura etc etc ?
Shizuru
post Nov 18 2011, 02:07 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Nov 18 2011, 02:00 AM)
waveweaver..... on this post i saw ur signal phone show H+....

may i know what line u use can get till max H+?  biggrin.gif
Umobile rclxm9.gif
enaleni
post Nov 18 2011, 02:08 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 18 2011, 02:07 AM)
Umobile rclxm9.gif
haha mean for now on our BOLEH land U mobile is step ahead from others provider..... the OTAI2 PROVIDER???? biggrin.gif whistling.gif

HAAHAHA
razin
post Nov 18 2011, 02:25 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(synchun @ Nov 18 2011, 01:19 AM)
any ideas when we will receive ICS??
No need to wait...review said it is messy...

http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/samsun...fbw#reviewPage1
spitrix
post Nov 18 2011, 02:26 AM

183 posts

Any places in kl or pj that sells steinheil ultra fine screen protector for the note? Very interested to get it

titi123
post Nov 18 2011, 03:46 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Nov 17 2011, 08:15 PM)
do you guys know where to download hd movie for android phone?
http://www.52pdahd.com/forum-113-1.html

Added on November 18, 2011, 3:53 am
QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 17 2011, 09:28 PM)
[attachmentid=2540939]
Wow! so hot. you must be surfing area you shouldn't go...just joking

Added on November 18, 2011, 4:00 am
QUOTE(chewlf @ Nov 17 2011, 09:36 PM)
Your picture showing charging. Are you charging your phone while browsing? Maybe the heat was caused by charging as well?

Btw, I am interested with this phone as well. Not sure want to wait for white or go ahead to buy the black now. But I like white.  tongue.gif
Wait some more... the white is just around the corner.

This post has been edited by titi123: Nov 18 2011, 04:30 AM
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2011, 06:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Nov 18 2011, 02:00 AM)
waveweaver..... on this post i saw ur signal phone show H+....

may i know what line u use can get till max H+?  biggrin.gif
I use Umobile. The H+ icon comes when got some data upload or download. Otherwise it went into 3G most of the time.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 18 2011, 02:07 AM)
Umobile rclxm9.gif
~~crapp~~ you beat me :-P
Yes..Umobile is fast and cheapest in prepaid data plan. For RM28 per month you'll get Unlimited Data + 100 min calls (all network) + 30 sms (all network) + one whole month free calls (Umobile to Umobile). Really worth it...Umobile..FTW..!!!

benny888
post Nov 18 2011, 06:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jim8 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:24 AM)
Hellcatdroid thingy is only for s2..not working with note..and I dun understand at all the ADB thingy
Hellcat works very well with the Note. Just execute the apk file
jjamain
post Nov 18 2011, 06:59 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2011, 01:21 AM)
Most probably by middle of next year :-)
XDA version of ICS... January 2012... smile.gif

Estimated 2 months from source code release

Added on November 18, 2011, 7:02 amWanna try nice Font? It's called Roboto... smooth and clean font...like it

How to and download here.... terbaeeeekk
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/roboto-f...alaxy-note.html

This post has been edited by jjamain: Nov 18 2011, 07:02 AM
benny888
post Nov 18 2011, 07:08 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2011, 12:00 AM)
Bro..CWM dont have icon. You use it by pressing three buttons combo. Use the link that i gave to know about CWM. Busybox mostly auto applied when you're rooted. Without busybox your Titanium Backup wont function
You install chainfire CWM you will get the CWM app auto install. Need not use the 3 buttons to boot to recovery or download mode
aminsa
post Nov 18 2011, 07:45 AM

71 posts

Just bought the phone yesterday evening. Now in the process of transfering the apps from Dell streak before passing it to my son. What happened to rooted phone ? No more warranty ? . How to root the phone while mantainning the warranty? Is it OK to root?

Can we have this thread structured like SGII. Easier to find the info for new owner like me.

This post has been edited by aminsa: Nov 18 2011, 07:50 AM
rhoyo
post Nov 18 2011, 07:54 AM

-
2,800 posts

morning guys . planning to get a 32 gb since all of u guys here have 32 gb lolz
un_id
post Nov 18 2011, 07:56 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Morning guys...

Today reach 1 week im using Note.

So i hv some questions for us to think off.. since s pen is one of the main feature of Note, so:

Q1. Do u found s pen is good?
Q2. Do u found s pen useful?
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)?
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better?
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen?
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's feature that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding?

Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 18 2011, 08:07 AM
rhoyo
post Nov 18 2011, 08:00 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 07:56 AM)
Morning guys...

Today reach 1 week im using Note.

So i hv some questions for us to think off.. since s pen is one of the main feature of Note, so:

Q1. Do u found s pen is good?
Q2. Do u found s pen useful?
Q3. If i found s pen useful, what do u use it for(l (mostly)?
Q4. What do u wish for the s pen to be better?
Q5. Do u think s pen is essential, or u just dont mind if u dun hv s pen?
Q6. Besides of s pen, what do u think Note's featyre that is not available on other device and that make it outstanding?

Thanks. smile.gif
1. yes
2. not sure have to wait 1 month
3. have to wait 1 month
4. the tip need to be tougher cause a bit loose
5. yes it is a must.
6. the ability to hold and drag . lolz i still not use this function .

overall for me the s pen is unique stylus but need some upgrade for better use for future use .
benny888
post Nov 18 2011, 08:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(aminsa @ Nov 18 2011, 07:45 AM)
Just bought the phone yesterday evening. Now in the process of transfering the apps from Dell streak before passing it to my son. What happened to rooted phone ? No more warranty ? . How to root the phone while mantainning the warranty? Is it OK to root?

Can we have this thread structured like SGII. Easier to find the info for new owner like me.
Root will void warranty
Very easy to root versus streak. If I rate difficulty of 10 to streak it is only 1 for the note
You need root to run certain apps eg adfree,titanium backup, root explorer,market enabler etc n of course to flash certain roms
jjamain
post Nov 18 2011, 08:13 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(jim8 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:22 AM)
I captured a screen shot..there is a CWM icon there..So do I have to download ADB now to backup my efs?
Wanna save EFS.. try this...

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/how-to-b...ndroid-efs.html

ViRaViRa
post Nov 18 2011, 08:19 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

I just bought my Galaxy Note yesterday. Enjoying it wink.gif
jjamain
post Nov 18 2011, 08:21 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 18 2011, 08:19 AM)
I just bought my Galaxy Note yesterday. Enjoying it wink.gif
yeay..shioknya... backup EFS before rooting or godek2.. smile.gif
rhoyo
post Nov 18 2011, 08:23 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 18 2011, 08:13 AM)
what if the phone is rooted still can backup efs ?
benny888
post Nov 18 2011, 08:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 18 2011, 08:13 AM)
It is hundred times easier just install hellcat APK. Run it few seconds EFS backup and similarly few secs restore back

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:24 am
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 18 2011, 08:23 AM)
what if the phone is rooted still can backup efs ?
Your phone must be rooted

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 18 2011, 08:24 AM

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:38 PM