FusionXY
post Sep 27 2021, 08:22 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 07:08 PM)
Hi wave.gif
They're both M series, no problem.
Diff between them just plastic colour.

Prefer pana coz the rest dont have push start button.
When eyes all stinging from hair shampoo..then u will appreciate the push start button smile.gif
How about this model? DH-4HP1M
SUSceo684
post Sep 27 2021, 10:17 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 27 2021, 08:22 PM)
How about this model? DH-4HP1M
4.8kW one cannot use with typical default 2.5mm² cable (redline 21A) . Really running redline of the cable because rated load current already 20.87A .and that 21A redline is based on quality cables. Running at redline for prolonged period is dangerous.

If you want to use this model you need to make sure whole wiring setup is 4mm² good quality cable all the way from DB box to the water heater (stuff from mega kabel, caramay, tonn, fajar cable) which typically won't be installed by developer.. you need at least 4mm² cables which have higher redline of 32A.
FusionXY
post Sep 27 2021, 10:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 10:17 PM)
4.8kW one cannot use with typical default 2.5mm² cable (redline 21A) . Really running redline of the cable because rated load current already 20.87A .and that 21A redline is based on quality cables. Running at redline for prolonged period is dangerous.

If you want to use this model you need to make sure whole wiring setup is 4mm² good quality cable all the way from DB box to the water heater (stuff from mega kabel, caramay, tonn, fajar cable) which typically won't be installed by developer.. you need at least 4mm² cables which have higher redline of 32A.
Thank you for the information.
pizzamilk
post Sep 27 2021, 11:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(DarkTemplar @ Nov 14 2011, 12:48 AM)
joven?
anyone know the price for Joven?

apalexar
post Sep 27 2021, 11:50 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

If the developer is SD, you will have 4mm² cables from DB to each water heater points wink.gif
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 11:07 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 07:08 PM)
Hi wave.gif
They're both M series, no problem.
Diff between them just plastic colour.

Prefer pana coz the rest dont have push start button.
When eyes all stinging from hair shampoo..then u will appreciate the push start button smile.gif
Sorry to ask again, is this model good for non pump? DH-3NS1MW, DH-3NS2MS and DH-3ND1MS?

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 29 2021, 11:20 AM
incredibless
post Sep 29 2021, 01:52 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 26 2021, 01:52 AM)
Pana DH-3MP1/DH-3MP2 (with pump & push start) thumbup.gif

M series is tried and true workhorse. N series leh..my advise better buy M series, cheaper n more reliable due to lesser cost cutting.

Its the internal organs' reliability that matter.

I use the non pump DH-3MS1 for few years and works like a charm. LCD screen got the same old lifespan issue after 8-10 years (I'm sure u have seen digital watch, old monitors, calculator screens they turn purple or black "bruises" and then you need to fuss with fixing it via the polarizer film or the reflective backing film to get it working -- too much hassle)..
Thanks bro. I can see you good in water heater brows.gif . By the way, i bought this model instead (Jet Pump) DH-3NP2MS without digital as i reconsider the typical usage
where the knob is easier to use vs digital is a bit troublesome.

This model is okay right? I choose this mainly because is goldish brown color as the showerhead is bigger and don't turn yellow smile.gif

mini orchard
post Sep 29 2021, 03:56 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Sep 29 2021, 01:52 PM)
Thanks bro. I can see you good in water heater  brows.gif . By the way, i bought this model instead (Jet Pump) DH-3NP2MS without digital as i reconsider the typical usage

This model is okay right? I choose this mainly because is goldish brown color as the showerhead is bigger and don't turn yellow  smile.gif
12 years .... flawless ..... value for money.

SUSceo684
post Sep 29 2021, 07:21 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Aug 18 2020, 10:41 AM)
Recently, I have purchased a Panasonic water heater.

To my surprise, the unit started to leak water from the heater tank 1 day after installation.
This tripped the circuit breaker.
Luckily, no one was hurt.
Now, I'm waiting Panasonic to give a solution.

Lesson learnt, branded heater will also have lemon unit.

FYI, I have been buying Panasonic water heaters only for the last 10 years (about 6 units) and all are working fine until today.
This lemon unit taints the perfect reputation...
QUOTE(Snoy @ Aug 29 2020, 11:18 PM)
As mentioned earlier, this is my 2 days old Panasonic:

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 29 2021, 11:07 AM)
Sorry to ask again, is this model good for non pump? DH-3NS1MW, DH-3NS2MS and DH-3ND1MS?
Generally we used many Pana series but as you can see above..

How to tell M or N
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...ome-shower.html
The rose gold stuff is N series
The black and white workhorse model is M series

QUOTE(incredibless @ Sep 29 2021, 01:52 PM)
Thanks bro. I can see you good in water heater  brows.gif . By the way, i bought this model instead (Jet Pump) DH-3NP2MS without digital as i reconsider the typical usage

This model is okay right? I choose this mainly because is goldish brown color as the showerhead is bigger and don't turn yellow  smile.gif
Not a bro sad.gif sis here.
Without LCD lesser long term problem. Generally Pana WH no problem but (see above case by our forumer) was from N series.. hence i still would recommend the more boring M series type, this one many friends n neighbour using all OK.
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 07:37 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 07:21 PM)
Generally we used many Pana series but as you can see above..

How to tell M or N
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...ome-shower.html
The rose gold stuff is N series
The black and white workhorse model is M series
Not a bro sad.gif sis here.
Without LCD lesser long term problem. Generally Pana WH no problem but (see above case by our forumer) was from N series.. hence i still would recommend the more boring M series type, this one many friends n neighbour using all OK.
Wow! Link
Is that the link above that he is using?

I see that one is N Series and black and white. Or he bought the 3NS2M?
I wish to buy the DH-3MP1MW but it looks expensive to afford.
This model without pump not selling from the shop nearby me. DH-3MS1MW
If I buy online, how about the warranty purpose?
SUSceo684
post Sep 29 2021, 07:56 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 29 2021, 07:37 PM)
Wow! Link
Is that the link above that he is using?

I see that one is N Series and black and white. Or he bought the 3NS2M?
I wish to buy the DH-3MP1MW but it looks expensive to afford.
This model without pump not selling from the shop nearby me. DH-3MS1MW
If I buy online, how about the warranty purpose?
The copper tank there wrote for DH-3N something..see the pic.. mean N series tongue.gif

Can buy online. Warranty still covered by Pana MY, can either send in to pana SC (faster) or via their authorised panel, https://www.panasonic.com/my/support/service-center.html

Generally a little bit of legwork needed, check the online seller is actually operated by good old physical authorised dealer can edi.

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/panashop.html

After barang arrived, reg e warranty
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/ewarranty.html

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 29 2021, 07:58 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 08:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 07:56 PM)
The copper tank there wrote for DH-3N something..see the pic.. mean N series tongue.gif

Can buy online. Warranty still covered by Pana MY, can either send in to pana SC (faster) or via their authorised panel, https://www.panasonic.com/my/support/service-center.html

Generally a little bit of legwork needed, check the online seller is actually operated by good old physical authorised dealer can edi.

https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/panashop.html

After barang arrived, reg e warranty
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/ewarranty.html
Hello, I just ask another shop. Got stock for DH-3MS1MW
Is this the one that you are using?

SUSceo684
post Sep 29 2021, 08:11 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 29 2021, 08:04 PM)
Hello, I just ask another shop. Got stock for DH-3MS1MW
Is this the one that you are using?
Yes that is the one.
DH-3M, m series
S standard non pump (P is with pump)

After that is colour choice.

Basically u just need to decide
with or without pump,
Maybe colour also.

The water heater is just a fancy electric kettle.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 29 2021, 08:14 PM
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 08:27 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:11 PM)
Yes that is the one.
DH-3M, m series
S standard non pump (P is with pump)

After that is colour choice.

Basically u just need to decide
with or without pump,
Maybe colour also.

The water heater is just a fancy electric kettle.
Oh, thank you. My house water pressure is good except for the water heater side.
The hose near the Toilet Bowl, Water Tap and Wall Shower gives good water pressure.
No idea why water heater running slow. I tried the hose to test the pressure. Very strong that unable to stop.

Should I go with pump or non pump? Heard with pump spoil easily?
SUSceo684
post Sep 29 2021, 08:36 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 29 2021, 08:27 PM)
Oh, thank you. My house water pressure is good except for the water heater side.
The hose near the Toilet Bowl, Water Tap and Wall Shower gives good water pressure.
No idea why water heater running slow. I tried the hose to test the pressure. Very strong that unable to stop.

Should I go with pump or non pump? Heard with pump spoil easily?
Generally this is sign of good pressure, means no need pump.

There's a filter on the input side, after some time need cleaning.

If machine >10 years also could mean the output side [shower hose + shower head] clogged up. I retrofitted my old 1997 National bubble jet with new Pana hose + Ag shower head, solved low pressure at WH thumbup.gif
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 08:44 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:36 PM)
Generally this is sign of good pressure, means no need pump.

There's a filter on the input side, after some time need cleaning.

If machine >10 years also could mean the output side [shower hose + shower head] clogged up. I retrofitted my old 1997 National bubble jet with new Pana hose + Ag shower head, solved low pressure at WH thumbup.gif
I guess frequent water cut cause the inlet side to be clogged up or inside the heater got sand or debris.
Hopefully fix new one no issue with the water pressure. Will consider non pump version. Thinking to get black or white, haha.

Does the black color one include with filter?

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 29 2021, 08:48 PM
SUSceo684
post Sep 29 2021, 08:51 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Sep 29 2021, 08:44 PM)
I guess frequent water cut cause the inlet side to be clogged up or inside the heater got sand or debris.
Hopefully fix new one no issue with the water pressure. Will consider non pump version. Thinking to get black or white, haha.

Does the black color one include with filter?
Ya all include filter.. its hidden behind the valve handle in the product images. You can try cleaning the filter out for existing unit 1st and see if it improves?
sairay
post Sep 29 2021, 08:55 PM

269 posts

U know your stuff very well 👍
sairay
post Sep 29 2021, 08:57 PM

269 posts

I have a very old Pana water heater but the stop/start valve macam spoilt not working well. Do you know can find spare parts to replace?
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2021, 09:02 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:51 PM)
Ya all include filter.. its hidden behind the valve handle in the product images. You can try cleaning the filter out for existing unit 1st and see if it improves?
Does the old national ones have filter for input type?
My father tried cleaning the filter for the output. Water flow but heater remain off.

105 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:31 AM