water heater, price and quality
FusionXY
Sep 27 2021, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 26 2021, 01:52 AM) Pana DH-3MP1/DH-3MP2 (with pump & push start)  M series is tried and true workhorse. N series leh..my advise better buy M series, cheaper n more reliable due to lesser cost cutting. Its the internal organs' reliability that matter. I use the non pump DH-3MS1 for few years and works like a charm. LCD screen got the same old lifespan issue after 8-10 years (I'm sure u have seen digital watch, old monitors, calculator screens they turn purple or black "bruises" and then you need to fuss with fixing it via the polarizer film or the reflective backing film to get it working -- too much hassle).. Hello, is Pana DH-3MP1/DH-3MP2 series good?. Currently eyeing this model as well. Or other brands model like Joven and Alpha?
FusionXY
Sep 27 2021, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 07:08 PM) Hi  They're both M series, no problem. Diff between them just plastic colour. Prefer pana coz the rest dont have push start button. When eyes all stinging from hair shampoo..then u will appreciate the push start button  Thank you sis for the recommendation. Will consider this model.
FusionXY
Sep 27 2021, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 07:08 PM) Hi  They're both M series, no problem. Diff between them just plastic colour. Prefer pana coz the rest dont have push start button. When eyes all stinging from hair shampoo..then u will appreciate the push start button  How about this model? DH-4HP1M
FusionXY
Sep 27 2021, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 10:17 PM) 4.8kW one cannot use with typical default 2.5mm² cable (redline 21A) . Really running redline of the cable because rated load current already 20.87A .and that 21A redline is based on quality cables. Running at redline for prolonged period is dangerous. If you want to use this model you need to make sure whole wiring setup is 4mm² good quality cable all the way from DB box to the water heater (stuff from mega kabel, caramay, tonn, fajar cable) which typically won't be installed by developer.. you need at least 4mm² cables which have higher redline of 32A. Thank you for the information.
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 27 2021, 07:08 PM) Hi  They're both M series, no problem. Diff between them just plastic colour. Prefer pana coz the rest dont have push start button. When eyes all stinging from hair shampoo..then u will appreciate the push start button  Sorry to ask again, is this model good for non pump? DH-3NS1MW, DH-3NS2MS and DH-3ND1MS? This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 29 2021, 11:20 AM
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 07:21 PM) Generally we used many Pana series but as you can see above.. How to tell M or N https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...ome-shower.htmlThe rose gold stuff is N series The black and white workhorse model is M series Not a bro  sis here. Without LCD lesser long term problem. Generally Pana WH no problem but (see above case by our forumer) was from N series.. hence i still would recommend the more boring M series type, this one many friends n neighbour using all OK. Wow! Link Is that the link above that he is using? I see that one is N Series and black and white. Or he bought the 3NS2M? I wish to buy the DH-3MP1MW but it looks expensive to afford. This model without pump not selling from the shop nearby me. DH-3MS1MW If I buy online, how about the warranty purpose?
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 07:56 PM) The copper tank there wrote for DH-3N something..see the pic.. mean N series  Can buy online. Warranty still covered by Pana MY, can either send in to pana SC (faster) or via their authorised panel, https://www.panasonic.com/my/support/service-center.htmlGenerally a little bit of legwork needed, check the online seller is actually operated by good old physical authorised dealer can edi. https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/panashop.htmlAfter barang arrived, reg e warranty https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/ewarranty.htmlHello, I just ask another shop. Got stock for DH-3MS1MW Is this the one that you are using?
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:11 PM) Yes that is the one. DH-3M, m series S standard non pump (P is with pump) After that is colour choice. Basically u just need to decide with or without pump, Maybe colour also. The water heater is just a fancy electric kettle. Oh, thank you. My house water pressure is good except for the water heater side. The hose near the Toilet Bowl, Water Tap and Wall Shower gives good water pressure. No idea why water heater running slow. I tried the hose to test the pressure. Very strong that unable to stop. Should I go with pump or non pump? Heard with pump spoil easily?
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:36 PM) Generally this is sign of good pressure, means no need pump. [attachmentid=10992607] There's a filter on the input side, after some time need cleaning. If machine >10 years also could mean the output side [shower hose + shower head] clogged up. I retrofitted my old 1997 National bubble jet with new Pana hose + Ag shower head, solved low pressure at WH  I guess frequent water cut cause the inlet side to be clogged up or inside the heater got sand or debris. Hopefully fix new one no issue with the water pressure. Will consider non pump version. Thinking to get black or white, haha. Does the black color one include with filter? This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 29 2021, 08:48 PM
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 08:51 PM) Ya all include filter.. its hidden behind the valve handle in the product images. You can try cleaning the filter out for existing unit 1st and see if it improves? Does the old national ones have filter for input type? My father tried cleaning the filter for the output. Water flow but heater remain off.
FusionXY
Sep 29 2021, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 29 2021, 10:11 PM) Sorry, I had a good look at mine, originally didn't come with filter if it says Water Volume on it. I think I must have retrofitted one with filter e.g. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Wk8uE on it when I retrofitted new hose and new shower head.. technically only the heater unit is old national  Ok lah your case justified to replace new heater liao  if wanna experiment its not the hose and shower head clogged just disconnect and let it run..if no output hose attached (will spray water everywhere) also doesnt want to enable heater, time to change Will consider to change soon. More than 20 years already.
FusionXY
Oct 8 2021, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Oct 5 2021, 12:00 PM) Hi Sis..Pardon my bad :-( Forgive me ya  .. Anyway I bought the N series pump rose gold but with Knob. Hopefully, everything will be okay and can serve me many years to go as I like the design and shower head that matches my bathroom wall tiles.. By the way, what is the average lifespan of a water heater? My parent's house is having the old Alpha non-pump model and I think around 10-13years already. I am thinking to change it to a new one since is very old after all is 300-400 only. By the way i saw this, for Panasonic water heater need to press the button to off it right? Not like other brand you can just turn off your tap and it will cut off? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqiWBfzlGPg&t=14sHello, how's your N series water heater?
FusionXY
Oct 8 2021, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Oct 8 2021, 08:07 AM) i have yet to install it. Still waiting for the renovations to be complete. For this model, I have few friends using this, so far is good and they choose this over the digital ones for simplicity. You chose the non pump or pump version?
FusionXY
Oct 8 2021, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Oct 8 2021, 11:03 AM) i go for the pump version for better water pressure given that normal houses are gravity flow. Long-term wise is better in my opinion. Unless you are in a condo where it already has built-in pump, you may consider the non-pump. I am living in a condo and planning to get non pump. Used for baby only during the weekends.
FusionXY
Oct 29 2021, 06:20 PM
Hey guys, I installed new Panasonic Water Heater with push start button. After use, do I need to press the button to stop the heater and water supply before switching off the main switch? If let say, not using the water heater, can I let the water heater in on position means switching off the main water valve instead of pressing the button then next use just turn off and on the main valve?
FusionXY
Mar 11 2022, 01:29 PM
FusionXY
Mar 11 2022, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 11 2022, 09:00 PM) Damn saw this news too..Any safety tips when it comes to water heater? Ask ceo684
FusionXY
Oct 12 2022, 01:31 AM
Wow. Panasonic N Series replaced by U Series. Wish my water heater spoil further later. New design nicer.