beatlesalbum
post Sep 10 2011, 07:47 PM

1,711 posts

http://www.brudirect.com/index.php/Local-N...lose-money.html
68 S'wak Youths Lured By Brunei Job Offers Lose Money
FRIDAY, 09 SEPTEMBER 2011 07:24  BORNEO BULLETIN  HITS: 106   

0 Comments and 0 Reactions
Miri - The dream of landing high-paying jobs in Brunei has turned into a nightmare for 68 rural youngsters from Sri Aman and Saratok.

Lured by the sweet promises of a "recruitment company", they deposited a total of RM136,000 in cash via bank transactions and spent some more on travelling 800km to Miri, The Star reported.

'They stayed in motels while waiting for interviews by the recruitment company's staff.

But nobody showed up.

The money they banked into the agency's account had been withdrawn, and they had been left high and dry here with no money to buy food, no jobs in Brunei and no money to go home.

Each of the youths, most of them in their early 20s and 30s, had lodged reports against the company at the Miri Central Police Station over the last two days.

Miri deputy police chief Supt Ismail Paduka Idris confirmed the reports.

"There have been 68 reports by people who said they had been cheated.

"The Miri police have taken down statements from all of them and we are liaising with the Sri Arian police to investigate the cases.

"Apparently, they banked in the money for the so-called recruitment company in Sri Aman town.

"They said that they banked in RM2,000 each after some people from the company had told them there were lucrative jobs for them in Kuala Belait in Brunei.

"The people from the recruitment agency told them they must deposit the cash upfront in Sri Aman and then come to Miri (for interviews) before crossing into Brunei.

They realised they have been cheated after they waited in vain," he said. In their reports, the youths said they had tried to contact the agency-after arriving in Miri a few days ago, but nobody answered their calls.

They said they checked with the bank and found their money had been withdrawn.

Asked if there were any clues whether the agency had statewide links, Supt Idris said all the reports so far pointed to Sri Aman.

However, the police were investigating whether anyone in Miri was involved, he said.

Some of the youths are now stranded in Miri and some came only with simple clothes and personal belongings.

They said they had been told that jobs were available in industrial zones in Brunei and the agency could confirm the jobs for them

langstrasse
post Sep 11 2011, 01:17 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Hello everyone,

Just to check, has anyone here had any experience dealing with JobSpeed HR Consulting Sdn. Bhd ?

I got an email from them after depositing my resume on Monster.com
I'm having some trouble determining if it's a legitimate email, for several reasons :

1. It was sent from an email address in this way : xxx@jobspeedhr.com via mint16.monster.co.in
2. I was asked to forward my updated resume to them. Isn't the one on the website enough ?
3. There was no signature on the email, indicating the person's full name, position, contact number etc.

So what do you guys think ? Am I being paranoid or is this something to stay away from ?
tosh_tosh
post Sep 12 2011, 02:24 AM

17 posts

Hi everyone, i've got an interview with the company name Pacific Asiawide. After a day searching in the internet, i still could not find any information about what the company do. A few changes in keywords, i stumbled upon forums warning about how this company is a scam company. Below is the details of the job I applied. Though I applied through JENJOBS, the person that called me said that she got my application through MUDAH.MY(which I never applied from). I was supposed to go for the interview tomorrow, but after reading all the comments... I decided to save my time and fuel and just stay at home tomorrow...

PACIFIC ASIAWIDE CORPORATION SDN BHD

Share |
Company Description
Pacific Asiawide Corporation specialise in creating results, provides orientated and actionable
relationships between our clients and the customers and ensuring maximum return on investment for
our clients. We have the expertise and proven track record to effectively and efficiently bringing our
clients’ product to the next level.
Our primary objective was always to be a market leader, not only in customer acquisitions but also in
growth, quality and standards. We value and respect the skills and strengths of our diverse team and
recognises that our strength and our competitive advantage is our people. Through training and
rewarding incentives, we aim to provide motivated and ambitious individuals with an achievable vehicle
to financial independence & career opportunities. Our unconditional focus is on the development of our
people within the industry full of opportunity and potential for unlimited success. An Industry where it is
only you who can determine your success and limits.

Customer Service Representatives

Job Description:
Do you love working with your hands but are sick of coming home with blisters? Would you like to learn
about business, except you'd hate to be stuck in an office all day?
At The Pacific Asiawide Corporation, you can have the best of both worlds!
Our entry-level program will teach you:
Customer relations
Financial management
Effective team work
Invaluable industry knowledge

Job Requirements:
At least a Diploma or Advanced/Higher/Graduate Diploma in any field
Malaysian citizens or hold relevant residence status
Ability to communicate at all levels within an organization
Ability to build rapport with existing and potential clients (external and internal)
Works well independently and with a team.
A great attitude with good interpersonal skills
Successful candidates will be supported with:
Tailored one-on-one coaching
A long-term career with an opportunity to advance into top management position.
The chance to be trained and developed to your full potential (etc. training in Team management and
Business development
Opportunity for overseas exposure & training
[COLOR=blue]
yezhacolic
post Sep 19 2011, 05:13 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jul 11 2011, 03:20 AM)
Hi guys, it is really a fortunate move on my side to check out this forum first before going for my 2nd interview with this company,

let me tell you the story, there is this new job offer at jobstreet

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2011/6/de...358789.htm?fr=J

Which is REDHOT ADVERTISING SDN.BHD which offers marketing & sales executives work, the information looks nice and decent, and they really know how to make the job application looks attractive

All seems good and well, after I send in my resume they call me like almost immediately for an job interview tomorrow morning  shocking.gif  which was really shocking to hear. But I said, why not? so I agreed to it

This is the email that I received from them:

The moment I step into their office which looks new and great however quite empty, I see the word "APPCO" group which isn't redhot advertising, that time I was still naive and innocent so I believe in that guy who interviewed me named MARCUS when he said that the company are working for a good cause for WWF etc etc u know the kind of shit information they trying to tell us. It basically is a direct sales job where you need to "beg" people to become your donor or not you will get nothing

Actually I was suppose to have the 2nd interview 5 hours from now, but screwed it, I already sent a mail to reject it thanks to all the useful info I got from this thread  smile.gif
Anymore shooting on this company? Anyone can confirm this? As I just received a call from this company. Proceed to interview session or no? Dilemma now.
sub_noob
post Sep 21 2011, 02:31 AM

656 posts

yezhacolic.. we have the same situation right now.. the same Australian guy name marcus interviewed me.. i apply as management trainee and i also remember x-treme dimesion logo at the front desk.. i think im gonna turn the offer down after found this thread.
yezhacolic
post Sep 22 2011, 09:59 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Sep 21 2011, 02:31 AM)
yezhacolic.. we have the same situation right now.. the same Australian guy name marcus interviewed me.. i apply as management trainee and i also remember x-treme dimesion logo at the front desk.. i think im gonna turn the offer down after found this thread.
Luckily i turned down the interview session. Glad search up this tread before ramp there juggling buta buta. Lolz
siew14
post Sep 23 2011, 12:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Aug 20 2011, 09:08 PM)
Same question any1 knows?
Was getting an interview request from them.
same here as welll.. did u went for the interview???

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:25 pmjust went for interview... it is a sales job... if you are interested, u need join them for trainning for about 2 days to 1 week, then start looking for customer.....

pm me if u want more details about the interview.. lol...

This post has been edited by siew14: Sep 23 2011, 05:25 PM
haqeemlee
post Nov 29 2011, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 19 2011, 05:13 PM)
Anymore shooting on this company? Anyone can confirm this? As I just received a call from this company. Proceed to interview session or no? Dilemma now.
Another attack from REDHOT ADVERTISING SDN BHD which is now based in (somewhere around AMCorp Mall, PJ), person in charge Nida Razak.

Got a call just now for an interview session for 'Branch Manager Trainee'. I am more than happy to bump on this thread, saves time and energy as I know this is just another 'hard cold sales' job rather than a pure marketing and management career that im looking for.

Been through a company name BESTSYS VENTURE SDN BHD in Bangsar (told me got my resume from mudah.my which ive never applied). Laughing stock: interviewer name Zai is some really funny shit 'talkcocker' guy says he was from Maybank for 15 years la, he is in charge for developing the first ever islamic-banking system in Malaysia and bla bla bla but in the end wearing a grey oversize shirt with a striking orange tie (facepalm hardtime)

The nature of the job is for you to work your ass for free for two months without any basic, selling a system called Robert <-- Forex trading software (Robert? blink.gif ). The first system sold will be awarded with RM1k, plus all those shit promising a 11USD everyday from the transaction. Even if its true, after you sum up everything, couldnt even get any closer to RM2k a month.
$Dream$
post Dec 7 2011, 08:23 PM

128 posts

hi,

have a question, is job search website like jobstreet and jobsdb have any legal responsible on posting the scam or fraud job listing??

cos i feel they just simply listing on their website without any further or even simply call to BNM or SSC..

my friend kena once - Plenitude Sunrise, now seem like have a another company replace it... mad.gif
Latios
post Dec 14 2011, 11:58 PM

193 posts

QUOTE($Dream$ @ Dec 7 2011, 08:23 PM)
hi,

have a question, is job search website like jobstreet and jobsdb have any legal responsible on posting the scam or fraud job listing??

cos i feel they just simply listing on their website without any further or even simply call to BNM or SSC..

my friend kena once - Plenitude Sunrise, now seem like have a another company replace it... mad.gif
Even purchasing something at eBay or Lelong sometimes they will not put any responsibility though, but I think they have tried their best to filter up the company as sometimes it is hard to differ which is real or not.
Akira77
post Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Rmei @ May 31 2010, 06:17 AM)
About Orins Advertising:-

-WE BUILD YOUR BRAND AS WE BUILD YOUR SALES

We're experts in Referral Marketing Programs that generate positive word-of-mouth referrals for your brand and bring in new customers.

-Orin's Advertising Sdn. Bhd. has a vested interest in treating your customers as if they were our own, enhancing your brand as we increase your sales.
ORIN'S Advertising Sdn.Bhd.

Subang office

No.10, 2nd floor,
Jalan SS15/4C
SS15 47100 Subang Jaya,
Selangor.Malaysia
Tel : 603 56388246
Fax : 603 56358247
Email: subang@orinsadv.com
Kota kinabalu Sabah office

37, 1st Floor
Block E Asia City Phase 1B
88000 Kota Kinabalu,
Sabah. East Malaysia
Tel: 6088 538860
Fax: 6088 538861
Email: k.kinabalu@orinsadv.com

Cheras office

No. 22, 1st Floor ,
Jalan 4/93a Warisan City view 2 1/2 Miles
56200 Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: 603 9200 6260
Fax: 603 9200 5260
Email: cheras@orinsadv.com
Kuala Lumpur Office

Unit 1.02 1st floor Bangunan Lim,
4 1/2 mile , Jalan Ipo
51200  Kuala Lumpur

Malaysia
Tel    : 603 6259 1755
Fax    : 603 6257 3920
Email: kl@orinsadv.com

Seremban office

98, 1st Floor,
Jalan Yam Tuan
70000 Seremban,
Negeri Sembilan.Malaysia
Tel: 606 7672719
Fax: 606 7672715
Email: seremban@orinsadv.com
Penang office

2975-3C, 4th Floor,
Complex Chai Leng Park
13000 Prai Penang.Malaysia
Tel: 604 3994328
Fax: 604 3990328
Email: penang@orinsadv.com

Ipoh office

10, 1st floor Persiaran GreenHill
30450  Ipoh Perak
Malaysia
Tel      : 605 249 3866
Fax    : 605 249 3867
Email : ipoh@orinsadv.com

Kelantan office

Pt 353 1st Floor  Section 27,
Jalan Sri Cemerlang,
15300, Kota Bharu Kelantan
Malaysia
Tel      : 609 747 0236
Fax    : 609 747 2536 
Email : kelantan@orinsadv.com

Subang office

No.10, 2nd floor,
Jalan SS15/4C
SS15 47100 Subang Jaya,
Selangor.Malaysia
Tel : 603 56388246
Fax : 603 56358247
Email: subang@orinsadv.com
Kota kinabalu Sabah office

37, 1st Floor
Block E Asia City Phase 1B
88000 Kota Kinabalu,
Sabah. East Malaysia
Tel: 6088 538860
Fax: 6088 538861
Email: k.kinabalu@orinsadv.com

Cheras office

No. 22, 1st Floor ,
Jalan 4/93a Warisan City view 2 1/2 Miles
56200 Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: 603 9200 6260
Fax: 603 9200 5260
Email: cheras@orinsadv.com
Kuala Lumpur Office

Unit 1.02 1st floor Bangunan Lim,
4 1/2 mile , Jalan Ipo
51200  Kuala Lumpur

Malaysia
Tel    : 603 6259 1755
Fax    : 603 6257 3920
Email: kl@orinsadv.com

Seremban office

98, 1st Floor,
Jalan Yam Tuan
70000 Seremban,
Negeri Sembilan.Malaysia
Tel: 606 7672719
Fax: 606 7672715
Email: seremban@orinsadv.com

Penang office

2975-3C, 4th Floor,
Complex Chai Leng Park
13000 Prai Penang.Malaysia
Tel: 604 3994328
Fax: 604 3990328
Email: penang@orinsadv.com

Ipoh office

10, 1st floor Persiaran GreenHill
30450  Ipoh Perak
Malaysia
Tel      : 605 249 3866
Fax    : 605 249 3867
Email : ipoh@orinsadv.com

Kelantan office

Pt 353 1st Floor  Section 27,
Jalan Sri Cemerlang,
15300, Kota Bharu Kelantan
Malaysia
Tel      : 609 747 0236
Fax    : 609 747 2536 
Email : kelantan@orinsadv.com

They have so many offices in Malaysia, but their website(not much data) even their job vacancy advertisment(newspaper-didn't state their company's name and address) seem like a scam.
p/s: I js know their company's name by calling them.
The receptionist straight away ask me go for interview. I'm doubt because he never ask me to send my resume to them or ask about my qulification. It seems like they are very free to interview people.

Then I checked their info from website and I found that this company is one of the regional corparate agent of DNMS International Sdn Bhd. Another regional corparate agents are:
BUTTERWORTH>>  NARASHIMA SDN BHD 
                      >  NL VISION SDN BHD
                      >  ORIN'S ADVERTISING 
                      >  IDEAL APPROACH SDN BHD 
IPOH                >  ORIN'S ADVERTISING SDN BHD 
                      >  IDEAL APPROACH SDN BHD 
JLN. AMPANG, KL  > NL VISION SDN BHD
                          > RGV WINNERS SDN BHD   
                          > PRO DIRECT SDN BHD     
                          > SV DYNAMIC ORG S/B
JLN. IPOH, KL      >ORIN'S ADV S/B

PLAZA PERMATA, KL  > INFINITY RANK SDN BHD 

PLAZA PANTAI        > PRO DIRECT SDN BHD 

SUBANG JAYA        > PRO DIRECT SDN BHD 

KLANG                  > NARASHIMA SDN BHD 
                            > NL VISION SDN BHD 

What I found out:- DNMS International Sdn Bhd is MLM based company

MLM: What is it?

The simplest definition of MLM is that it employs a multilevel commission structure in paying its sales force so that salespeople receive not just commissions for their own sales but also commission overrides on the sales of multiple levels of salespeople below them. Multilevel marketing gained a negative reputation over time and began calling itself alternate names like: network marketing, direct marketing or direct selling (misleading terms since direct sales encompasses single-level sales compensation structures as well), matrix marketing, viral marketing, referral-based marketing, dual marketing, consumer direct marketing, and "home-based business". No matter what they call it, it's still MLM.
p/s :more info about MLM on http://www.armydiller.com/financial-scam/mlm.htm
I'm still not sure this company, Orin's advertising Sdn Bhd is a scam or not. If somebody know, please tell me!!!
I have an interview offer from OrinsAdv this afternoon. Please help me whether I should go to that interview or not?
They offering me Event Assistant position that I have apply in Jobstreet. After get an offering I have study about this company and saw this issues about OrinsAdv.
Is it Fraud company?
Is it they do the MLM based business?
Please help me to get confirmation and more information about this company.
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 16 2011, 01:46 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Akira77 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM)
I have an interview offer from OrinsAdv this afternoon. Please help me whether I should go to that interview or not?
They offering me Event Assistant position that I have apply in Jobstreet. After get an offering I have study about this company and saw this issues about OrinsAdv.
Is it Fraud company?
Is it they do the MLM based business?
Please help me to get confirmation and more information about this company.
better dun! dun waste ur time!
SaltyBean
post Dec 19 2011, 06:10 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 15 2005, 10:31 AM)
Category
IT Trainee, Management Trainee, IT Exec, Sales Exec

Information
There's a few companies out there trying to woo fresh grads to work for them through misleading titles. Among them were Cobra Int located in Taman Tun Dr.Ismail, on top of the Pizza Hut and Elegant Promanade, situated in PJ industrial area.

To those who seeks a genuine IT job and not sales i recommend not to go for both of these company for interview, it's complete waste of time.

Hi bros n sis, I got an invite this afternoon from Appco S/B for the position "Marketing Trainee". I agreed and its set 2moro noon. at Quill 7, Jln Sentra 5.
I look at the website and was impressed with the portfolio. I was surfin this section casually and I read the above reply by andychee.
Check out the link below..

http://www.appcogroup.com/aboutus/about-appco

My question is this company associated with the famous cobra group? hmm.gif

I lil regret now.. I better cancel my apointment 2moro.

I CANCEL via email tadi.. I baca most replies and that comp confirmed international con organisation.
screw that company!!!

This post has been edited by SaltyBean: Dec 19 2011, 06:35 PM
Hooidcaster
post Jan 31 2012, 05:24 PM

229 posts

Orin's..... Reminds me the good old time, walking whole day in Relau, Penang to find "potential customer"... Start from there, I know I am getting wiser, eventually..

Added on January 31, 2012, 5:25 pmCheated, but I gain experience on how this world works..

This post has been edited by Hooidcaster: Jan 31 2012, 05:25 PM
emeng87
post Mar 18 2012, 08:38 PM

84 posts

iTAc MSC Outsourcing Sdn Bhd. Anyone know about this company? Please do share some information regarding this company.
mattlac
post Apr 19 2012, 11:30 PM

15 posts

Undeniably, one of the common scams are when employers ask employees, usually online part time/full time job, to do tasks for "trial" purposes then employer cuts all contacts with employee. Has happened to me few times. Screw that.
vkmika
post Apr 23 2012, 04:33 PM

22 posts

have anyone heard about lxxxxxx? is this a scam or not? i went for an interview. to my surprise, the office looks so empty and very dull. not what i've expected. no workers except the only interviewer and other candidate(a girl) that arrived earlier than me. filled up the form and waited for my turn. the interview went ok-ok. few days after the interview, i got a call and shortlisted for 2nd interview..

This post has been edited by vkmika: Apr 23 2012, 11:38 PM
VinluV
post May 3 2012, 05:45 PM

1,947 posts

Just want to inform and remind people here,

Do think twice or Do NOT work for any company that asks you to pay them first.

One example a friend of mine had in the past was working for a spa, called baliyeah in KL Plaza.

They required you to sign a contract stating you will work for a year and under "good behaviour", and require you to pay them RM1000 as "insurance" that you won't run away or ffk.

However this company has a practise to fire employees before the 1 year contract is up, claiming that you were troublemaker or such and will not repay you rm1000.

The spa is in KL Plaza, around the back, and has changed names multiple times.

toffee
post May 8 2012, 12:02 PM

21 posts

Just want to know, Redhot Media and Redhot Advertising are them the same?? does Redhot Media is a scam also??? please advice...
cruel_boy
post May 8 2012, 02:43 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

need opinion on a issue im facing at my company

im working as a geologist for a mining company. office at kl, site at pahang. The highst person incharge at site is my boss nephew (27yo pmr drop out), who's practically running the mine as well as being HR n Finance supervisor. Being the only educated guy there, i help him with most of the jobs in terms of paper works and admin.

So, he holds the petty cash and handle all purchasing claims. Since he cant read english, he would ask to take the receipts and make sure the purchased items and goods are well in order. As this continues for 2 months, we found that 11k worth of receipts missing. He blamed me for loosing those receipts, while i claim that he never gave to me.

After 1 week, he said he'll cover on behalf by submitting a single receipt worth 7k and ask me to repay the balance amount in cash. I agreed, since the boss wasn't aware of this issue and i don't want to get fired.

I dragged on and delaying the payment for several months, but now i feel that i should't be responsible for the missing receipts as im not hired or get paid to do those works. His salary is 7.5k while mine is 2.5k. So i feel its unfair that instead of paying out of his own pocket, he replace with some receipt and then ask me to pay the balance by cash. Meanwhile, sine he has to show petty cash account to the company, he used his own money to cover the shortage of cash/receipt.

So, the issue is there's no proper document detailing this problem. And i don;t want to pay whatever amount as im being victimized here. Legally, what can i do? If

57 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:19 PM