Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 15 2005, 01:36 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

Elegant Promenade (PJ),Cobra Int(TTDI),Pro Enterprise (Subang Jaya) all are same companies under DS-MAX.For more info about DS-MAX read here:

http://wolfram.org/scam/ds_max/

I was working in Elegant Promenade for 1 month few years back,bcos that Time I really need money and willing to do any job (as long as legal) to settle my problem.

Just 1 word,these 3 companies that I mention are all the same,doing Direct sales...door to door...people to people.Well,...how I know they are the same bcos my ex-collegue told me last time.The difference between them are the divisions,Elegant Promenade is food division,Pro Enterprise is clearence division,Cobra Int is flyers division (If I'm not mistaken)

They always use the same motto which is:

JUICE

Join
Us
In
Company
Expansion

their mind control and brainwashing way is very strong,I almost kena from them..luckily I know and recall why I was here (bcos I want money to settle my own problem,once I had enough then I quit)

Their manager really made use of ppl! that's why with their motto JUICE,once u join them....u become his footsoldier,then he is the King who always sits in the office and the footsoldiers are outside selling like hell.

These 3 companies are f***-up and what a rip-off!!!!!! mad.gif I will be happy if 1 day they closed down or bankrupt.Maybe our goverment should take action on these scam! thumbup.gif

BEWARE: I heard some gossip that they might participate in Job Fair,post it on online job applications and etc. So just stay away from these scams and @$$h0l3s!

Additional info:
Pro enterprise website : www.proenterprise.com.my

Rip-Off report from some1 is PJ (search in google)
http://ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff107106.htm

DS-MAX MLM company (I search this recently in google,and they start their MLM way in Malaysia)

http://www.dnmc.biz/

FYI: DS-MAX stands for Direct Selling to the MAX

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 15 2005, 02:10 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 15 2005, 02:04 PM

1,023 posts

Geminist: 10s for starting this topic title.....is useful to all of us in LYN! smile.gif

for all LYN ppl,search and investigate a company background b4 u go for interview for a job.During u call for appointment,ask for the company name n search and investigate it.

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 15 2005, 02:12 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 19 2005, 03:03 PM

1,023 posts

BOYCOTT Elegan Promanade!!!!! vmad.gif

If u see them coming,dun buy their products! Ask these "footsoldiers" to leave EP and wake up.

Any1 here 1 2 take revenge on Elegant Promanade? I got a few ideas!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 19 2005, 03:05 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 26 2005, 01:40 AM

1,023 posts

These ppl are "2 faces man",..I think this thread is regarding Frauds/Scam/Incident related with Jobs/Careers.....not about Scam/Con salesman looking for prey la.

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 26 2005, 01:43 AM
SUSb3rnard7
post Feb 24 2006, 09:17 PM

1,023 posts

YEah,...I always see those ppl in PUTRA LRT station...I wonder why they 1 2 do these job? they cant find any better job than this?

not just scammers...they misuse the name of charity to earn profit!
SUSb3rnard7
post Mar 5 2006, 05:45 PM

1,023 posts

haiku: what's the company name tat u been to interview,mind 2 tell the exac location of the company (in KLCC or nearby KLCC)?
SUSb3rnard7
post Mar 7 2006, 09:06 AM

1,023 posts

wah?!@@ is tat some kind of MLM company? RM3K summore ar?
SUSb3rnard7
post Mar 20 2006, 06:36 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(Novellous @ Mar 17 2006, 09:06 PM)
anyone knw abt the company I mentioned above? im in need for an answer
Is a SCAM,...they used to hire fresh graduate as their cheap labour and brainwash them to do direct sales in outlets like office,restaurant!

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Mar 20 2006, 06:38 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Mar 20 2006, 06:48 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Mar 19 2006, 03:08 PM)
I belived this just came out in Harian Metro yesterday

Malaysia Boleh rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif

I went to a 'company' at Wisma MCA which I dont know they really registered. I got an interview and I am confirmed to work at the end of the interview.
"Tomorrow will be your first day training! Wear something casual."

The root of thumb is easy. You need job. You need compensation(salary) equaly to what you work for the month. Why you need to pay them the employer instead of they pay them?

Another one I went back then 2 years ago at Wisma UDA beside BB plaza. My dream place to work at. Right at the heart of Golden Triangle. Take bus/LRT can reach there. But it's all shattered. Again a scam. Job title posted in The Star was IT Executive. Tried to ask the job scope and they said I need to attend the interview. As usual went there and they gave me a file which full of newspaper ads. They asked me to choose which ads I saw icon_rolleyes.gif

I simply point 1 of it. Since already knew it was a scam, I want to see how far they go. Guess what, I waited there for 45 minutes before I can see the interviewer.

I thought only in sport you can see substitution. Interviewer substitute for another one and the second one hired me.

They told me the company background
"We are a 1 billion paid up capital company and just opened their business in Malaysia." Imagine a 1b company hired some lousy English speaker.

My best question to shut them down was

"Where are the computer and server room?" and the reply was "We already order the computer and server room. The supplier will send it tomorrow.

Since when we can order server room from a computer supplier/dealer.
mind 2 know wat company is this? looks familiar
SUSb3rnard7
post May 13 2006, 04:05 PM

1,023 posts

.:DaMan:. : I also kean b4 2 years back in Elegant Promanade,work for 1st 2 days only.Cos I really 1 2 know what is the comp background and everything on it.
SUSb3rnard7
post May 14 2006, 07:31 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(.:DaMan:. @ May 13 2006, 10:12 PM)
@bernard, u still work for 2 days? i for a while also cannot tahan aldy..they will try to take u to a far place then make u cant go back urself to work for them...like mine, they took me to klang so far away...but i still cannot tahan...so this company been cheating ppl for 2 yrs aldy...i saw the ad most of the time in the news paper..
I work there 2 days just bcos 1 2 know what is this company all behind all about then search info thru google.

FOr my 1st day,they I follow the supervisor go door to door sales in Bukit Beruntung,is quite far from PJ.So,I just follow them la...otherwise I dun have transport to balik wor.Cos I seat the same car with him mah.

On 2nd day,the manager show me a video and says tat they are subsidary of DS-MAX from US.Then after work,I online google to check what is DS-MAX all about.From there,I only know is a scam from US.

The third day,the supervisor call me...but I lie to him tat say I got hired which is higher pay than him,more easier job than him and much damn better than him.And U CAN'T SCAM ME AROUND. biggrin.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post May 25 2006, 02:46 AM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ May 24 2006, 11:59 PM)
Wah ... since im afraid to be conn also ... i wanna khow u guys point of view about this job coz i got an interview with them..

http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2006/5/default/10/284145.htm

OPS ITS SCAM. GUESS I'M A SUCKER TOO tongue.gif
wats the company name? mind 2 tell?
SUSb3rnard7
post May 25 2006, 07:04 PM

1,023 posts

for those who anti elegant promenade,cobra,pro enterprise...!

pls logon to my blog: http://antidsmax.blogspot.com/

pls give ur support! I need ur help to create awareness for our fresh graduates and job seekers! 10s notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: May 25 2006, 07:06 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 1 2006, 01:15 AM

1,023 posts

Guys n gals! pls support my blog in order to create awareness against DS-MAX scams

http://antidsmax.blogspot.com/

Ur support is needed,10u notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jun 1 2006, 01:15 AM
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 1 2006, 02:49 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Jun 1 2006, 10:16 AM)
oh ya, forgot.. also Forex Com. seeks personnel for expansion..

STORY 2
Comp : Regal (affiliated to Cobra) <- what else can u expect from snakes huh? how ironic..

i answered an ad in Jobstreet..
so i got an email, very profesionally done n all..
asking me to come interview at Megan Phileo Promenade or whatsthatplace laa..
so i went.. there were like 15 other ppl there, presumably waiting to be interviewed..
i filled up the forms and waited my turn.. and i was called for an interview with 4 other candidates..
one a 30 something abg.. the other 2 were pretty girls..
the interviewer's a very confident young guy.. early to mid 20s..
spoke abt the company's expanding.. mite even open branch in the Philippines..
who knows, one of you mite become the head there..
yadda yadda yadda he yacks on and on..
then interviewed us.. and at the end of that, asked us..
would u guys be free next week? the girls said, yes..
the abg n i said no.. so the interviewer asked when will u be free?
i asked why? is there a 2nd interview?
the interview went.. "ahah! that's what i was just going to talk abt.."
he said that to be shortlisted, all of us had to go for a 4 days observational test..
meaning, we have to go out to the 'field'.. sell stuff..
and after 4 days(3 days if u're THAT GOOD n lucky, woww, yippee!! tongue.gif  mad.gif )..
u'll be called for the 2nd interview..
i was like WTF? r u serious?
he was like, yeah..
so i fired back, what abt the 4 days? r we ur staff or what?
he started saying, and this i had no problem remembering..
"well, technically, no....." i was like WTF?????!!!!
so that means, for 4 to 3 days, u basically get free labour..
cos there's no guarantee u'll get the job rite?
and even if u do get the job, is it worth it?
from the look of it, i don't think so..
and i cabut with the interviewer in mid sentence..
can u give me the company name,address,tel no. and the interviewer name? just 1 2 add in my blog at http://antidsmax.blogspot.com/ cos I believe this is a subsidary from DS-MAX...10s

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jun 1 2006, 02:49 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Jul 16 2006, 05:37 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jul 1 2006, 12:20 PM)
Elegant Promede has changed their name again, please beware, their latest posting is at Jobstreet and fresh grads take note, dun believe what they say, it's not exactly the type of job that they're going to offer. You can read the earlier posts by other forumers here.

Advertised: 1-7-06 | Closing Date: 30-7-06
ORIENTAL QUANTUM SDN BHD

We are a leading distributor to some of hte market's leading Food manufacturers & Importers. In line of our expansion plan to open up 2 new branches(Butterworth & Ipoh),we are seeking for suitable candidates for the following :-
OPERATION MANAGEMENT TRAINEE
(Penang - Georgetown)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Responsibilities:
The objective of this position is to provide relevant work exposure for the candidates to assume the roles of management for our existing & new branches. A comprehensive On-The-Job-Traing(OJT) will be provided.Succesful candidates will be trained from the entry level up to management.
REQUIREMENTS:

Candidate must possess at least a Professional Certificate, Diploma, Advanced/Higher/Graduate Diploma, Bachelor's Degree, Post Graduate Diploma or Professional Degree in any field.
Applicants must be willing to work in Georgetown,Penang.
Applicants should be Malaysian citizens or hold relevant residence status.
Fresh graduates/Entry level applicants are encouraged to apply.
Full-Time positions available.
Malaysian citizen age between 21 - 30 years old.
Must be available to start work within 2 days from the date of fisrt interview.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interview invitations and status updates may be sent via email so please
check your email regularly.

Benefits
~ An income of RM1,000 - RM1,600 can be expected.
~ Rapid career advancement towards management position.
~Gain experiece in all the relevant aspect of business operations.
Call-in for interview appointment only.
Oriental Quantum Sdn Bhd
Telephone : 04 - 2274591
Email to Friends |
Save This Job | Close
Privacy Policy ~ Copyright © 2006 JobStreet.com
Ru trying to say tat Elegant Promanede has changed name to ORIENTAL QUANTUM SDN BHD? since when this happened?

if is true then the STar paper sure have their classified as well,cos Elegant Promanede used to post job classified over there! vmad.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Jul 19 2006, 12:11 AM

1,023 posts

Well,...here listed out all those realted to DS-MAX company so far tat i know (elegant promenade,Cobra,Regal and etc)

http://antidsmax.blogspot.com

if u know any comp which is related to DS-MAX,pls email me at anti_dsmax@yahoo.com
SUSb3rnard7
post Feb 21 2007, 01:36 AM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 9 2007, 06:56 PM)
I've been there for an interview about two years ago. Around Subang area. Don't know much about them. I applied for some admin job and they wanted me to do sales. I got a feeling it would be something like a door to door salesman. When they told me I got the job, they asked me to wear formal the next day and bring a note pad with me. Thats exactly the same thing those con companies which I used to work for told me when I got the job. So yeah...beware.
Really? I almost wanted to join them. They always have this advertisment saying they're looking for IT graduates and will be paying rm1800 a month. I applied a lot of times but they never called me. Guess I was lucky then.
Is a DS-MAX company,cos i experience b4.

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jan 9 2007, 08:38 PM)
Same thing here. I find it rather fishy. Their staring salary is way to high. With SPM only for Jobs like clerk and event helper, can get 1300++. Today went for interview, very short only, most of the questions quite weird, salary reduced to 800-1000 and they ask me to go for training tommorow. Look at my form and just repeated what is in it. They also keep stressing on formal waer. 4-5 times already they told me must wear formal wear. Their interview process also weird. First time call for interview, go all the way to fill up a form. Second time today ask few questions only. Then say got final interview and training summore. Which I suppose is tommorow.
They need ppl to sell their fcuking DS-MAX products only.
SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 17 2007, 02:26 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Apr 15 2007, 01:32 PM)
oh my gosh.. i'm under manpower too.. i've been working since dec06 and they didn't open up an EPF account for me... when i ask them they tell me there's some problem and ask me to open the account on my own... the last 4 months EPF is credited into Maybank under my IC number according to them...
i dun have the time to go open the acc during lunch time... after looking at this now i'm scared they might cheat my EPF too... doh.gif
Well,...if the employer nvr open EPF act for u so far,..u can lodge a report to KWSP.Btw,is Manpower a scam or con company? Cos I apply a job thru jobstreet for the IBM job.They call me up but havent set a date for me to interview yet.Btw,...I'm cosidering if they offer me the job will I received or not ler.
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 27 2008, 10:09 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 8 2008, 11:37 AM)
came across this:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...3150&sec=nation
Anybody knows more details on which DS company this is that got exposed here?
I believe is not a DS company.....since it mention selling cakes it seems to be DS-MAX

0.0427sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:40 AM