ilha formosa
2,919 posts

another scam? yesno?

http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2007/1/b/10/374498.htm?fr=J
masterelr
post Feb 17 2007, 06:34 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Feb 16 2007, 09:27 PM)
Well heck...who would even want to apply if the company is afraid to provide its own info?
Shah_Etd
post Feb 17 2007, 07:24 PM

141 posts

put viruses in network??

haha...
been there.. done that...

but not that shitting part...

This post has been edited by Shah_Etd: Feb 17 2007, 07:25 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Feb 21 2007, 01:36 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 9 2007, 06:56 PM)
I've been there for an interview about two years ago. Around Subang area. Don't know much about them. I applied for some admin job and they wanted me to do sales. I got a feeling it would be something like a door to door salesman. When they told me I got the job, they asked me to wear formal the next day and bring a note pad with me. Thats exactly the same thing those con companies which I used to work for told me when I got the job. So yeah...beware.
Really? I almost wanted to join them. They always have this advertisment saying they're looking for IT graduates and will be paying rm1800 a month. I applied a lot of times but they never called me. Guess I was lucky then.
Is a DS-MAX company,cos i experience b4.

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Jan 9 2007, 08:38 PM)
Same thing here. I find it rather fishy. Their staring salary is way to high. With SPM only for Jobs like clerk and event helper, can get 1300++. Today went for interview, very short only, most of the questions quite weird, salary reduced to 800-1000 and they ask me to go for training tommorow. Look at my form and just repeated what is in it. They also keep stressing on formal waer. 4-5 times already they told me must wear formal wear. Their interview process also weird. First time call for interview, go all the way to fill up a form. Second time today ask few questions only. Then say got final interview and training summore. Which I suppose is tommorow.
They need ppl to sell their fcuking DS-MAX products only.
DarReNz
post Feb 22 2007, 03:38 PM

7,496 posts

i guess there's no free lunch in this world ... if they ask u to pay or deposit first .... surely something is wrong ......
darium
post Mar 5 2007, 09:49 AM

Tux, not Pingu the Penguin
563 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Feb 22 2007, 03:38 PM)
i guess there's no free lunch in this world ... if they ask u to pay or deposit first .... surely something is wrong ......
Just want to share with you my bitter experience with a job agency called Manpower.

I was cheated of my EPF money!.

My basic pay was RM2,000.00.So according to the EPF table my pay cut for EPF was 11% which works out to RM220.00.

Guess what?.Although my pay slip shows a pay cut of RM220, a check with EPF online shows that Manpower credited only RM159 into my account.

When I asked for an explanation, they said that it was an EPF error/their system was slow to update.

I monitored the situation for 4 months and it was the same.The amount did not tally.

I hope everyone if aware and warned.Manpower's Branch is in Kuala Lumpur in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

Be aware!

rayanne
post Mar 22 2007, 02:11 PM

196 posts

this is bad.. thanks for remind me go back and double check my epf lol
cause i just refer to the statement, there is money flow in but i dint count for the 11%..

manpower is big agency oh.. why dont u go and ask again..
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Mar 27 2007, 03:01 PM

268 posts

Kept the pay slip and go ahead ask them want to clear this out or not. And lastly if they disagree, you said you'll sue them. You got all the prove.
antimax
post Apr 13 2007, 03:42 PM

Ideal Approach?Oh well, I was once in that company. I even becam a leader. It was a fun job but makes shit money. oh well, come to think of it, maybe we were trained to be positive all the time, tats why the ppl there seem so nice....was it all fake? probably. i have many stories to share...so if anyone wants o knw more, please feel free to ask. smile.gif
hanissyazwan
post Apr 14 2007, 05:55 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Dec 17 2005, 12:50 AM)
guys beware of "F&B expanding!! IT Trainee/Sales Manager/etc etc" type of advertisment in newspaper.

look out for PJ numbers and PJ location, i saw a few of them already lately.All links to the same elegant promanade. beware.
bump!! chhhaitt mad.gif

slsl
post Apr 15 2007, 01:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(darium @ Mar 5 2007, 09:49 AM)
Just want to share with you my bitter experience with a job agency called Manpower.

I was cheated of my EPF money!.

My basic pay was RM2,000.00.So according to the EPF table my pay cut for EPF was 11% which works out to RM220.00.

Guess what?.Although my pay slip shows a pay cut of RM220, a check with EPF online shows that Manpower credited only RM159 into my account.

When I asked for an explanation, they said that it was an EPF error/their system was slow to update.

I monitored the situation for 4 months and it was the same.The amount did not tally.

I hope everyone if aware and warned.Manpower's Branch is in Kuala Lumpur in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

Be aware!
oh my gosh.. i'm under manpower too.. i've been working since dec06 and they didn't open up an EPF account for me... when i ask them they tell me there's some problem and ask me to open the account on my own... the last 4 months EPF is credited into Maybank under my IC number according to them...
i dun have the time to go open the acc during lunch time... after looking at this now i'm scared they might cheat my EPF too... doh.gif

stargate
post Apr 17 2007, 09:20 AM

215 posts

I suggest you guys lodge a report straight to the KWSP. They will not reveal your details to the company while they do the investigation.

SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 17 2007, 02:26 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Apr 15 2007, 01:32 PM)
oh my gosh.. i'm under manpower too.. i've been working since dec06 and they didn't open up an EPF account for me... when i ask them they tell me there's some problem and ask me to open the account on my own... the last 4 months EPF is credited into Maybank under my IC number according to them...
i dun have the time to go open the acc during lunch time... after looking at this now i'm scared they might cheat my EPF too... doh.gif
Well,...if the employer nvr open EPF act for u so far,..u can lodge a report to KWSP.Btw,is Manpower a scam or con company? Cos I apply a job thru jobstreet for the IBM job.They call me up but havent set a date for me to interview yet.Btw,...I'm cosidering if they offer me the job will I received or not ler.
jrmsong
post Apr 18 2007, 03:29 AM

73 posts

After reading this thread I think I'm also facing the same issue which i applied Marketing Management Trainee job in Jobstreet...
well... similar to the posts before this, when i applied for that job in midnight and i got the interview request the next very early morning. asking me to go to their office for interview.
I don't know what was running on my mind that made me made a search in google abt the company's background until i found it here.

This is the job they offered in jobstreet: http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2007/3/default/10/402383.htm

and it is similar to this one:
http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2007/4/c/10/408876.htm?fr=J

The address they asked me to interview in the email is exactly the same as this company: http://www.nevcorp.org/contacts.html

Do they share a same lot or wat? Does a big company need to share office lot with others? or register with two names? or the job i'm applying is under another bigger company?? And i find that the motto they used is same like the previous company mentioned in earlier posts which is not so active now.

I thought it's a job, eventhough the job is to sell things in public. But to trick people in such a way by registering two different kind of company names at the same address, this is just sucks.

And one more thing for data entry job, do not pay anything in order to get the job. you do not pay to get employed, employers pay insteadly if employers are employing employees throughout job agency. Be careful with the company named mega access resources in imbi plaza. thier office is located at a very remote lot at the top of imbi plaza. they will require u to pay in order to get the data entry job about a hundred ringgit and more and they promise u wil get the data entry project nx week. my fren already been conned by this company and he didn't get any response from them eventhough he already waited for over a week..

and that's not my friend who get conned only, there were earlier cases happened in 2006.. i guess there were a lot of victims paid out for nothing..

take a look of the complaint here:
http://www.consumer.com.my/message/index.p...ount=0&blogid=1

This post has been edited by jrmsong: Apr 18 2007, 03:32 AM
goliath
post Apr 25 2007, 02:27 PM

5,532 posts

This might be another one of Cobra company :

emil
post May 16 2007, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(hugkiss @ Jun 11 2006, 04:34 AM)
I don't know if someone already warned you guys about this company - Mega Access Resources.

This company has been advertising in The Star newspaper calling for people to fill in the data entry position. When you call up, they ask you to come for interview at their company located at 7th floor, Plaza Imbi.

There, you are asked to fill up a form, and wait for your turn to be interviewed. Heck, it's not even an interview. They call you in 2 by 2, and explain to you about the job.

You will be given an assignment per week. Each assignment is 100 - 200 long. and your pay is RM300 - RM400 per assignment. If you finish the assignment fast, you can hand it in and get your pay on the same day, and a new assignment will be given to you.

Sound good, eh. RM400 per week.

But you have to pay them RM145 for the application fee, processing fee, and many other fees and they make it sound like you are getting so many benefits from them.

So you go back home and wait for them to call you and tell you if you are the lucky one to be selected by them. Well yes, they will call you the next day and tell you "congratulations, you got the job among the many many people who applied."

Don't go for it.

They make you sign contracts and agreements and they give you receipt and everything. They make it sound so real and true. But the assignment they give you are all fake. They will tell you the client has some problems and they will get you a new client and they make you wait for months.

I was on my holiday break and I thought I could take the opportunity to burn my time and earn extra allowance. But when i hand in my resume, the lady (high rank in company who interviewed me) saw my college's name (Taylor's College) and asked "oooohhh, you nak jadi taylor ke?" She doesn't even know what Taylor's College is.

Lesson learnt.
Expensive lesson indeed.

Now to think of it I'm really stupid.

No company will make you pay them first. If they want to charge you, tell them to deduct it from your assignment pay then. At least you are assured that you will get the assignments.

Besides, if they are the middle person, the companies that they help to get data entry people will pay them, not the data entry person itself!

rm145 is too much.
the actual data entry job doesn't require you to pay at all. you key in data, they pay you. that's the deal.

they are still advertising on the newspapers now. so don't fall for it! and pass the word around!!
Heyyy guess whatt this coy still exist..i just called them yesterday and they've set an interview apptment this saturday..hmmm Thankgod..Tuhan nak tunjuk...cisss musibat sungguh diorang nihh...no wonder they sound so friendly and beria sangat attended my phone call..babaii lahhhhhhhhhhhh...

guyss anyone pernah try this coy - mynex malaysia sdn bhd?..ker ni pon adik bradik scam jugak.. vmad.gif

DDSFan8
post May 18 2007, 03:17 AM

1,278 posts

Besides all these scam companies. Lets talk about legit ones. How can one identify if the employer is abusing advantage over their employees?

Like in terms of salary and other compensation?
justinemj
post May 18 2007, 12:07 PM

73 posts

You can alert Jobstreet or whereever these companies advertise and post it at many forums about which company & position which want to charge you first before giving you a job. That way, it could prevent more people from falling into the trap and relevant parties can investigate the claim.
wufei
post May 19 2007, 08:05 AM

3,039 posts

Is this another scam?

http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2007/5/defaul...426027.htm?fr=L
Zzz...
post May 28 2007, 01:02 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ May 19 2007, 08:05 AM)
From the requirements n job scope, it looks like a legitimate company although not well known...on wat basis do u say it's a scam company?

57 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:21 AM