Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

slsl
post Apr 15 2007, 01:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(darium @ Mar 5 2007, 09:49 AM)
Just want to share with you my bitter experience with a job agency called Manpower.

I was cheated of my EPF money!.

My basic pay was RM2,000.00.So according to the EPF table my pay cut for EPF was 11% which works out to RM220.00.

Guess what?.Although my pay slip shows a pay cut of RM220, a check with EPF online shows that Manpower credited only RM159 into my account.

When I asked for an explanation, they said that it was an EPF error/their system was slow to update.

I monitored the situation for 4 months and it was the same.The amount did not tally.

I hope everyone if aware and warned.Manpower's Branch is in Kuala Lumpur in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

Be aware!
oh my gosh.. i'm under manpower too.. i've been working since dec06 and they didn't open up an EPF account for me... when i ask them they tell me there's some problem and ask me to open the account on my own... the last 4 months EPF is credited into Maybank under my IC number according to them...
i dun have the time to go open the acc during lunch time... after looking at this now i'm scared they might cheat my EPF too... doh.gif

0.0446sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:40 PM