23 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

New Upcoming Condo at Sri Sentosa, Old Klang Rd, KL FREEHOLD, 5min to PJ, OUG, Sunway

dirtinacan
post Dec 17 2011, 12:02 PM

381 posts

registered.. hope can afford it lar..haha.. moving to KV next year..looking for a house in between shah alam & ulu klang.. tis area is right in center.. 20-25 mins to both area..

as I'm not too familiar with KL, hope that this would be a right choice
Crystal2
post Dec 18 2011, 03:38 PM

450 posts

I too have registered last week - herds mentality, I guess.

This morning I drove there for a look see. To be frank, I am not impressed at all with the location, ie very near the high tension cables, surrounded by low and medium low cost flats/apartments, lousy access, and also the infamous traffic congestions. Freehold or not, I will give this a skip.
ahwei83
post Dec 19 2011, 12:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 18 2011, 03:38 PM)

This morning I drove there for a look see. To be frank, I am not impressed at all with the location, ie very near the high tension cables, surrounded by low and medium low cost flats/apartments, lousy access, and also the infamous traffic congestions. Freehold or not, I will give this a skip.
So what are the latest properties you keen to buy in? Any tips?
JustNobody
post Dec 19 2011, 12:31 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 18 2011, 03:38 PM)

location vs price.. you pick...
Crystal2
post Dec 20 2011, 06:01 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(ahwei83 @ Dec 19 2011, 12:21 PM)
So what are the latest properties you keen to buy in? Any tips?
I have no idea - any suitable place within Klang Valley should be fine for me. In my vocabulary, suitability means NOT within 500 metres of high tension cables.

Added on December 20, 2011, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 19 2011, 12:31 PM)
location vs price.. you pick...
I will pick Location 1st and then check if I can afford the price.

Anyway, we don't even know the pricing of Riverville yet. If it is priced reasonably cheap, the price factor may override the location. At this current economic climate I will not pay more than RM350 psf for that location. Having said that however I must add that there is always relativity in pricing i.e., if Avant Court, Sentosa Court or Seri Manja Condo is priced above RM300 psf, there is little likelihood that Riverville will be priced at less than RM350 psf with a target completion of 2015. Even if it is priced at RM350 psf, I will have to think very hard because of the less than conducive location. Just my 2 cents worth of opinion. My humble apology if I sounded like a wet blanket.

This post has been edited by Crystal2: Dec 20 2011, 06:23 PM
post Dec 21 2011, 12:03 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
I have no idea - any suitable place within Klang Valley should be fine for me. In my vocabulary, suitability means NOT within 500 metres of high tension cables.

Added on December 20, 2011, 6:23 pm
I will pick Location 1st and then check if I can afford the price.

Anyway, we don't even know the pricing of Riverville yet. If it is priced reasonably cheap, the price factor may override the location.  At this current economic climate I will not pay more than RM350 psf for that location. Having said that however I must add that there is always relativity in pricing i.e., if Avant Court, Sentosa Court or Seri Manja Condo is priced above RM300 psf, there is little likelihood that Riverville will be priced at less than RM350 psf with a target completion of 2015. Even if it is priced at RM350 psf, I will have to think very hard because of the less than conducive location. Just my 2 cents worth of opinion. My humble apology if I sounded like a wet blanket.
Riverville dont think it will be price less than 350psf.

and this project is near to high tension cables, so i guess wont suit you?

Added on December 21, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Dec 13 2011, 12:12 PM)
Rm300PSF in KV? R u kidding me? If happened, 2 days can close office liao. Im sure selling like hot chick not only cake. My prediction for this condo should be RM400+- PSF. Let see..

Cheers
yup my prediction is after all rebates n discount n bla bla bla.. it will just below 400psf. around 390psf. just to make it look nice.

Added on December 21, 2011, 2:15 am
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Dec 13 2011, 03:14 PM)
RM400+- PSF is reasonable in KV ATM. But we don't know the 1Q of 2012 outcome.
Mind to share where Ur previous purchased?

Cheers
buy of the year. Amara condo 230psf full condo facilities

This post has been edited by 106127: Dec 21 2011, 02:15 AM
yeesally
post Dec 21 2011, 11:06 AM

54 posts

Yesterday kg.maggis residents having dinner with minister Dato Raja Nong Chik along with developer at janbo kinrara. developer saying will giving people from kg.maggis extra 5% discount!!! we have registered!! Minister giving new year hampers also to residents.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
darthvest
post Dec 21 2011, 11:33 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(yeesally @ Dec 21 2011, 11:06 AM)
Yesterday kg.maggis residents having dinner with minister Dato Raja Nong Chik along with developer at janbo kinrara. developer saying will giving people from kg.maggis extra 5% discount!!! we have registered!! Minister giving new year hampers also to residents.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Where is Kg Maggis?
mingyew
post Dec 21 2011, 12:31 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(darthvest @ Dec 21 2011, 11:33 AM)
Where is Kg Maggis?
b4 the name taman sri sentosa, the place called kg. maggis, and now kg maggis still left a little part of taman sri sentosa.
Crystal2
post Dec 24 2011, 04:02 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:03 AM)

buy of the year. Amara condo 230psf full condo facilities
You bought Amara? I went for the launch and chickened out. Hope I don't regret as it is cheap for a freehold and DIBS.

I stayed at around Batu Caves in the earlier 1980s and 'ran' away due to the traffic. During Thaipusam you have to stay home as it is impossible to go out.
kelvyn
post Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM

3,173 posts

This is on the former large dumping ground where the construction debris were dumped. Converted to residential housing in the recent years (about 10 years or so ago). Lots of low cost flats and apartments in the area.
mingyew
post Jan 3 2012, 10:36 PM

4,177 posts

any updates on this project?
post Jan 6 2012, 12:48 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Dec 24 2011, 04:02 PM)
You bought Amara?  I went for the launch and chickened out. Hope I don't regret as it is cheap for a freehold and DIBS.

I stayed at around Batu Caves in the earlier 1980s and 'ran' away due to the traffic. During Thaipusam you have to stay home as it is impossible to go out.
thaipusam ? its ok.. we have so many holidays. like this year feb 5,6,7 all PB.. just stay at home. need food, just call delivery tongue.gif
madcow1
post Jan 6 2012, 02:52 PM

281 posts

Any news when launching ?
Bobdog86
post Jan 9 2012, 12:11 PM

48 posts

how come the website still no photos on this condo?
MaiGehGeh
post Jan 9 2012, 01:12 PM

3,604 posts

Sweety where r u?
CKHong
post Jan 9 2012, 02:10 PM

1,380 posts

yeah ppl needs update ~~~~~
MaiGehGeh
post Jan 9 2012, 02:49 PM