132 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

gsan
post Nov 20 2011, 11:01 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

not sure what's wrong with my I9100G battery life...

last nite 1am sleep still got 81%,today wake up 8:30am wake up, drop till 73%...before that is not so worse le...i didnt do anything pun
xortz
post Nov 20 2011, 11:04 AM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Nov 20 2011, 09:10 AM)
tried GPS Navigation call Waze yesterday... work like charm.
got Malaysia map?

Talking about GPS, my GPS lock is very serious problem, even >10 minutes, can't get signal..
try some tweak & apps, don't work also..
i tried GPSfix, gpstatus, fasterfix

someone can help me? what is your average time lock?
alijaved254
post Nov 20 2011, 11:09 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 20 2011, 05:35 AM)
Just go setting>software update>update!
it says connection failed, no matter how many times i try..

cy97
post Nov 20 2011, 11:19 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(alijaved254 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:09 AM)
I disable all Samsung software including kies!
TSbenny888
post Nov 20 2011, 11:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 20 2011, 11:04 AM)
got Malaysia map?

Talking about GPS, my GPS lock is very serious problem, even >10 minutes, can't get signal..

Send in to check your phone
GPS lockup is extremely fast on my previous SGS II : 4-5 secs on Google maps and papago x5. Immediate and max 2 secs on Sygic Aura. And I never used any 3rd party GPS fix apps

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 20 2011, 11:29 AM
ashwin1234
post Nov 20 2011, 11:33 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:28 AM)
GPS lockup is extremely fast on my previous SGS II : 4-5 secs on Google maps and papago x5. Immediate and max 2 secs on Sygic Aura. And I never used any 3rd party GPS fix apps
This is with either A-GPS or your position after starting the app is close to the position you exited the app?

Mine is about 40 seconds if in a totally different location and like 5 secs if in a similar location. These are with A-GPS off

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Nov 20 2011, 11:52 AM
alijaved254
post Nov 20 2011, 11:37 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 20 2011, 06:19 AM)
I disable all Samsung software including kies!
how to do that ?
zenix
post Nov 20 2011, 11:38 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

got Malaysia map?

sgs2's gps lock is terrible.
that is why i always use a-gps mode almost always instant lock.
plus make sure to clear your memory as it can load maps faster.
jun88
post Nov 20 2011, 12:34 PM

582 posts

I am new in install custom rom..

I am installing [ROM] Lite'ning Rom v6.1 XXKH3,

may i know how long it take to complete the installation,

Stuck in Odin setup step 4, Setupconnection..already more than 5 minute..

noting happen..

Thanks in advance..

This post has been edited by jun88: Nov 20 2011, 12:40 PM
sephiroz44
post Nov 20 2011, 12:37 PM

Help needed~~!Do anyone know what happened to my phone when i upgraded from version 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 yesterday and since then i can no longer connect to my pc?My pc cannot detect my phone when i plugin the usb cable.
Shizuru
post Nov 20 2011, 12:43 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(sephiroz44 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
Help needed~~!Do anyone know what happened to my phone when i upgraded from version 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 yesterday and since then i can no longer connect to my pc?My pc cannot detect my phone when i plugin the usb cable.
try the solution on first page post #3 FAQ 21 Solution proposed by user joshuawang
kazama82
post Nov 20 2011, 12:44 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sephiroz44 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
Do factory reset
alg
post Nov 20 2011, 12:45 PM

200 posts

anyone know to transfer apps from system storage to usb storage without rooting your phone?

This post has been edited by alg: Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM
kazama82
post Nov 20 2011, 12:47 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:34 PM)

I am new in install custom rom..

I am installing [ROM] Lite'ning Rom v6.1 XXKH3,

may i know how long it take to complete the installation,

Stuck in Odin setup step 4, Setupconnection..already more than 5 minute..

noting happen..

Thanks in advance..
Should be less then 1 minute

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(alg @ Nov 20 2011, 12:45 PM)

anyone know to transfer apps from system storage to usb storage without rooting your phone?
manage application> move to sd

This post has been edited by kazama82: Nov 20 2011, 12:49 PM
jun88
post Nov 20 2011, 12:50 PM

582 posts

Thanks kazama82,

should do factory reset or wide data first..

TQ
alijaved254
post Nov 20 2011, 12:50 PM

13 posts

can anyone help me ??
im stuck with stock 2.3.4 on my I9100G
i read its updated to 2.3.6 and there's nothing on my kies :/
even thru the phone it says CONNECTION FAILED, when i try software update
xortz
post Nov 20 2011, 12:56 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(alijaved254 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:09 AM)
have u turn on download using Wi-Fi connection only in ur setting? cause it seems like u connected to the WiFi

send in to the services centre?

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 20 2011, 11:38 AM)
sgs2's gps lock is terrible.
that is why i always use a-gps mode almost always instant lock.
plus make sure to clear your memory as it can load maps faster.
how do u turn on the AGPS mode?
antt00
post Nov 20 2011, 12:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:50 PM)
Thanks kazama82,

should do factory reset or wide data first..

TQ
Factory reset and wipe data is the same.

Added on November 20, 2011, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 20 2011, 12:56 PM)
have u turn on download using Wi-Fi connection only in ur setting? cause it seems like u connected to the WiFi
send in to the services centre?
how do u turn on the AGPS mode?
Agps is auto when your data connection or wifi is on and your using gps.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 20 2011, 01:00 PM
Lineage
post Nov 20 2011, 01:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

got Malaysia map?

My GPS lock up normally around 5-6s..from Modem KH3-KI4..What modem do you use? what custom ROM? so Fasterfix set your ntp server to local right? still doesn't solve the problem?
If after trying with different modem, the result still the same..could be the hardware as Benny said..

Sound like Galaxy S2 is an old model phone..hahaha..yesterday saw the Galaxy Note, holding on my hand..it's damn huge for my little hand.. doh.gif

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
This is with either A-GPS or your position after starting the app is close to the position you exited the app?

Mine is about 40 seconds if in a totally different location and like 5 secs if in a similar location. These are with A-GPS off
With or without A-GPS also 5-6s lock up..What I test is after flash custom ROM, so it's totally fresh..and I did try other location..no problem at all..
Car's tint effect GPS lock up as well..as I sit my friend's car..my GPS take forever to lock up.. doh.gif
alijaved254
post Nov 20 2011, 01:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 20 2011, 07:56 AM)
even on network data it says the same

132 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 PM