132 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

budakbaik_217
post Nov 19 2011, 11:17 PM

26 posts

can u suggest me one of the most beatiful/attractive/creative themes that all of u have used before?
any1??? biggrin.gif

fabianz03
post Nov 19 2011, 11:25 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:07 PM)
does sgs2 have tv-out function like sgs?
HDMI out you mean ? Yes. biggrin.gif
ciwek90
post Nov 19 2011, 11:28 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
HDMI out you mean ? Yes.  biggrin.gif
awesome! thanks bro! notworthy.gif
ChipZ
post Nov 19 2011, 11:34 PM

1,330 posts

How is G2 compared to the upcoming Nexus?
letze
post Nov 19 2011, 11:38 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 19 2011, 11:34 PM)
How is G2 compared to the upcoming Nexus?
It is not apple to apple comparison. Nexus will win but IMO I dont like google logo at the back of the phone. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 19 2011, 11:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Nov 19 2011, 09:05 PM)
JKAY seems dont have KJ3  blink.gif
Wait. Its almost out in a few days.
genkis3
post Nov 19 2011, 11:42 PM

789 posts

my sgs2 stock rom homescreen scolling is laggy, even my old school hd2 with custom rom alot smoother. sienzzzz...

This post has been edited by genkis3: Nov 19 2011, 11:44 PM
antt00
post Nov 19 2011, 11:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 19 2011, 06:33 PM)
ok.. done... solve now.. just factory reset via recovery mode.. biggrin.gif

tq! thumbup.gif

Added on November 19, 2011, 6:39 pmone question...

mine is KF1.. can i installed ICS Domination v1.4 KJ3??
ICS domination the theme right? NO. there is a reason why it specify the ROM version in the theme.

Added on November 19, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(genkis3 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:42 PM)
my sgs2 stock rom homescreen scolling is laggy, worth than my old school hd2 with custom rom. sienzzzz...
Well then there must be something wrong cos my sgs2 is way smoother than my hd2 even on single core.

Added on November 19, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(letze @ Nov 19 2011, 11:38 PM)
It is not apple to apple comparison. Nexus will win but IMO I dont like google logo at the back of the phone.  tongue.gif
Well once we get ics, nexus won't win by much anymore.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 19 2011, 11:47 PM
fabianz03
post Nov 19 2011, 11:50 PM

4,649 posts

LOL guess what I underclocked to 800Mhz and it's still kicking ass doh.gif
tabs
post Nov 19 2011, 11:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

i just changed my rom to cynogen 7.1 and find out that i unable to use usb jig.. any idea why and what should i install in order to play it?
JusticeDeserves
post Nov 19 2011, 11:57 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
You can download CWM flashable modem from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1277593

Frankly I do not like KH3 modem cos of frequent loss of data connection.
Which modem do you recommend? Kg2

antt00
post Nov 20 2011, 12:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Nov 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
Which modem do you recommend? Kg2
I like ki1 and ki4.
Kunpan88
post Nov 20 2011, 12:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2011, 08:06 PM)
Can your phone boot into download mode ? Voll down+home+power button
If so , flash Litening rom to revive it - this rom will auto root and install CWM for you
Yup.. Done already, with help from my friend rclxms.gif
Thanks alot.. biggrin.gif
warmzone
post Nov 20 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 19 2011, 11:43 PM)

Added on November 19, 2011, 11:47 pm
Well once we get ics, nexus won't win by much anymore.
hehe yeah, cant wait for official ICS for sgsII smile.gif
smokymcpot
post Nov 20 2011, 12:39 AM

1,171 posts

Hello people, I don't know why. Since I changed from ace to sgs 2, my data has been like alot. I removed the associated press app away. I only have a weather widget and it's not even in auto refresh. Things I leave on is like facebook and whatsapp. I also leaved it on on my ace last time but never use before so much. I am like using up to 40mb a day. Why is this? Help smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 20 2011, 01:06 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hi all,
After months of deliberating I finally got my Samsung GS2 last week! Was pretty excited and pleased with the phone..at first..! But it turns out that my set was a terribly faulty set sad.gif It would shutdown occasionally (but i kind fixed that after googling solutions) and then my camera started acting up. It'd be fine one minute, then suddenly it would fail (Warning. Camera failed). No idea why, but I suspect it's after I downloaded the Google Goggles. Still, that app shouldn't affect the camera right?

So will be aiming to send the phone back to Samsung and hope they sort it out ASAP. sweat.gif

Just wanted to check though which service centres here in KL are the more reliable ones? According to the Samsung website there's even one in Midvalley. I'd rather go to that then the Imbi one they've also stated.
Do advise. Thanks!
nicregi
post Nov 20 2011, 01:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Nov 20 2011, 12:39 AM)
Hello people, I don't know why. Since I changed from ace to sgs 2, my data has been like alot. I removed the associated press app away. I only have a weather widget and it's not even in auto refresh. Things I leave on is like facebook and whatsapp. I also leaved it on on my ace last time but never use before so much. I am like using up to 40mb a day. Why is this? Help smile.gif
Even though you use only 2 apps, have you considered other apps that you might ter-on? Have you download any new apps or any black market apps? All this might have effect.
rattan
post Nov 20 2011, 01:22 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 19 2011, 11:38 PM)
It is not apple to apple comparison. Nexus will win but IMO I dont like google logo at the back of the phone.  tongue.gif
It could be otherwise. Nexus VS S2
iori57
post Nov 20 2011, 01:30 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 19 2011, 09:46 PM)
My usage
Checkrom 3.1.1 + siyah 2.1.1

7 hours+ only oooo

[attachmentid=2543919]
lol what did you do... 7 hours edi low battery?
SilverCrimz
post Nov 20 2011, 01:40 AM

864 posts

is it normal for speed when u press the home button to wake the phone from sleep like delay for few short seconds instead of immediately.

132 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 PM