SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V19, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 11 2011, 10:29 AM) yeah I found that too...not much difference... but what is the latest n most similar model...I9000G lorr I9000 lorr...which one the best currently sold in malaysia ? Hehe.. U mean i9100  if you like flashing try getting the non g version. If not i9100g is good enough.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 11 2011, 10:38 AM) owh i9100 not i9000 ? haha sorry ive read g is better in terms of battery life n working temp means g is the upgraded version Not upgraded. Just using different chipset and it get official firmware upgrade to 2.3.5 which enhance battery life.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:07 AM) How to stop download? I did not see any button to stop it  Added on November 11, 2011, 10:08 am3.3.11 version Click on the downloading app and press cancel. Flash 11 got new update today.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 10:56 AM
Maybe you should get note. Got white color and only rm2088 if you buy with celcom xpax prepaid  but dunno if the offer only during the roadshow or what. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 10:57 AM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 11 2011, 10:56 AM) i bought mine from ocean eleven in mines. i saw in the first post that this shop is SEP, and from jayce ooi blog stating buying from SEP will get another year warrentee. but i was not told about this when i bought. i was given the original warrantee card thats all. how should i check whether i am eligible for a 2nd year warantee? Didn't the seller register your sms warranty on the spot? You should get an instant sms reply stating your warranty period.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 11 2011, 11:01 AM) that guy claim he did the sms thing on the spot, but i got the reply sms about 2 weeks later. before the sms arrive, i already register my phone in the samsung support website, it states there one year duration. how dissapointing. I bought from there twice already. All sms received on the spot stating the 2 years warranty duration. did the sms you received only state 1 year duration? Added on November 11, 2011, 11:11 amQUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 11 2011, 11:10 AM) omg i cant believe i forgot today's a special 11.11.11 day... ok let's see what special i have in store today.... shiet...none..only work...=.= special only if its your wedding or your getting note This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 11:11 AM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 11 2011, 11:14 AM) i think i will stick to i9000...battery is not and issue for me...coz last time used 3GS... same batt prob cant afford to buy note...so damn expensive need to find i9000 sold by SME...!!! loyat plaza got ? hehe.. if wanna get i9100 better check garage sale here first  lyp got sep there but I doubt they have non-G version. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 11:21 AM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:20 AM) i'm a bit confused now, is this thread for s2 or note? everything can. also for i9000 LOL..
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Nov 11 2011, 11:42 AM) I'm not a fan of neither OC nor rooting. I feel comfortable with stock ROM for any phone that I have. Just making a valid point to the other person argument that OC is not solely a unique trait of SGSII I had almost the same issue. The LYN seller that I got this phone said his supply come from SEP so he didn't SMS on the spot. But since close to one week no SMS arrive, I registered for one year warranty by myself, afraid there's no warranty from the SEP at all. Will I still be valid for two years if the SEP finally register for me? Or I have been conned by the seller? Like I said, it happened yesterday only after an update to new Kies version Should have go back there and demand for the sms registration. cant really comment on the warranty since all that I bought from SEP got instant sms after the seller register in front of me but for my SGS2 I also didn't get any SMS since I bought it at SenQ and didn't bother to register myself as well. for the kies problem, did it install the driver after you update? I updated my kies a few days back as well. after that my PC keep installing the driver every time I plug in but now its ok already. can plug n play like normal. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 11:50 AM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 12:18 PM) Guys, my battery just drained out. When i plugged in the charger, it shows a battery with an exclamation mark in a yellow triangle. Is that alright? never got that before. try reinserting your batt.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 12:23 PM) The exclamation mark disappeared and the battery just charge like normal. Is that alright because my phone just shut down itself because the battery drained out. if its charging normally then its ok I guess. I've let my phone shut down it self a few times already. no problem so far.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 12:31 PM) How does the phone look like when it is fully charge when the phone is shut down? vertical green batt with 100% on the center Added on November 11, 2011, 12:34 pmQUOTE(rattan @ Nov 11 2011, 12:33 PM) really weird la... those with single core 1ghz processor wants a dual core 1.2ghz processor phone like the sgs2, those who have sgs2 dual core proc phone is now disabling the other processor and making it single core. haih... confused.. its all goes down to personal preferences This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 12:34 PM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 02:24 PM) For casing, which brand is recommended? I heard Momax is quite good. How much it is? there are many casing for SGS2 you can choose from SGP, Nilkin, IMAK, Mercury etc. just do a search at garage sale or you can watch vid on youtube. I'm using happymori atm
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 02:38 PM) Your casing look fantastic. where you bought it? bought online from taobao. its a Korean brand, nice eh but don't really recommend it if you have sweaty hands since it can be a bit slippery and I think the material can easily get dirty to.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 03:06 PM) it's hard plastic case
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Nov 11 2011, 03:41 PM) I just fully charged my phone. When i switched on my phone. And used it on foursquare and LINE for about 5min, the phone battery dropped till 97%. Izit normal? normal  don't worry to much on the battery drain lor. as long as can last you all day with moderate usage should be fine already. just remember, display, browsing and anything to do with going online use more juice. Added on November 11, 2011, 3:53 pmQUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 11 2011, 03:47 PM) non g ver got not much problem~ anyway can always custom or flash the update urself if u want  +1  happy with mine stock ROM, unrooted This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 03:53 PM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:58 PM) im selling my ipon4 to buy either sgs2 or Gnote. now i'm torn btween the 2. should i feed my lust n buy Gnote, or keep my rational n go with sgs2 only... coz i belif a few week from now sgs2 price will drop hard due to Gnote the price already drop. don't think it will drop any lower cos then no one will want to buy SGS+ go for note if you don't mind the bigger screen. This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 04:17 PM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 11 2011, 07:10 PM) Hi, just gotten the S2 (literally, now testing the 3G). One thing I was wondering is it normal for the phone to be hot near the camera area? My old phone was the Galaxy Ace and it never had this heat. Thanks can not compare to ACE since SGS2 is thinner Its normal to feel a bit warm there, especially if you're playing games.
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 11 2011, 06:48 PM) went to maxis service center, for cant receive mms, they claim that its phone problem...must ON data first before receiving the mms...if open the mms msg, then ON data, it will show downloading and wont see the mms... >.< poppycock! always just say whatever so they don't have to bare responsibility. I've done a few times before. ON data then press download then can received without problem Have you try ON data first, can you received MMS that way? Added on November 11, 2011, 7:21 pmQUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 11 2011, 07:20 PM) Ahh thanks for the replies. Anyways any recommended video players for MKV with subs other than Rockplayer? MX video player works well for me, can play multiple dub as well This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 11 2011, 07:28 PM
Shizuru
Nov 11 2011, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Nov 11 2011, 07:25 PM) Aite, thanks. It's on the market right? Will download it My full HD movie is around 10GB per file. If I copy sure full the phone memory XD yupe, got free version on market. donno if it able to play 10GB file size. The largest I've try only around 2GB only