120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V2, RRP RM2299

daryl020189
post Nov 14 2011, 04:06 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
Just tried the Galaxy Note at Lowyat and why is it not as smooth as Galaxy S II? hmm.gif

And damn, it's freaking huge. Make the S II look like a baby phone. doh.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 4:04 pmAnd Pentile. doh.gif
mine is smooth so far..maybe cause that is display set..many apps are open and apps installed
un_id
post Nov 14 2011, 04:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 14 2011, 03:07 PM)
Expansys.com is selling it for £29 exclude delivery, probably about £34 inclusive delivery

Added on November 14, 2011, 3:10 pm
You should recieved a SMS reply from Samsung after your seller has registered your phone with Samsung. Example my set from seller I recieved following SMS :

Welcome to SAMSUNG E-Warranty. Warranty for IMEI.359548040720703: 12/11/2011-11/11/2013. Need help, call SAMSUNG service consultants 1800-88-9999.
mine also havn't got SMS for registration.. man is Celcom f***ing doing business?? mad.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 4:09 pm
Just tried the Galaxy Note at Lowyat and why is it not as smooth as Galaxy S II? hmm.gif

demo set u know la usually spoilt due to thousand hands. biggrin.gif

yes after having Note side by side with my S2, S2 looks like a very normal sized phone (which used to having the largest screen sized among peers) ..haha

This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 14 2011, 04:09 PM
daryl020189
post Nov 14 2011, 04:11 PM

510 posts

even display set iphone 4 in maxis center is laggy...its normal for display set to be laggy due to many ppl testing it
Cynox
post Nov 14 2011, 04:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:06 PM)
mine is smooth so far..maybe cause that is display set..many apps are open and apps installed
mine is quite smooth too but there is really a lag when press on power button or the home button to wake up the phone. It takes as long as 2-3 seconds to show the lockscreen if the phone is left idle for some time.

My Desire HD shows the lockscreen instantly when power button is pressed. But do like the feeling of physical home key - i miss it since I upgraded from Desire to Desire HD. Having it back on Note is really great. thumbup.gif
entaro
post Nov 14 2011, 04:12 PM

486 posts

I don't own an S2 but this by far is the smoothest android phone I've come across... even my colleagues who own HTC device acknowledged that....
rhoyo
post Nov 14 2011, 04:15 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 14 2011, 04:01 PM)
yalor, if i still no yet receive the sms tomorrow.  Will call up the cute little DiGi sales girl.  laugh.gif  She did mention anything wrong call her office and look for her.  biggrin.gif
u buying the the contract one package hmm.gif

anyway do u feel like that holding small phones a bit harder once u have this phone .

i find it difficult lolz..

man this phone is so large .. can make people go laugh.gif

i just like trollface them hahahaha

Auwen
post Nov 14 2011, 04:20 PM

75 posts

sorry....interested on the phone....quite hot in recently ....
some question need to be clear before i upgrade my s2:
1. battery, how long can Note tahan ? since the 5.3 screen amoled is bigger than s2.?
2. did it difficult to carry when talking to the phone? any ppl found difficult to put in pocket???
3. did the stylus (the pen) easy to come out???
4. did Note come out with "white"?
thx u for urs to solve my question...^^
syedakmal
post Nov 14 2011, 04:21 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 14 2011, 04:15 PM)

anyway do u feel like that holding small phones a bit harder once u have this phone .

yup this phone is huge. i mean SUPER HUGE.
its like the godfather of all phone hahaha.
rhoyo
post Nov 14 2011, 04:22 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 14 2011, 04:21 PM)
yup this phone is huge. i mean SUPER HUGE.
its like the godfather of all phone hahaha.
once u go big u don't wanna go back brows.gif ..
sai86
post Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Any1 can post a pic listening to this phone? wanna c how big is it biggrin.gif
edison1437
post Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM

819 posts

its like u put the whole palm at ur ear
rhoyo
post Nov 14 2011, 04:27 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
its like bigger like a postcard .. laugh.gif
sai86
post Nov 14 2011, 04:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 14 2011, 04:27 PM)
its like bigger like a postcard ..  laugh.gif
picture worth a thousand words and better accuracy. so show me YOUR PICTAR!! laugh.gif

i remember using SGS 2 ady very big, so i cant imagine this into my mind rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 14 2011, 04:30 PM
firestonez
post Nov 14 2011, 04:31 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
Cynox
post Nov 14 2011, 04:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 14 2011, 04:15 PM)

yes, can't get huge enough..haha. The 5.3" and S pen is the main reason for my upgrade from Desire HD. All those dual-core and other tech not relevant in my upgrading.

my desire HD looks small now and my wife's desire looks like old small Nokia 8850. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 14 2011, 04:34 PM
syedakmal
post Nov 14 2011, 04:35 PM

433 posts

is there any good apps where u can download videos directly to your phone?
rhoyo
post Nov 14 2011, 04:40 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
yes, can't get huge enough..haha.  The 5.3" and S pen is the main reason for my upgrade from Desire HD.  All those dual-core and other tech not relevant in my upgrading.

my desire HD looks small now and my wife's desire looks like old small Nokia 8850.  rclxub.gif
for me it was the pen also . its like the old 5800 nokia thingy .. ah the good old days .. but now im kinda worried cause got no Screen protector . and my finger a bit oily doh.gif .. the flip case in my opinion a bit hassle to use ..

@sai .. the phone is like firestonez posted tongue.gif ..
entaro
post Nov 14 2011, 04:42 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 14 2011, 02:37 PM)
Open your app drawer, hit menu then EDIT.. change your View Type to Customizable Grid.. You should be able to press and hold the dock icons and swap them/rearrange  out with whatever you wish
I wondered the same thing and benny's method works beautifully... thanks sifu benny smile.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 14 2011, 04:35 PM)
is there any good apps where u can download videos directly to your phone?
For youtube... use tubemate...

This post has been edited by entaro: Nov 14 2011, 04:42 PM
rhoyo
post Nov 14 2011, 04:43 PM

-
2,800 posts

do u guys already kacau the home screen .. i think i wanna remove all the install in it homescreen but feels my phone a bit new .. wallpaper not yet change still using the old one lolz
sai86
post Nov 14 2011, 04:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 14 2011, 04:31 PM)
thxs for the image, lucky not as big as i had imagined at 1st.

Can't wait for my salary and get it blush.gif still, ex-sgs2 still running on installment doh.gif

120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0263sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:13 PM