139 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

htpkevin
post Nov 23 2011, 02:45 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
By just multi display, you don't need that much of VRAM.
But when you start playing games on high resolution (like 2560x1600) and with ultra high texture, then you will need more than that. But the problem is, can your notebook play the games at that settings? laugh.gif
wired the LCD wire into a 42" TV brows.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 23 2011, 02:49 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

42'' is also 1920x1080 at most..
volrath
post Nov 23 2011, 03:06 PM

440 posts

wah...so many gods helped me answer @.@

If i can have multi-religion, i devote to all already! hahaha

Now I whole fully understand everything I need biggrin.gif

My manager is looking for a gaming laptop and he like die die wan ATI version instead of Nvidia. and him being much older than me, i dowan to argue much...because i myself dono like u all.

and for this, he is aiming at the A53SV, comes with i5 2430M and HD6730..and he's a skyrim freak lol.

Thank you all!
lee_what2004
post Nov 23 2011, 03:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

A53Sv comes with GT540M.
HD6730 one is A43Sa..

If he want ATi, better consider HP DV6 with HD6770M..
htpkevin
post Nov 23 2011, 03:09 PM

1,052 posts

ya true, 6770m much powerful than 6730
Duckies
post Nov 23 2011, 03:32 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 23 2011, 09:29 AM)
LIKE smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 11:52 ammay i ask.. found 1 file "set wallpaper" in c: / programdata .. like no use.. can i delete it anyway?
No idea.I full format my notebook the moment I got it so I never realised got such file existed.

QUOTE(Exandru @ Nov 23 2011, 12:06 PM)
@Duckies

Wah, thank you so much for your time brother! So, pertaining to your reply...(Warning: Wall of texts!)

1) My gf: Will snap and say "this money can buy me LV bag, or maybe a vacation on some island" and shit...  laugh.gif

2) Core i5/i7: Yes, that is my issue here. I didn't know how this hyper threading and all that can be of any difference, not that literate. From your explanation, i5 is good enough for me already, as I do not use crazy softwares like AI,PSD,3DMax and stuff. And when you mention the difference is minimal in terms of gaming to have quite wrapped my concerns.

2A) Is this i5 able to withstand for the next 2-3 years if compared to i7? Because I don't spend a fortune on a laptop, so when I look for a replacement, it has to be able to serve me for at least 3-4 years. Currently using ASUS K40AB for 2 years and a half already. Still serving me quite please-fully but it has become obsolete when it comes to modern gaming.
Daily common applications wont be that processor hungry so Core i5 definitely can last 2-3 years more.I am not sure about the graphic card though since the game development has been going in a very fast pace.Mayb it can last 2-3 years more if u lower the resolutions and settings.

3) I do not need a Blu-ray drive, because I already have a Sony PS3 to accommodate. But I don't know if it feels good to have a BR drive in a laptop. Sounds cool but not a need haha..
Tat's really up to u.I downloaded stuffs all the time.In fact I dont even need the Dvd drive.Kevin even took out the dvd drive and put in a hard disk.

4) Screen: I noticed that, but I have never experience 1080p on a small screen, so I can't tell. If there is a full HD w/ matte screen + Core i5, I think it's quite a bang for bucks.
Then u have to go and see it for urself.See whether u prefer HD+ or HD and whether matte or glossy.

5) Sub-Woofer: This tin coke is so cool, read reviews and turned out to be a good addition. Put it on a flat surface, it will deliver. And I do NEED good pairs of speakers (If I couldn't I'll plug in PC Speakers up to my needs)
This is also up to u.To me the speaker + tin coke is already good enough  laugh.gif

6) Portability: I have no issues with weight. Good laptop bag makes no difference in terms of few hundreds of grams.

7) Fingerprint magnet: Well, my current ASUS also in black, and it's magnet of every single bad thing in life lol...i hate it. Need to always wipe and wipe. I don't know if N55 will make me cry again but, my future purchase has nothing much on the looks, only PERFORMANCE.

Verdict: Do I finally need an i5 for current needs and able to withstand the next few years? Or is it worth it to invest more $$$ and get i7?

EDIT: How is the feel for the keyboard? Just some review, I will look for the model at IT store and try it myself anyway.
It feels good so far but the keyboard is not good for gaming.Not reflexive enough.I used an external keyboard for gaming.
This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 23 2011, 03:37 PM
lee_what2004
post Nov 23 2011, 03:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Nov 23 2011, 03:06 PM)
wah...so many gods helped me answer @.@

If i can have multi-religion, i devote to all already! hahaha

Now I whole fully understand everything I need biggrin.gif

My manager is looking for a gaming laptop and he like die die wan ATI version instead of Nvidia. and him being much older than me, i dowan to argue much...because i myself dono like u all.

and for this, he is aiming at the A53SV, comes with i5 2430M and HD6730..and he's a skyrim freak lol.

Thank you all!
Basically if you don't mind the weaker GPU and no tin coke, the Y570 has good value as well..
soloinruds
post Nov 23 2011, 08:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:41 PM)
Basically if you don't mind the weaker GPU and no tin coke, the Y570 has good value as well..
for me.. no tin coke no life! hahahaha... rclxm9.gif brows.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 23 2011, 03:32 PM)
No idea.I full format my notebook the moment I got it so I never realised got such file existed.
actually i found it from the "tune up utilities" during optimizing my system .. something like .. "couldnt find file location and can be remove" .. biggrin.gif will clean format after system kaboomm!!! hehehe..

unfortunately i ve uninstalled the tuneUp utilities after that due to cannot activate the splendid utilities from the shortcut key... got error! something like "chameleon drive not found!! " but i managed to solve it by reinstall the splendid app again..

one good about tune up is.. when i activate to economy battery saving in the tuneup utilities + asus power4gear battery saving. 1st time my battery life shows 4 hours ++ .. and indeed it is "stable" after tried for 2 hours! ... indicated half battery only!.. i couldnt continue to examine to the mAx hours cos "got to go"... hehehe..

bye bye.. tongue.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 23 2011, 08:22 PM)
for me.. no tin coke no life! hahahaha... rclxm9.gif  brows.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 8:48 pm

actually i found it from the "tune up utilities" during optimizing my system .. something like .. "couldnt find file location and can be remove" .. biggrin.gif will clean format after system kaboomm!!! hehehe..

unfortunately i ve uninstalled the tuneUp utilities after that due to cannot activate the splendid utilities from the shortcut key... got error! something like "chameleon drive not found!! " but i managed to solve it by reinstall the splendid app again..

one good about tune up is.. when i activate to economy battery saving in the tuneup utilities + asus power4gear battery saving. 1st time my battery life shows 4 hours ++ .. and indeed it is "stable" after tried for 2 hours! ...  indicated half battery only!..  i couldnt continue to examine to the mAx hours cos "got to go"... hehehe..

bye bye.. tongue.gif
yuhuu..

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 23 2011, 11:06 PM
somimaz
post Nov 24 2011, 03:10 AM

need help here. just bought n55sf but had a problem with the dvd rom .anyone know how to change it.must i go to the store that i bought or the asus centre. also my hard disk suppose to be 750g but only can use 670g. why so much different ? being follow this thread for quite sometime and I really dont know much about notebook. if anyone can help ,please do so. tq

akupunye
post Nov 24 2011, 03:18 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(somimaz @ Nov 24 2011, 03:10 AM)
need help here. just bought n55sf but had a problem with the dvd rom .anyone know how to change it.must i go to the store that i bought or the asus centre. also my hard disk suppose to be 750g but only can use 670g. why so much different ? being follow this thread for quite sometime and I really dont know much about notebook. if anyone can help ,please do so. tq
My hard disk also the same 672gb only. Curious too.. is there recovery partition or something like that?
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 24 2011, 03:33 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

The real size for "750GB" HDD should be 698GB. Open disk management and check if there is any hidden partition.
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 06:26 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

750GB = 750 000 000 000 Bytes/1024^3 = 698.49GiB
Most likely the recovery partition eats around 20GiB..
htpkevin
post Nov 24 2011, 12:11 PM

1,052 posts

ya the recovery alone is 24gb which eats up around 6 DVDs(if u do recovery disc)
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 24 2011, 12:58 PM

110 posts

@Kevin
Did you fix your problem? hmm.gif
soloinruds
post Nov 24 2011, 04:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:26 AM)
750GB = 750 000 000 000 Bytes/1024^3 = 698.49GiB
Most likely the recovery partition eats around 20GiB..
Hi Lee Sifu..

in Disk Management .. mine is ..
1.primary partition : 25.00 GB
2.OS (C:) : 259.17 GB NTFS
3. (D) : 312.00 GB

Total : 596.17 GB
original : 640.00 GB

differences : 43.83 GB MISSING! ?? blink.gif shocking.gif

How do i check the hidden drive in the disk management? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Nov 24 2011, 04:47 PM
WallaceZai
post Nov 24 2011, 04:47 PM

130 posts

Is the latest nvidia graphic driver stable for n55sf?
pandah
post Nov 24 2011, 05:08 PM

719 posts

if u format by installing the new windows, but nvr delete the old partition, the old windows will be place in a folder name windows.old or something like that, it will take up space. ur primary partition is the recovery partition?

anyway 640GB is when divide by 1024, is not really 640 huhu, refer to lee_what sifu's calculation.

i still using 280.26 haven't update to latest driver XD
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 24 2011, 05:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 24 2011, 05:44 PM)
Hi Lee Sifu..

1.primary partition     :   25.00 GB
2.OS (C:)                  : 259.17 GB NTFS
3. (D)                       :  312.00 GB

Total                         : 596.17 GB
original                     : 640.00 GB

differences                : 43.83 GB MISSING! ?? blink.gif  shocking.gif

How do i check the hidden drive in the disk management?  icon_question.gif
Click Start, click Run, type compmgmt.msc, and then click OK. (run as admin)

they ate mine around 2x GB only. some is ur virtual memory. bro is normal lah. u can clean format current OS & install clean OS. the will be less difference than now.

did u do partition? some is for reserved but i'm not sure for wat. but normally like 750gb hdd u will get around 700gb. 640gb should be around 590~600!

Added on November 24, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(WallaceZai @ Nov 24 2011, 05:47 PM)
Is the latest nvidia graphic driver stable for n55sf?
nod.gif official 1 sure stable. just install the newest. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Nov 24 2011, 05:16 PM
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 05:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 24 2011, 04:44 PM)
Hi Lee Sifu..

1.primary partition    :  25.00 GB
2.OS (C:)                  : 259.17 GB NTFS
3. (D)                      :  312.00 GB

Total                        : 596.17 GB
original                    : 640.00 GB

differences                : 43.83 GB MISSING! ?? blink.gif  shocking.gif

How do i check the hidden drive in the disk management?  icon_question.gif
640GB = 640 000 000 000 Bytes,
so 640 000 000 000 Bytes / 1024^3 = 596.04 GiB

Just open the disk management, you should see the drive list.
soloinruds
post Nov 24 2011, 05:38 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:19 PM)
640GB = 640 000 000 000 Bytes,
so 640 000 000 000 Bytes / 1024^3 = 596.04 GiB

Just open the disk management, you should see the drive list.
oic.. thank u but..
1034 ^ 3 .. how to calculate this?? hehehe.. (^) : ???? rclxub.gif

139 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:37 AM