14,813 posts

1024*1024*1024
soloinruds
post Nov 24 2011, 05:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:43 PM)
1024*1024*1024
thank u your highness.. notworthy.gif smile.gif hehehe
FishnChipx
post Nov 24 2011, 05:49 PM

988 posts

hi guys, i am about to join the gang here soon ^^
but i cant decided should i upgrade the HD to Full HD ? what the difference between others then resolution ?

btw, i am considering the MSI GE620DX smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 05:50 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Why post on Asus section sweat.gif
FishnChipx
post Nov 24 2011, 05:53 PM

988 posts

whops XD sry >.<" wrong section hehehe
NightHeart
post Nov 24 2011, 08:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Nov 22 2011, 02:36 AM)
I had the same problem before, check event viewer under administrative tools. The error should be regarding the AsusWebStorage, try uninstalling it and see if it solves the problem smile.gif
Ever since I uninstall the AsusWebStorage, I've never encounter the problem anymore. Thank a lot for your help!! =)
skyline100
post Nov 24 2011, 09:24 PM

345 posts

Guys here is the review from notebookreview.com
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=6324

I noticed that their N55S has a Full HD resolution display, but AFAIK, the N55 only support up to HD+ resolution? Or only N45 is limited to HD+? rclxub.gif

And I thing I really agree with the review is about the power button, which is ridiculously placed in the keyboard layout, easy to mis-press. cry.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 09:27 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

N55SF can support FullHD, but Malaysian model only have HD and HD+.
Exandru
post Nov 24 2011, 10:38 PM

I went to IT Hypermart just now.

Saw the N55SF with i7 with the HD+ screen +Blu-ray Drive tu...

The display was so mesmerizing! So crisp! very sharp @_@

....Then...I closed the lid.

Oh my god! Super glossy black, so glossy that if it's placed on a murder scene, police might've called 30 suspects via the finger prints! gila wei..i put put my finger on it many2 places, it became a laptop during the world war 2 hahahaha...

Built is so solid, I like it. The keyboard looks high quality BUT the key placement will need quite a lot of getting used to. ESC and the button on the top right DELETE I think? Isn't where it is supposed to be in my life-dictionary @_@

Bottomline, I'm in love with N55.
lee_what2004
post Nov 24 2011, 10:43 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Is the screen glossy or matte?

So now i7 comes with HD+ hmm.gif
volrath
post Nov 24 2011, 10:57 PM

440 posts

I want @_@!!!

Most sellers selling at RM2699. For the i5 lah...

Duno if this is the cheapest there is within Klang Valley...hmm

This post has been edited by volrath: Nov 24 2011, 10:58 PM
Amesozai
post Nov 24 2011, 11:06 PM

42 posts

im waiting n55 i7 with FHD resolution!!!!!!!
devour
post Nov 24 2011, 11:13 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Nov 24 2011, 10:57 PM)
I want @_@!!!

Most sellers selling at RM2699. For the i5 lah...

Duno if this is the cheapest there is within Klang Valley...hmm
very fair price i can said smile.gif
freakjb
post Nov 25 2011, 03:07 AM

92 posts

hello there my fwen..
i have problem with my n55sf i5..
sometimes my internal speaker not functioning..
there's a sound 'tettttt' popping before the speaker's sound gone..
but the woofer still functioning..
when i plug in earphone or external speaker,its still ok da sound came out..
and i noticed,my housemate who also use da same laptop also having the same problem...

i wonder must be someone out there having da same problem with mine..

lee_what2004
post Nov 25 2011, 07:38 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Try update the sound driver ?
Exandru
post Nov 25 2011, 02:26 PM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2098964

Fuyo, this is quite a contender.

Saw some post saying VRAM alone isn't how we look at GPU performance, so its 1GB vs 2GB of GT555M...

PC Fair is so near, and I'm daily poisoned by choices.. but N55 ada tin coke lol

EDIT: Oh, I forgotten that N55 is an upper class GT555 compared to this Lenovo.

This post has been edited by Exandru: Nov 25 2011, 02:29 PM
IceBikers
post Nov 25 2011, 03:59 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:24 PM)
Guys here is the review from notebookreview.com
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=6324

I noticed that their N55S has a Full HD resolution display, but AFAIK, the N55 only support up to HD+ resolution? Or only N45 is limited to HD+?  rclxub.gif
And I thing I really agree with the review is about the power button, which is ridiculously placed in the keyboard layout, easy to mis-press.  cry.gif
Hi, u might think the power button is misplaced. I guess you did not try the button pressing of power button and compare to other buttons.

ASUS knew and ASUS does work on it. The power button isn't easily pressed by mis-press. Try it then u know.

Added on November 25, 2011, 4:14 pmdun be surprise to have lesser hdd capacity.. it is normal we'll get 7% loss n we can max utilise the hdd space up to 93%

this is because most computer things (include windows) use 1024 as a multiplier. 1 KB = 1024 B, 1 MB = 1024 KB, 1 GB = 1024 MB. hard drive manufacturers use 1000 instead. 1 KB = 1000 B etc

this is how to calculate:
hdd capacity * 1000 * 1000 * 1000 / 1024 / 1024 / 1024
e.g
750 * 1000 * 1000 * 1000 / 1024 / 1024 / 1024 = 698.4919309616089GB -> this is the capacity u suppose to have

698.4919 should = [recovery partition + c:\ + d:\]

once they start measuring hard drives in terabytes, it'll work out to about 91% because there'll be another 1000/1024 discrepancy in the numbers

This post has been edited by IceBikers: Nov 25 2011, 04:14 PM
WallaceZai
post Nov 25 2011, 04:23 PM

130 posts

Hey guys for 15.6 inch monitor, is it the best is set the resolution on 1600x900? Some of the games not support this resolution will have black frame on both side..
lee_what2004
post Nov 25 2011, 04:26 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The best is the screen native resolution.
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 25 2011, 04:32 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

how i knw my native screen resolution?

139 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:25 AM