post Nov 10 2011, 03:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Wooohooo,finally version 4!Congratz,simon! rclxms.gif
Duckies
post Nov 10 2011, 10:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I use Entertainment mode all the way.So far so good.Never hang before.
Duckies
post Nov 11 2011, 10:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Wow so fast got hang/blue screen shocking.gif shocking.gif

Btw,Skyrim is around 6Gb only hmm.gif Kinda small compared to Modern Warfare 3 and La Noire...now i got 80 Gb things to be downloaded...my 1Mbps streamyx tak boleh tahan XD
Duckies
post Nov 11 2011, 01:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(kivakuyad @ Nov 11 2011, 10:50 AM)
HI guys..
Pls add me to the club as well..

Just purchase N55 I5 with HD + last month.. Love it but wish I waited a bit longer for the 7200 rpm HDD.. tongue.gif Oh well ..

neways, I want to take off my ODD and add in an additional HDD with SATA caddy case.

Can anyone tell me wat size caddy case should I buy? is it the 12.7 mm caddy case? Anyone knows wat the dimension of the ODD is?

Thanks..
U r going to add in extra HDD or SSD?If HDD,mayb u should use external hard disk instead.Less hassle.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 11 2011, 11:30 AM)
skyrim 6gb only xD very small.
finish downloading driver xD. Gonna test now

Added on November 11, 2011, 11:50 amwow guys, new driver seems not bad. I ran 2 times 3dmark 06 with it not a single crash. Nice one. Will try gaming later. Finally a proper driver. Can overclock ady xD
What did they improve this time? laugh.gif Still got 6Gb to go for my Modern Warfare 3 >.<....perhaps I should wait til i go back and download.I gave up on my 50Gb Uncharted 3 XD
Duckies
post Nov 11 2011, 02:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I let them auto download and install.U can install all except KB971033 if u r using Jack Sparrow's version of Windows 7.

Btw,i dont see much updates they did with the latest beta driver.I think i will skip this one smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 11 2011, 02:56 PM
Duckies
post Nov 11 2011, 03:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(miliardo83 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:01 PM)
cooling system? as i mentioned in my review, personally, it dissipate heat well despite the small vents at the bottom.. smile.gif wat's your requirement for your lappy? gaming? work ? entertainment?

More on entertainment and gaming... Is it come with SSD?
It doesnt come with SSD.But if u r using for entertainment,this baby comes with a mini sub-woofer smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 11 2011, 03:17 PM
Duckies
post Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Nov 12 2011, 03:01 PM)
I bought my N45 for RM2.4k (after trading in my old laptop RM200 & the sub woofer RM100).

I've updated the Direct X, the Nvidia GC & the BIOS. But when I play RMVB videos, the whole movie is laggy, even the sound is laggy. Other formats are fine e.g. mkw & avi. Any idea how to resolve this?
I remember u have to copy few files to solve the problem.
Duckies
post Nov 12 2011, 05:10 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Try this,Nightheart

Duckies
post Nov 12 2011, 05:45 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Yea.RMVB playback problems smile.gif
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 02:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Just tried Modern Warfare 3.Lol the game is not run by default by the Nvidia card.I have to manually set it through the Nvidia control panel.After playing a while,I have to say I am quite disappointed on the graphics and gameplay.Battlefield 3 certainly excels in terms of graphic and it's Frost Bite Engine makes thing even more interesting.And we get to fly in a a jet and sky diving.

Modern Warfare 3 is good in terms of story line,dialogues,characters' personality,weapons and shooting style.But overall I dont like the graphics in Modern Warfare 3.It doesnt seem like a 2011 game.Although my settings r high-extra with 1600 x 900 resolutions,if u put Modern Warfare 1,2 and 3 side by side,u really cant differentiate them.I have to say I cant notice any graphical improvement over the previous 2 series.

When I first run the game,I look at the game and I thought "Wat?Did I do the settings wrong?The graphics doesnt look like a 2011 game!". Battlefield 3 on the other hand really amazes me with their graphics and Frost Bite Engine.

Compare them side by side laugh.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEtN43bmP18

I am a COD fanboy but this time I gotta hand it to Battlefield 3 in terms of graphics and gameplay.Story lines and weapons collection goes to COD though.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 02:59 AM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 10:46 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I know it's we shouldnt expect high end graphics with the notebook but I've played through Rage and Battlefield 3 with medium-high settings and their graphics r way much better.So it's just kinda disappointing to see Modern Warfare 3 eventhough the settings r high-extra.Still downloading La Noire and Skyrim XD

Added on November 13, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 13 2011, 03:20 AM)
I agree. cheers.gif
Now I'm waiting for Arkham City D:
Batman lover lol
Yea,waiting for that as well as Need for Speed The Run and Assassins Creed Revelation.This month got a lot of games to be played...but also a lot of exams and assignments to be done >.<

QUOTE(syukriramli @ Nov 13 2011, 06:53 AM)
anyone tried Windows 8 yet? am using it and it is super awesome! biggrin.gif
Windows 8 came out adi?I tot it's for developer?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 11:17 AM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 01:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

The Steam version is out adi.Just waiting for the crack lol
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 06:05 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 13 2011, 05:46 PM)
Just finished MW3 and already finished BF3 and I can say its graphic was not as good as BF3 but it is not really bad.
Its game play is better than BF3 in my opinion and the story is much better.
Just finished Modern Warfare 3 biggrin.gif As I said earlier,no matter how u see it,the graphics r not as good as Battlefield 3.Eventhough Activision said they tune their game engine,I believe Frost Bite Enginie is much better.

Nevertheless,the gameplay is better in Modern Warfare 3(more shooting and less cinematic) and the story is more exciting.The story line in Battlefied 3 is so boring.It's keep getting more and more interesting when u r catching up to Makarov.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 06:06 PM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 09:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I think i will for RTM biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 09:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 13 2011, 09:40 PM)
I just installed Skyrim and uninstalled it biggrin.gif
I hate this type of games  tongue.gif
First Person RPG like Fallout 3 biggrin.gif Honestly,I dont fancy this type of games as well.Tat's y I've never finished Fallout 3 tongue.gif

Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 09:45 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Nov 13 2011, 09:03 PM)
I prefer MW3's multiplayer due to the fast pace or maybe I used to be in the Competitive scene for COD4 smile.gif
Yea MW3 is a fast pace multiplayer.Shoot shoot kill and move to next target.A bit like Counter Strike.Battlefield 3 on the other hand got more stuff to do like ride a jet or helicopter,plan proper strategy,supports such as medic or ammo pack to teammates.

It would the best if u combine Frost Bite Engine and Battlefied 3's graphic into MW3 tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 13 2011, 09:45 PM)
Then please give me both. I'm a sucker for Borderlands, Stalker, Fallout and Dragon Age. biggrin.gif
I like Dragon Age,Borderlands and Rage though biggrin.gif But Rage is kinda over-sized.For its file size,it's not good enough.I think i will play La Noire first before Skyrim tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 09:49 PM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 10:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 13 2011, 10:06 PM)
These kind of games like COD and BF are OK but I love Strategic games  wub.gif
I dont quite like strategy games except Civilization V unless u talk about real time strategies like Starcraft II biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 11:46 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:30 PM)
Don't sad sad laaa....buy new rig la sifu. biggrin.gif

BTW.
Favorite games.

Fallout
Dragon Age
Company of Heroes
Total War Series
Red Alert 2
COD
Any hack and slash - Darksiders, Devil May Cry, etc.
Thrillers and Horrors - Silent Hill, Dark Space, L.A. Noire. biggrin.gif
I like Dragon Age,COD and LA Noire.I like hack and slash but not Devil May Cry.I like God of War biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:43 PM)
Not rig problem, can't download the game lol

You played Amnesia? For thrill and horror..
It's too scary for my tiny heart to play..>.<

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 13 2011, 10:53 PM)
L.A. Noire is thrill and horror? I thought its GTA-ish.
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 13 2011, 11:09 PM)
Oh.. when i saw it was made by Rockstar quickly in my mind thinking off GTA spin off. sweat.gif
Haven't try it yet.
Tat's wat i had in mind too!I've to play it first to see how the games look like biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 13 2011, 11:18 PM)
although i like rpg where we can control like 3rd person more, but i hope skyrim is ok for me, just that stimix is killing me yoooooooo, while housemate pps-ing  sad.gif
btw how does crysis 2 compare to mw3 and bf3?  which more heavy?
I love first and third person shooting game but not first person RPG.It makes me feel weird.I love third person RPG like Mass Effect series and Dragon Age series rclxms.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 11:47 pmThe Witcher 2 is more demanding than Battlefied 3.Even my ATI 5850 cant handle all high settings.I have to put medium-high settings baru get 60 FPS sad.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 11:47 PM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I like The Witcher 2 because it's a third person RPG biggrin.gif The main quest is interesting and the side quests r not repetitive.

Oh,another game in my must-play list is Assassins Creed series biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Nov 13 2011, 11:51 PM
Duckies
post Nov 13 2011, 11:55 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Yea,Assassins Creed Revelation coming out this 15th laugh.gif Too much games to handle XD

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:06 AM