126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

JoshuaLee
post Dec 23 2011, 12:32 PM

417 posts

i'd no car to use.... and according to SA, the booking queue is damn long.... and i was in a rush to buy...
how much is it for your car now?
andy_heartless
post Dec 23 2011, 01:02 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Dec 23 2011, 11:40 AM)
I have a double booking for a 2011 Candy White Golf GTI SE (with sunroof+RCD510+18" Detroits+MDI+Cruise Control) with two different dealers, both cars arrived at the same time and I can only take one (obviously!). So I have an extra booking to let go for anyone who's interested. Car is already in stockyard, ready for delivery.

If anyone is interested, PM me smile.gif
The car is already available now? Oh my what a temptation. I booked mine n it will only be available on march. I'll ask my parents first whether i can let go of the one i booked n take ur extra one to get it now. Whats the price? Which dealer is it from?
piggylov3r
post Dec 23 2011, 01:42 PM

65 posts

Anyone letting go their polo gti booking ah? Please let me know. hehe
jimmyay
post Dec 23 2011, 03:47 PM

228 posts

Booked a polo, arriving next week.
Can i install tinted by other shop? The salesman warn me that it will void the warranty is mess up the power window.
grifterfmj
post Dec 23 2011, 04:34 PM

199 posts

how can that be, VW also install outside what.
Mavik
post Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Dec 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
Can i install tinted by other shop? The salesman warn me that it will void the warranty is mess up the power window.
Bullshit talk by the SA. Ask him to show it to you with proof and in black and white writing. Because all of the dealers here also send their cars outside to be tinted. The SA just wants to make his commission only.
Kerry1136
post Dec 23 2011, 07:03 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Am really looking forward for my new car =)

Paid booking fee for a black TSI. Not much colors to choose from already and mostly are red's across the rest of the dealers.

Have a few things on my mind;

Rear LED Lights
RCD510
Possibly a 17" Denver to replace the Atlanta Rims (I don't like it at all)
A rear spoiler (Without spoiler it looks so plain blunt)
Sports pedal and footrest
Tinting
Car body protection like Sierraglow etc?

I know I'm a bit excited but which are the mods usually to go for? With limited budget I might probably do only 2-3 mods and the rest shall wait.

AXeL888
post Dec 23 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:03 PM)
Am really looking forward for my new car =)

Paid booking fee for a black TSI. Not much colors to choose from already and mostly are red's across the rest of the dealers.

Have a few things on my mind;

Rear LED Lights
RCD510
Possibly a 17" Denver to replace the Atlanta Rims (I don't like it at all)
A rear spoiler (Without spoiler it looks so plain blunt)
Sports pedal and footrest
Tinting
Car body protection like Sierraglow etc?

I know I'm a bit excited but which are the mods usually to go for? With limited budget I might probably do only 2-3 mods and the rest shall wait.
Rear LED lights and tinting is a must check out our forum we have deals there and group buys too ~

Added on December 23, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 23 2011, 05:32 PM)
Bullshit talk by the SA. Ask him to show it to you with proof and in black and white writing. Because all of the dealers here also send their cars outside to be tinted. The SA just wants to make his commission only.
I agree with Mavik which SA told you that let me forward it to VGM

This post has been edited by AXeL888: Dec 23 2011, 08:11 PM
Samt81
post Dec 24 2011, 10:36 AM

19 posts

Hi All, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Drive safe and enjoy your ride.

Cheers cheers.gif cheers.gif cheers.gif
Mavik
post Dec 24 2011, 11:00 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Merry Christmas to all and a happy new year as well everyone!!!
samwjy
post Dec 24 2011, 11:51 AM

285 posts

Guys,

I would like to ask how long will I wait if I book a Golf now?

Should I go for Standard Golf or GTI?

Performance-wise and Appearance-wise between Standard version and GTI?

Thank you. =)
fr0sti3
post Dec 24 2011, 01:59 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(samwjy @ Dec 24 2011, 11:51 AM)
Guys,

I would like to ask how long will I wait if I book a Golf now?

Should I go for Standard Golf or GTI?

Performance-wise and Appearance-wise between Standard version and GTI?

Thank you. =)
if u can reach for the GTI, it's alot better in terms of performance & kits
SUSkevin23
post Dec 24 2011, 04:56 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Dec 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
This is true lah.If you send to ur SA shop and they screw up ,you can claim from them.But if you send to ur own tint shop and they screw up lah,got water masuk ECU all these shit,then GG.You wont be able to claim from them.

SO up to ,and if you think SA wanna eat commission,you can always check the price with outside before sending to SA shop.But I would always send to SA recommended shop just to be save.

I wouldnt want to save RM 100 bucks but later spend a bomb to repair something which the outside shop screwed up.
Renee
post Dec 24 2011, 06:45 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 24 2011, 04:56 PM)
This is true lah.If you send to ur SA shop and they screw up ,you can claim from them.But if you send to ur own tint shop and they screw up lah,got water masuk ECU all these shit,then GG.You wont be able to claim from them.

SO up to ,and if you think SA wanna eat commission,you can always check the price with outside before sending to SA shop.But I would always send to SA recommended shop just to be save.

I wouldnt want to save RM 100 bucks but later spend a bomb to repair something which the outside shop screwed up.
Not 100 bucks issue.
It is more than RM500 or even more than RM1k different.

If the different is only 100 bucks, common sense tongue.gif everyone will leave it to SA to settle it.

jimmyay
post Dec 24 2011, 11:46 PM

228 posts

Wahlaueh.. Tinted also void warranty. That means have to remain virgin then.
XtraSpicy
post Dec 25 2011, 04:49 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Dec 24 2011, 01:59 PM)
if u can reach for the GTI, it's alot better in terms of performance & kits
Hello can anyone explain the diffrence between golf gti and gti se performance wise? I cant find any info online..
fr0sti3
post Dec 25 2011, 05:46 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Dec 25 2011, 04:49 AM)
Hello can anyone explain the diffrence between golf gti and gti se performance wise? I cant find any info online..
it's the same 2.0 tsi engine
SE gets 18" detroits alloys, sunroof & RCD510

Ryank
post Dec 25 2011, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Dec 25 2011, 05:46 AM)
it's the same 2.0 tsi engine
SE gets 18" detroits alloys, sunroof & RCD510
How about the price ? I hear the price is same ...
Samt81
post Dec 25 2011, 12:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ryank @ Dec 25 2011, 09:17 AM)
How about the price ? I hear the price is same ...
Hi pmed u alrd..
thankyou
post Dec 26 2011, 05:22 PM

1,941 posts

Any Jetta owner here? Looks like Jetta isn't that popular in Malaysia... Does anyone know which country Jetta comes from as CBU unit?

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:19 AM