126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Dec 21 2011, 08:52 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(AXeL888 @ Dec 21 2011, 02:30 AM)
Hmm a friend encountered it well he went over to glenmarie i think after they change the clutch plat and update the software its fine
Yeah but not all of the SC says the same thing. I asked mine and they wouldn't change it yet until they do more investigation. Nevermind, sending it in for the 30k service, will tell them about the juddering issue again.
ssangyongs
post Dec 21 2011, 11:32 AM

204 posts

Hey guys,

Followed a forummer advised here before and bought a house instead of Golf first. Legal paperworks completed already. Will start paying for the house next month.

Cleared the first hurdle (my parents),now i'm buying my dream car.

I'm looking at Golf TSI hi spec.

Any idea how long will it take from booking to delivery? Because i'm scared it might take a year like the hotcake Polo GTI.

and any recommendation for which branch (good customer service, fast delivery, goodies etc.)

Since my parents in Penang and my intention of getting Penang plate number, I plan to visit Goh Brothers in Juru. So far any unpleasant experience? BTW i'm residing in Nilai.

Any heads up will be greatly appreciated. Life's too short to be too thrifty to drive Savvy for another 5 years.
Broleo
post Dec 21 2011, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Dec 20 2011, 09:27 PM)
Vaporize water drop? So power ka. My impression is that its meant to remove mist built up only, which doesnt really happen so i havent even tried it before.
the sid mirrors work well if you are in snowy places, ie it slowly melts the snow away. It does not 'boil' the water drop. You might not see anything happen also smile.gif

Try it when you are in CH and Genting...it will work...slowly...

This applies also the heated seat in GTI...it wont burn your bum...but give a warm feeling only ya...

1 more thing on the side mirrors, if you have selected the switch to on the 'demister', dun be afraid if it will bakar your mirror, it is designed to have cut off in the event if its get too hot...
Mavik
post Dec 21 2011, 12:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ssangyongs @ Dec 21 2011, 11:32 AM)
Hey guys,

Followed a forummer advised here before and bought a house instead of Golf first. Legal paperworks completed already. Will start paying for the house next month.

Any idea how long will it take from booking to delivery? Because i'm scared it might take a year like the hotcake Polo GTI.

and any recommendation for which branch (good customer service, fast delivery, goodies etc.)

Since my parents in Penang and my intention of getting Penang plate number, I plan to visit Goh Brothers in Juru. So far any unpleasant experience? BTW i'm residing in Nilai.

Any heads up will be greatly appreciated. Life's too short to be too thrifty to drive Savvy for another 5 years.
I think Penang has only one or two branches right? Both also under Goh Brothers. Not too sure but just give them a call now and speak to a sales agent on the availability. I doubt that any of us here would know the stock allocation given to the branches (except a few spies from previous tongue.gif). But you wouldn't have to wait a year for your car.
walle
post Dec 21 2011, 02:19 PM

1,151 posts

Guys,
Anyone heard of OTOmapp? Anyone remap using it?
Kerry1136
post Dec 21 2011, 11:01 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Hello,

Am planning to get a 1.4TSI, but it seems alot of dealers are running low on color options.

Am planning to look for red, black or white. Which do you think is more a viable choice?

Also have you seen a black color TSI still available?
codebreaker
post Dec 22 2011, 09:42 AM

71 posts

hi

I just play to buy volkswagen polo year 2005 from mudah.my but many

model made by recoil. Is this better for recoil ? or I buy the new one is

more better ?

Thanks smile.gif

DaBestOne
post Dec 22 2011, 01:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Dec 20 2011, 02:16 PM)
I write them a cheque worth 1.3k
One year waiting... hopefully you can get it earlier la smile.gif
hong_chuan
post Dec 22 2011, 01:27 PM

24 posts

Anybody knows how is Jetta engine? good?
Mavik
post Dec 22 2011, 03:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(hong_chuan @ Dec 22 2011, 01:27 PM)
Anybody knows how is Jetta engine? good?
Same engine on the Golf TSI and also on the Polo GTI so yeah, it is a good engine wink.gif
Kerry1136
post Dec 22 2011, 09:29 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Guys,

Anyone have recently have the latest news whether white is still available?

Am looking for white, black or red but it seems red does not go too well with my family. They think red is kinda girly, hence white would seem much a better choice but my wife thinks the other way though.

Also, have anyone recently gotten their car with RCD510 equipped from their SA or they would go for aftermarket RCD510?

I believe coding is required right, so what happens if aftermarket RCD510 hit a few fuse or two and voids the warranty?

Thanks for your time!
nVidiaFX
post Dec 22 2011, 10:44 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Guys,

Am looking for white, black or red but it seems red does not go too well with my family. They think red is kinda girly, hence white would seem much a better choice but my wife thinks the other way though.

Also, have anyone recently gotten their car with RCD510 equipped from their SA or they would go for aftermarket RCD510?

I believe coding is required right, so what happens if aftermarket RCD510 hit a few fuse or two and voids the warranty?

Thanks for your time!
I'm abit lost. Which car are u referring to?
fr0sti3
post Dec 22 2011, 11:41 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(codebreaker @ Dec 22 2011, 09:42 AM)
hi

I just play to buy volkswagen polo year 2005 from mudah.my but many

model made by recoil. Is this better for recoil ? or I buy the new one is

more better ?

Thanks smile.gif
buy new ones better, those 2005 ones i think was sitting in the warehouse for 5 years due to custom clearance issue
i'm skeptical on rubber parts sitting around idle for 5 years
kuekwee
post Dec 23 2011, 01:22 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

how much cheaper? warranty vs cheaper price u have to gauge..
nirzan
post Dec 23 2011, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(chriscym @ Dec 20 2011, 11:34 AM)
I booked it too, waiting time 1 year. Yours 4 or 2 door? which color?
4 door red or dark blue rclxms.gif
lailaikatong
post Dec 23 2011, 10:40 AM

601 posts

I have a double booking for a 2011 Candy White Golf GTI SE (with sunroof+RCD510+18" Detroits+MDI+Cruise Control) with two different dealers, both cars arrived at the same time and I can only take one (obviously!). So I have an extra booking to let go for anyone who's interested. Car is already in stockyard, ready for delivery.

If anyone is interested, PM me smile.gif
Broleo
post Dec 23 2011, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Dec 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
I have a double booking for a 2011 Candy White Golf GTI SE (with sunroof+RCD510+18" Detroits+MDI+Cruise Control) with two different dealers, both cars arrived at the same time and I can only take one (obviously!). So I have an extra booking to let go for anyone who's interested. Car is already in stockyard, ready for delivery.

bro, buy 2 lor, 1 put in rieger kit and 1 put on ABT kit lor....LOL
elainor
post Dec 23 2011, 11:23 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(ssangyongs @ Dec 21 2011, 11:32 AM)
Hey guys,

I got my red gti se from them! Great after sales services i would say. Remember to find the salesperson (Rockson) and just say Mr Ong introduce you to there. Dont hesitate much and no regrets cheers!
JoshuaLee
post Dec 23 2011, 11:44 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Guys,

Thanks for your time!
if not mistaken, RCD510 straight from SA is way way overpriced. my SA told me to go for aftermarket. either you buy it off users who wants to upgrade their units and intend to sell their stock rcd510 or you could go for aftermarket rcd510 which comes in two version. premium (supports bluetooth installaation and original VW reverse camera) and the basic which is basic--without what premium have.

from my understanding, it's a plug and play unit as it's also a vw headunit so there shouldn't be much issue with the fuse and etc. (sifus sekalian, help out on this... i'm not 100% sure though)

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Dec 23 2011, 10:40 AM)

BRO!!!!!!!!! if only you said this earlier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was looking for 1 and i settled for 1.4 tsi....and i JUST got my car ARGH!!! ahhhh!!!! rclxub.gif ohmy.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif flex.gif cry.gif blink.gif
lailaikatong
post Dec 23 2011, 12:14 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(JoshuaLee @ Dec 23 2011, 11:44 AM)

BRO!!!!!!!!! if only you said this earlier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was looking for 1 and i settled for 1.4 tsi....and i JUST got my car ARGH!!! ahhhh!!!!  rclxub.gif  ohmy.gif  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  flex.gif  cry.gif  blink.gif
Sorry! just found out cars arrived on the same ship on 21st December... You settled for the tsi? It no doubt still a good car, but why settle for less when you could go all the way?

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0883sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:04 PM