137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

joanalooidog
post May 10 2007, 09:51 AM

2,823 posts

If diff gender, male will hump on female when the female is on heat.
But if both r male, then might got fight for dominant wor...........careful oh....
Jackeiy0711
post May 10 2007, 11:55 AM

112 posts

Ya. the shih tzu is male and mini pinscher is female. of cox got la but bear bear(mini pinscher) dun like billy(shih tzu) so cannot lol. smile.gif

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ May 10 2007, 09:51 AM)
If diff gender, male will hump on female when the female is on heat.
But if both r male, then might got fight for dominant wor...........careful oh....
1 of my pinscher (female) name ah B. She very choosing, ah B dun like small breed dog but she like big breed dog (example like "vege dog"in cantonese). When ah B saw any "vege dog" pass by in front my house, she will run go outside and kacau the "vege dog". blush.gif Got 1 time ah B try to run away together wit the "vege dog" doh.gif , luckly i saw it and bring back ah B give punishment laugh.gif .
If billy(shih tzu) go kacau wub.gif ah B, ah B will very angry mad.gif bark at billy. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jackeiy0711: May 10 2007, 04:11 PM
zetra06
post May 10 2007, 08:05 PM

76 posts

Hi everyone,

i wanna ask something about shih tzu.

i own a male shih tzu currently 5 month ++.

problem that i face is, this fella don wan to eat. eat also very very little.

and only poo 2 or 3 days once.

is my little pup sick?
kimmie
post May 10 2007, 08:54 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ May 9 2007, 03:02 PM)
how long you did not comb her fur??? cant imagine my babies with that cut.. pengsan rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
got comb but ocassionaly my sis lazy never do her duty,before the holidays we can see 3 parts tangle but as bad when we came back...wonder what the maid did to the dog but she mentioned she wash her,the groomers said never to wash ur dog if the hair is tangle.only untangle if use very very good shampoo ahem~ let the expert do their job....

Added on May 10, 2007, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 9 2007, 02:23 PM)
Well, she still looks good hahah. When I trimmed my shih tzu's fur like that last time, he was damn moody for the whole day coz can consider naked dog LOL. Summore my own cutting so maybe made my old dog shy hahah... sigh... miss him so much.
ohhh really? lol i think shih tzu dont like to be naked lol the groomers said dont tell sheba ugly..or i dont know u...later she wont eat her food then u know~ lol my dog arent stupid.while at the groomers if she was unattended on the table while other dogs around her got ppl attend she will bark.the head groomer came to her and said sternly hah! shhh cannot wait ur turn ar so impaitent then my dog will whine lol and when the groomer tried to take her paw to shave she will pull back unless the groomer mentioned nicely and explain then she will let ppl do whatever they need to do lol among all the dogs;she recognized mine as the princess personality aakakakakk btw hun i understand how u feel;i still miss my old shih tzu too...all r diff and unique in their personality and always hold a place in our hearts

This post has been edited by kimmie: May 10 2007, 08:57 PM
junnie87
post May 11 2007, 02:29 PM

841 posts

aiyo.. kesian sheba.. if your sis is lazy to groom her, ask your sis to get kimmie a puppy cut so it'll be easier for you to groom her.. no tangle tangle

Added on May 11, 2007, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(zetra06 @ May 10 2007, 08:05 PM)
Hi everyone,

i wanna ask something about shih tzu.

i own a male shih  tzu currently 5 month ++.

problem that i face is, this fella don wan to eat. eat also very very little.

and only poo 2 or 3 days once.

is my little pup sick?
Did you feed any human food to your pup???

If yes, then he's lau gai now.. dont want to eat.. want to eat human food.. You can try getting those canned food (dogs one), put a little bit on top of his dog food, then let him eat.. if he's hungry, he may finish all the dog food. Dont put lots lots there.. just 1 teaspoon enough already. put on top of the dry dog food..

If no, then because he's teething.. Teeth is growing, pain. so he doesnt feel like eating. Leave the food for him on the floor,.. he'll go eat a little bit when he feels like eating or hungry.

This post has been edited by junnie87: May 11 2007, 02:34 PM
t3ngt3ng
post May 12 2007, 10:27 AM

153 posts

hi everyone..i need some help here

1st problem:
i'd trained bobo to do her biz on the tray..so far she's ok. but my housemate complained tat bobo urine or poo caused the house very smelly. even upstairs oso can smell it..but i don think tat is true..alto there is some smell after she did her biz but the smell is not tat strong until upstairs can smell it. once after i clean it up the smell is gone. the oni reason why sometimes it is smelly coz my room air circulation is not good. very stuffy n hot even i open up all the windows..any1 can teach me how to reduce the smell? any odour free refreshner tat i can use?

2nd problem:
last nite i try to clean up bobo's hands n legs n the lower part of body..i found many small dots at the behind part..around her pee pee hole there...izit pimples? i guess she muz b stepping alot on her pee pee til cause some infection. wat the best treatment for tis?? im thinking to bring bobo for grooming n clean up her body 1st den bring her to c the vet..
shud i buy a cage n train bobo to pee/poo inside to avoid her frm stepping on the urine?

pls help..thanks notworthy.gif
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 01:22 PM

2,761 posts

So far blackwood puppy works the best for me. Last time I used NutriEdge and the poo was super smelly - unbearable. Then after I changed to Blackwood puppy, now his poops no more smell ady and he also din kacau me wake up to clean up his poops middle of nite anymore thumbup.gif.

As with stepping over the pee thingy, I put floormats on top of the newspapers. That should solve the problem of stepping onto the urine.
junnie87
post May 12 2007, 01:31 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ May 12 2007, 10:27 AM)
hi everyone..i need some help here

1st problem:
i'd trained bobo to do her biz on the tray..so far she's ok. but my housemate complained tat bobo urine or poo caused the house very smelly. even upstairs oso can smell it..but i don think tat is true..alto there is some smell after she did her biz but the smell is not tat strong until upstairs can smell it. once after i clean it up the smell is gone. the oni reason why sometimes it is smelly coz my room air circulation is not good. very stuffy n hot even i open up all the windows..any1 can teach me how to reduce the smell? any odour free refreshner tat i can use?

2nd problem:
last nite i try to clean up bobo's hands n legs n the lower part of body..i found many small dots at the behind part..around her pee pee hole there...izit pimples? i guess she muz b stepping alot on her pee pee til cause some infection. wat the best treatment for tis?? im thinking to bring bobo for grooming n clean up her body 1st den bring her to c the vet..
shud i buy a cage n train bobo to pee/poo inside to avoid her frm stepping on the urine?

pls help..thanks  notworthy.gif
Just a few advice:
first problem
you can buy those air purifier that cost about rm 40 for the machice and the air purifier stuff for rm 12 in watson or other shops to clear the smell. For me, I'm using airwick air freshener. Now they are promoting at RM 24.90 for the machine plus free one air freshener.. It will spray freshener every 9 or 18 or 36 minutes depending which settings you want. Once the freshener in the machine is fully used; empty, you can purchase it again in supermarket. Currently the airwick company has produced a new product that helps odour free. But only comes in a big bottle and the fresher machine version. The big bottle one is RM 9. Freshener machine version is RM 12 plus.. Smell very nice and tempting..

Next time, after bobo finish her biz, quickly take newspaper to pick it up and throw into toilet; flush away it.. done!!! no more smelly smell. Sometimes, maybe got smell from their urine.. My babies using wee wee pad, can imagine the smell after i packed that pad?? I always feel like vomiting.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

second problem
if the small dots you meant is black and red in color in tiny tiny size, i'm afraid is pyoderma. It's some sort of skin infection. Better consult vet for confirmation and ask for injection and cream. It's common for puppies to have skin infection but it's better to consult vet for medical advice or else, scared all the bulu got falls out due to the skin infection..

hope it helps. keep us posted on bobo's skin problem ya.. whistling.gif
wwwah85
post May 12 2007, 04:29 PM

765 posts

anyway let my dog quiet a bit??she always bark n i'm complaint by neighbours dy....even d maintenance office also issued a warning letter to me...if really got no way...i really hav to send her to my friend la...
Syrian
post May 12 2007, 10:55 PM

2,761 posts

Last time I used to roll up newspaper OR use hanger to hit the playpen or door loud loud when he barks. Everytime he does it, then I do it to frighten him. Sometimes when he showed no response to it and ignore the loud bang, and continue to bark for no reason, I'll use the hanger to spank his ass once. And then take the hanger point at his face say "NO" loud loud or "SHSS!!" loud loud.
wwwah85
post May 13 2007, 03:57 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 12 2007, 10:55 PM)
Last time I used to roll up newspaper OR use hanger to hit the playpen or door loud loud when he barks.  Everytime he does it, then I do it to frighten him.  Sometimes when he showed no response to it and ignore the loud bang, and continue to bark for no reason, I'll use the hanger to spank his ass once.  And then take the hanger point at his face say "NO" loud loud or "SHSS!!" loud loud.
i'm always scold her when she bark la...but not efficient also....after she pee or poo she must bark a while...like ask me to clean up her "things"... mad.gif
Syrian
post May 13 2007, 04:31 PM

2,761 posts

ya .. maybe she want u to clean up the mess lor. Just like MS also like that one middle of the nite. After he poo, he'll bark or come kacau me wake up to clean up the mess. You must be stern and loud when u scold him. And use one word like "no" or "shh" when you scold him. Let him noe when u sasy "no" or "shh", you mean kenot bark.
t3ngt3ng
post May 13 2007, 10:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ May 12 2007, 01:31 PM)
Just a few advice:
first problem
you can buy those air purifier that cost about rm 40 for the machice and the air purifier stuff for rm 12 in watson or other shops to clear the smell. For me, I'm using airwick air freshener. Now they are promoting at RM 24.90 for the machine plus free one air freshener.. It will spray freshener every 9 or 18 or 36 minutes depending which settings you want. Once the freshener in the machine is fully used; empty, you can purchase it again in supermarket. Currently the airwick company has produced a new product that helps odour free. But only comes in a big bottle and the fresher machine version. The big bottle one is RM 9. Freshener machine version is RM 12 plus.. Smell very nice and tempting..

Next time, after bobo finish her biz, quickly take newspaper to pick it up and throw into toilet; flush away it.. done!!! no more smelly smell. Sometimes, maybe got smell from their urine.. My babies using wee wee pad, can imagine the smell after i packed that pad?? I always feel like vomiting.. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

second problem
if the small dots you meant is black and red in color in tiny tiny size, i'm afraid is pyoderma. It's some sort of skin infection. Better consult vet for confirmation and ask for injection and cream. It's common for puppies to have skin infection but it's better to consult vet for medical advice or else, scared all the bulu got falls out due to the skin infection..

hope it helps. keep us posted on bobo's skin problem ya.. whistling.gif
thanks junnie for the advice..i bought the air wick promotion pack d today..trying out but duno whether it is functional or not..jz now was so eager to try on it til din c the instructions..hehe..

i brought bobo for grooming tis noon..the groomer oso said she might b stepping alot on her urine coz her skin red red d..so i bought bobo a cage wit tray below to let her do her biz inside..hopefully wil help..i notice tat the red dots r very much lesser d today..

another thing is last 2 days i feed bobo heartgard again as the 1st time she vomitted after eating it. tis time she is ok..but the problem is her poo is diff frm usual..duno how to describe it..the color of the poo n something inside the poo like tat..the 1st time i feed her heartgard oso the same..is there any problem wit it?
jaunty_niel
post May 14 2007, 02:04 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hmm..not sure wif dat prob..
jack din face it when i feed him heartguard..
i fed him at 11th may..
so now i'm late..izit ok?
junnie87
post May 14 2007, 01:47 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ May 13 2007, 10:53 PM)
thanks junnie for the advice..i bought the air wick promotion pack d today..trying out but duno whether it is functional or not..jz now was so eager to try on it til din c the instructions..hehe..

i brought bobo for grooming tis noon..the groomer oso said she might b stepping alot on her urine coz her skin red red d..so i bought bobo a cage wit tray below to let her do her biz inside..hopefully wil help..i notice tat the red dots r very much lesser d today..

another thing is last 2 days i feed bobo heartgard again as the 1st time she vomitted after eating it. tis time she is ok..but the problem is her poo is diff frm usual..duno how to describe it..the color of the poo n something inside the poo like tat..the 1st time i feed her heartgard oso the same..is there any problem wit it?
my bubu has the same problem also.. vomitted the first time, then i feed him a few days later.. then poo poo watery and like yellowish color.. but later on will be ok.. so dont need to worry.. nod.gif

Added on May 14, 2007, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ May 14 2007, 02:04 AM)
hmm..not sure wif dat prob..
jack din face it when i feed him heartguard..
i fed him at 11th may..
so now i'm late..izit ok?
late for??

This post has been edited by junnie87: May 14 2007, 01:47 PM
jaunty_niel
post May 14 2007, 02:37 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

late for feeding da heartguard..

Added on May 14, 2007, 2:38 pmwaa bubu bobo..

btw xun2 getting very notty d..
i don unstd y she muz bite jack2's ears n den shout n him..
pity da big fler get bullied..

dat day gave xun2 cameron jagung n she poop jagung poop.
funny la.

This post has been edited by jaunty_niel: May 14 2007, 02:38 PM
kimmie
post May 14 2007, 02:56 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

cameron corn is so nice:P i like the one near the market near equatorial hotel...ah~~~ there is also bbq version...eheeh sorry off topic love the corn so much brought few bags down

btw its never too late to give preventive medicine
kimmie
post May 14 2007, 03:03 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

pic of sheba before her hair cut with my sis friend poodle.look at them!! the poodle winks!;p lol

Attached image(s)
Digitral
post May 14 2007, 03:57 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ May 14 2007, 03:03 PM)
pic of sheba before her hair cut with my sis friend poodle.look at them!! the poodle winks!;p lol
hahha the poodle reli wink "" ler wink.gif

jaunty_niel
post May 14 2007, 05:06 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

u noe i went n cut my jack2's hair myself..
using da scissors..
now its like so cacat all over..
1 hole 1 hole..
my housemates say tidy but ugly..
wakakka...

137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 PM