11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

joanalooidog
post Mar 20 2007, 10:59 AM

2,823 posts

i saw many shih tzu's fur is kind of yellowish at their legs, and butt. Cannot be washed one ah?? My fren told me that she wash it using puppy shampoo many times already, but still yellowish.
So how??
joanalooidog
post Mar 23 2007, 08:57 AM

2,823 posts

wah, bobo very cute wor.......but i dunno how to train a puppy, i bet someone here will answer ur question.
Wish u happy wif BOBO...
joanalooidog
post Mar 27 2007, 11:18 AM

2,823 posts

although din own a puppy (yet), but i thought many claimed that Blackwood is very good...... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Mar 27 2007, 11:18 AM
joanalooidog
post Mar 29 2007, 02:03 PM

2,823 posts

wat u mean by god-daddy leh ...hehe....got special meaning wif u or not, haha.........
joanalooidog
post Mar 29 2007, 04:22 PM

2,823 posts

: tengteng
I think u should think towards the bright side, like -----> luckily BOBO only pee on the tilam, not poo............

Reagarding the cleaning....u cant actually wash it. Try to sun ur tilam, or spray wif febreeze, or put some talc powder on them, then blow wif hair dryer loh......

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Mar 29 2007, 04:23 PM
joanalooidog
post Mar 30 2007, 11:54 AM

2,823 posts

if not mistaken lah....... 8weeks old 1st jab, 11 weeks old 2nd jab, 14 weeks old 3rd jab, then one jab per year.

For deworm, 4 weeks old, then 6 weeks old, then 8 weeks old, then 11 weeks old, 14 weeks old, then once every 3 months.........
joanalooidog
post Apr 2 2007, 09:35 PM

2,823 posts

jeng jeng jeng jeng...........
my girl girl!!!

she likes tummy rub very much!!!

she likes to hide until the pillow, and sometimes pee on it doh.gif , so i take it away liao, haha.......

carpet

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 2 2007, 09:43 PM
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 09:19 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 2 2007, 09:47 PM)
wahseh !! Ur shihtzu's color and marking is nice ler!!  How old is him/her ?
thanks.......she is now....er......12 weeks old. She is playful......sometimes noti also lah....but can consider as GUAI lah......
Just brought her for a 2nd jab, deworm, and some basic med check-up, cost me about RM58 sad.gif . The doctor check her temp by poking the thermometer into her A.S.S hole, she scream leh.....then a basic blood test, took a drop of blood from her ear, scream again......Lastly, the jab time, scream........
Then after everything is done, during the journey home, she poo in her carrier box doh.gif .I think maybe becoz of the A.S.S hole is stimuated by the thermometer hmm.gif
Yesterday nite, she like a bit slumber, not running fast, and always wanna sleeep, kesian leh.....and whenver i touch her back (where she got poked by the needle), she'll cry..... cry.gif
Luckily this morning, her appetite is normal, and playful!!! but still hv to cage her coz I need to go to work mah......
Anyway, she is very cute!!! thumbup.gif
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 09:32 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ Apr 3 2007, 09:26 AM)
pity ur pup..muz b very pain huh. nvm, she wil b strong n healthy after tis  tongue.gif  rm58 is ok d lo..i tot jap cost quite expensive de? somemore do some many checkup..i duno where to bring my pup for the last jap tim. anybody knows where can buy Innova?
There is one pet food distributor at PJ SS2, near Maybank one ah...shop name forgot liao. The shop consists of 2 shop lots. In there got a lot of brands, Eagle pack, nutragold, innova evo, proplan.......but no blackwood.
I've browse thru almost all the food there, nutragold is good, and quite cheap compare to innova which is better but pricey........

BTW, how to determine whether a shih tzu is good quality?? i mean the color marking is nice?? I bought her bcoz during the time i look at her, she is playful and manja me leh....hehe............

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 3 2007, 09:33 AM
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 12:14 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 3 2007, 11:57 AM)
Hahaha .. kolian.  U just bought her not long ago ?? How much did u pay for the doggie itself?  Her colour is really really very nice.
ya, i bought her 3 weeks ago, just din mention a word till now, hehe.........
i bought her RM850 with cert, so can consider cheap gua....If without cert, can get around RM500.
Actually for me, with cert or no cert also nvm, as long as cheap, healthy, and attract me at first sight lah.
i got visit some breeders which selling RM500-Rm600 without cert, although cute, but dunno y i dun hv the feeling of buying them, until i met my FIFI, hehe......

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 3 2007, 11:57 AM)
How do u determine if da shihtzu has standard marking or not ?
yeah, wat u mean by standard marking, i would like to learn as well...

Added on April 3, 2007, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 3 2007, 12:03 PM)
Hi Guys and Girls, this is my shih Tzu. He is 2 months old.
aiyo, cute, and face looks clean, not like mine, black face, looks dirty (but actually not lah....). Anyway, nice!!!

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 3 2007, 12:16 PM
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 01:57 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 3 2007, 01:00 PM)
Can give me the contact and add of the breeders u visited?? They got MS and Toy Poodle ?? tongue.gif  I wanna go and see  cool2.gif
The breeders i'd visited is at my kampung lah...not here in KL, in perak......The price there is cheaper....
But for my FIFI, i bought her at kl, from a petshop.......The petshop there, sometimes got poodle, but nvr seen a MS there before. Its the petshop at Seri Kembangan one loh.....

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 3 2007, 01:58 PM
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 02:55 PM

2,823 posts

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 3 2007, 02:31 PM)
The small small petshop with lotsa hamsters huh?? Next to a shop selling chinese medications one huh?  Ur girl girl got pee poo problem ?? tongue.gif I mean cincai pee poo everywhr sweat.gif
ya, that shop loh....actualyl I've visited that shop many times, for hamster stuff of course. But only this particular shih tzu caught my attention, so no choice, have to tahan the pain and get her back......If include the cage, food, vitamins, bowl, bottle, shampoo, flea powder, conditioner......cost me around 1k+ leh....now really pokkai......haha............
My girl after 3 weeks training, pee ok liao. but sometimes will missed lah, but still at that area, near the paper.
The only problem is poo......just dunno y dun wanna poo at the same place. rclxub.gif
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 04:32 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Apr 3 2007, 02:56 PM)
Mind i ask 1 question, my baby was 2 months old and i think he is very hamsap. he will come to my leg and do those doggy style.
Anyone had the same prob as mine?
i think that is humping problem....just to show u he is the boss gua.....say NO!!!! hit his butt.
joanalooidog
post Apr 3 2007, 05:11 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Apr 3 2007, 04:54 PM)
LOL.  Last time when i bought Lucky, she costs me RM 500 only.  But I spent almost RM 450 on his accessories - just those basic stuffs like playpen, etc.  But i dunno how come the expenses incurred was so huge  rclxub.gif.
wat???!! RM500!!! is it a shih tzu??? got MKA??? if got i gonna go back and bang that fella, cut my throat........haha.............
joanalooidog
post Apr 4 2007, 12:10 PM

2,823 posts

thanks for the info......
i like the Fantasia Dark Wild Fires from this site
http://www.fantasiashihtzu.com/gallery.htm
joanalooidog
post Apr 5 2007, 10:52 AM

2,823 posts

can tie the colar to shih tzu or not?? If bringing them out, should be on leash or harness? which one is better?
Shih tzu's fur is long wor, will it got tangle on the colar or harness??

Last nite i trim her nails, takes me half an hour to finish the job. Its my first time.... sweat.gif i scared i might hurt her, so have to be very careful. I read that if they're bleeding, can stop the blood using corn starch is it? how to use? just put on the wound and let the blood clot ah??after bleeding has stopped ,need to wash away the starch and apply medicine or not??

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Apr 5 2007, 11:03 AM
joanalooidog
post Apr 5 2007, 03:28 PM

2,823 posts

i got this info last time, but dunno where liao.
The shop is Grooming taiks - Pet Salon & Mart
Jln Kenari 20, Bdr Puchong Jaya. RM30 and above, price cheap.
Nvr been to shop, so dunno whether it still exist or not.
joanalooidog
post Apr 6 2007, 09:42 AM

2,823 posts

Can explain more about basic grooming and full grooming?? the time??
joanalooidog
post Apr 8 2007, 12:01 AM

2,823 posts

After washing my "carpet"

like lion head........

After grooming.......

nice leh..........

drool.gif
joanalooidog
post Apr 8 2007, 09:10 AM

2,823 posts

ya hor, i nvr seen Syrian'a shih tzu b4, got pics ah??

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:59 AM