post May 8 2007, 03:07 PM

841 posts

that's why i said patient patient.. kekek
Syrian
post May 8 2007, 03:08 PM

2,761 posts

joanelooidog .. during the first few weeks when u were trying to housebreak fifi, did u feed her INSIDE the cage OR OUTSDIE the cage ?
joanalooidog
post May 8 2007, 03:11 PM

2,823 posts

Re : Jackeiy0711
Bark ah, let him bark, bark as much as he wans to.Must not be soft-hearted lah....Ignore him like for 1/2 hour or 1 hour. Then only release him.
Thats wat i follow from the guide provided to me.
I thought got a puppy caring thread b4 gah....I actually follow wats discussed in there.

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 8 2007, 03:08 PM)
joanelooidog .. during the first few weeks when u were trying to housebreak fifi, did u feed her INSIDE the cage OR OUTSDIE the cage ?
I feed her outside. I only cage her when I'm out, bed time or as punishment.
After meal, will wait for her to poo loh.....Sometimes really need to wait for an hour or so gah.....
Normally morning fifi for sure poo one. If noon she got poo, then dinner time, she may or may not poo.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: May 8 2007, 03:15 PM
Syrian
post May 8 2007, 03:13 PM

2,761 posts

my doggie can tahan one whole day after meals also never poo .. hahahaha..

Will it be too late to start to train now since he's been with me for like so many weeks?? He's like dun dare to pee poo in front of me coz sked i scold him. He always wait until i'm not in my room, then there he goes.. pee and poo on my floor sweat.gif. How do I make him love the tray?? tongue.gif
joanalooidog
post May 8 2007, 03:38 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 8 2007, 03:13 PM)
my doggie can tahan one whole day after meals also never poo .. hahahaha.. 

Will it be too late to start to train now since he's been with me for like so many weeks?? He's like dun dare to pee poo in front of me coz sked i scold him.  He always wait until i'm not in my room, then there he goes.. pee and poo on my floor sweat.gif.  How do I make him love the tray?? tongue.gif
ER.....i think try ignore him after meal. Just sit beside him. He wanna play, dun bother him loh. Until he is boring, nothing to do, then will pee or poo gua......WHen see him sniff sniff, then action!!!!
Jackeiy0711
post May 8 2007, 04:15 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ May 8 2007, 03:11 PM)
Re : Jackeiy0711
Bark ah, let him bark, bark as much as he wans to.Must not be soft-hearted lah....Ignore him like for 1/2 hour or 1 hour. Then only release him.
Thats wat i follow from the guide provided to me.
I thought got a puppy caring thread b4 gah....I actually follow wats discussed in there.
I feed her outside. I only cage her when I'm out, bed time or as punishment.
After meal, will wait for her to poo loh.....Sometimes really need to wait for an hour or so gah.....
Normally morning fifi for sure poo one. If noon she got poo, then dinner time, she may or may not poo.
The problem is i stay in flat. I scare my billy bark will disturd my neighbour and they make complain. Do u have any idea for punishment? tongue.gif
Syrian
post May 8 2007, 04:26 PM

2,761 posts

Last time when my shih tzu barks, I cane him and it works for me lar. But don't cane so much .. later the dog when see u will cabut one. I caned my shih tzu few times when he barks for no reason ... after that he go tht emessage. IF he bark, he'll get caned. So, everytime when he started growling .. jz like goin to bark liao, i say "shss!!".... he fast fast keep quiet. I dunno lar but it works for me. Luckily my Hepy doens't bark that much ... ahhaahah .. can say totally no barking at all. So, i din cane him at all except ONCE the other day when he go pee on my bed.
Jackeiy0711
post May 8 2007, 05:14 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 8 2007, 04:26 PM)
Last time when my shih tzu barks, I cane him and it works for me lar.  But don't cane so much .. later the dog when see u will cabut one.  I caned my shih tzu few times when he barks for no reason ... after that he go tht emessage.  IF he bark, he'll get caned.  So, everytime when he started growling .. jz like goin to bark liao, i say "shss!!".... he fast fast keep quiet.  I dunno lar but it works for me.  Luckily my Hepy doens't bark that much ... ahhaahah .. can say totally no barking at all.  So, i din cane him at all except ONCE the other day when he go pee on my bed.
So cute Hepy laugh.gif
i try before, i put billy inside cage. When he bark i caned him, but i need to stand infront of him lol. When i trun around and walk away, he start bark again doh.gif haih..
i wanna ask oh, will ur shih tzu go dustbin there find food ma? my billy love to find food at there, scare 1day he get poison o cirit-birit. Billy really very naughty. laugh.gif
Syrian
post May 8 2007, 05:36 PM

2,761 posts

joanneloidog .. ur method will work or not ar ?? I'm trying it out. I jz fed my hepy dinner and I put him at the tray there after he makan and minum. I sat there together with him. 30 minutes liao, he still haven pee poo yet.. jz lookin at me. 10 min earlier, he sat down on the tray and i made him stand up again. His legs xuan liao ler .. he's whining and crying liao .. how ar ?? rclxub.gif. Should I jz be stern and don't care him. Let him whine until he full as long as he pee poo .. then baru put him back in cage ? He's whining and crying liao coz his legs very xuan. Jz now he want to drop his ass down already then when he look at me, he fast fast lift up again doh.gif but he still havent pee poo yet wor. He's been standing for 40 min ady and i noe his legs super xuan jor. Should I put him back to cage or i should jz continue until he pee and poo ? icon_question.gif

Added on May 8, 2007, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(Jackeiy0711 @ May 8 2007, 05:14 PM)
So cute Hepy laugh.gif
i try before, i put billy inside cage. When he bark i caned him, but i need to stand infront of him lol. When i trun around and walk away, he start bark again doh.gif  haih..
i wanna ask oh, will ur shih tzu go dustbin there find food ma? my billy love to find food at there, scare 1day he get poison o cirit-birit. Billy really very naughty. laugh.gif
LMAO. WHen i walk awawy, my shih tzu got bark and whine. Then I'm at livin room there and his playpen in my room ma. I said "Luckyyyyy .. shssssss....". He stop lor. hhahahahaa .. need to be consistent lor. After some time, he'll know he's not allowed to bark tongue.gif. I hardly let them go to kitchn with me. THey don't play with the dustbin in my room one.

Added on May 8, 2007, 6:12 pmHepy already stand for 1hours and 20min but he hasn't pee poo yet. He stand until he leg super xuan already. when he sat, i make him stand again and he bark like crazy. Should I have mercy on him and put him back into cage or continue the process.

Sigh ... 2 hours liao, he still din pee poo at all. I put him back into cage liao and I doubt he will pee poo in cage either sad.gif I felt so bad ler .. jz like torturing him like that doh.gif .

Can someone else please share another method on how you train your puppy to pee poo at newspaper? Something like joanneloidog's one .. with timing.

Added on May 8, 2007, 9:05 pmk, i'm back from exam. He still haven pee poo at all. His cage is CLEAN!! Now I make him stand at tray again .. he still haven pee poo yet. So geng!!

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 8 2007, 09:05 PM
joanalooidog
post May 9 2007, 11:22 AM

2,823 posts

RE: syrian
i think cant let him stand on the tray lah....its something like punishing him not to leave the tray.
Wat i do is let him stay at that area, near the paper. When FIFI leave, i just carry her back to that area, then let her smell the paper. I din play wif her, just sit beside. Fifi will like act cute, wanna play, but i just ignore, give her a nylon bone. This is to make Fifi relax, not excited, scared....WHen she is relax, then only poo (i think). Then later she will sniff sniff, then carry her to the paper again loh. Just repeat and repeat.
Or since u got a play pen rite, u can put him in a play pen, then put the paper at the corner. Let him do watever he wans. U monitor him loh.....See he wanna pee or poo, fast fast say NO, then carry him to that paper, then treat.

RE: Jackeiy0711
Fifi got search the dustbin ah, but every also caught by me, then i say NO, she will stop......
Sometimes, i think that she know wat she should do, wat should not be done, but she still purposely wanna do it.
Like biting fingers, everytime i say no, she'll stop.
1st she'll bite finger during play time, then i say NO.....then she'll leave my finger but still do the biting act, open and close her mouth, but dare not to bite. After few minutes, dunno forget or wat, bite again........ doh.gif

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: May 9 2007, 11:39 AM
kimmie
post May 9 2007, 01:08 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgbKkaMHECQ#GU5U2spHI_4
my sheba after the hair grooming session look like poodle...now more quiet and a lil ganas after a day of grooming maybe not happy lol
groomer said if hair tangle dont try wash it will cause it to become worst.so we save her hair on the legs, tail and face...nice to touch but took time to get use to looking at her;p
crazymouse_yyh
post May 9 2007, 02:23 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ May 9 2007, 01:08 PM)
my sheba after the hair grooming session look like poodle...now more quiet and a lil ganas after a day of grooming maybe not happy lol
groomer said if hair tangle dont try wash it will cause it to become worst.so we save her hair on the legs, tail and face...nice to touch but took time to get use to looking at her;p
Well, she still looks good hahah. When I trimmed my shih tzu's fur like that last time, he was damn moody for the whole day coz can consider naked dog LOL. Summore my own cutting so maybe made my old dog shy hahah... sigh... miss him so much.
junnie87
post May 9 2007, 03:02 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ May 9 2007, 01:08 PM)
how long you did not comb her fur??? cant imagine my babies with that cut.. pengsan rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Jackeiy0711
post May 9 2007, 03:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ May 9 2007, 11:22 AM)
RE: syrian
i think cant let him stand on the tray lah....its something like punishing him not to leave the tray.
Wat i do is let him stay at that area, near the paper. When FIFI leave, i just carry her back to that area, then let her smell the paper. I din play wif her, just sit beside. Fifi will like act cute, wanna play, but i just ignore, give her a nylon bone. This is to make Fifi relax, not excited, scared....WHen she is relax, then only poo (i think). Then later she will sniff sniff, then carry her to the paper again loh. Just repeat and repeat.
Or since u got a play pen rite, u can put him in a play pen, then put the paper at the corner. Let him do watever he wans. U monitor him loh.....See he wanna pee or poo, fast fast say NO, then carry him to that paper, then treat.

RE: Jackeiy0711
Fifi got search the dustbin ah, but every also caught by me, then i say NO, she will stop......
Sometimes, i think that she know wat she should do, wat should not be done, but she still purposely wanna do it.
Like biting fingers, everytime i say no, she'll stop.
1st she'll bite finger during play time, then i say NO.....then she'll leave my finger but still do the biting act, open and close her mouth, but dare not to bite. After few minutes, dunno forget or wat, bite again........  doh.gif
When i caught my billy searching the dustbin, then i say NO, he will stop too but when i turn around...he trun back search again doh.gif
My billy oso will bite my finger and i say CANNOT he will stop.After few minute same like fifi, he will forget continue bite again laugh.gif haha..
How old is fifi now?

t3ngt3ng
post May 9 2007, 03:35 PM

153 posts

Poor sheba...hope she wil get used to it. but she stil looks very very cute hehe..for a second i tot she is a poodle laugh.gif especially the tail there..how long it takes to grown back all the fur?? hmm.gif
joanalooidog
post May 9 2007, 04:08 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Jackeiy0711 @ May 9 2007, 03:09 PM)
When i caught my billy searching  the dustbin, then i say NO, he will stop too but when i turn around...he trun back search again doh.gif
My billy oso will bite my finger and i say CANNOT he will stop.After few minute same like fifi, he will forget continue bite again  laugh.gif haha..
How old is fifi now?
FIFI ah, almost 4 months old loh....I know she is teething, so i din punish her for biting, only say NO..........
But i really think they purposely do that one lah, like u dun see me i do, u ask me stop i stop loh..... doh.gif
Jackeiy0711
post May 9 2007, 04:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ May 9 2007, 04:08 PM)
FIFI ah, almost 4 months old loh....I know she is teething, so i din punish her for biting, only say NO..........
But i really think they purposely do that one lah, like u dun see me i do, u ask me stop i stop loh..... doh.gif
laugh.gif haha. ya agree. My billy ady 1+years old ady lol. Need double patien to train o teach him lol.
Syrian
post May 9 2007, 06:09 PM

2,761 posts

jackiey .. ur shih tzu and mini pinscher .. both same gender ar?
Jackeiy0711
post May 9 2007, 09:00 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 9 2007, 06:09 PM)
jackiey .. ur shih tzu and mini pinscher .. both same gender ar?
Nope. That pic i think my shih tzu is around 8mth o 9mth oni lol. The mini pinscher i think is 2years old oni lol. When they two get together, they so so PLAYFUL biggrin.gif
Syrian
post May 9 2007, 09:35 PM

2,761 posts

different gender .. then the male one didn't hump on the female one?

137 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:57 AM