115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

sozai89
post Nov 13 2011, 04:37 PM

157 posts

haiz....tm ppl call me just now say my installation need to be postponed coz system their got problem....i tot tmr can get the installation ady....suddenly call come cancel.....dunno wan wait till when ...sad
djhenry91
post Nov 13 2011, 04:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Nov 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
haiz....tm ppl call me just now say my installation need to be postponed coz system their got problem....i tot tmr can get the installation ady....suddenly call come cancel.....dunno wan wait till when ...sad
lucky thy postpone installation for u..if not..done installation...few hour later dc...u even more sad..
richard912
post Nov 13 2011, 04:52 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 13 2011, 02:56 PM)
Just get a splitter to split the line after PORT1. Someone said port2 may be used for another number in the future. Not sure about it now.
For me, I got a Panasonic KX-TG6511ML with 2 handsets, which can be expanded with up to 6 handsets, wirelessly
rattan
post Nov 13 2011, 06:24 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Nov 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
applied online ? hmm.gif
sozai89
post Nov 13 2011, 06:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 13 2011, 04:40 PM)
lucky thy postpone installation for u..if not..done installation...few hour later dc...u even more sad..
now unifi keep dc ???

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 13 2011, 06:24 PM)
applied online ?  hmm.gif
shop....sudden postponed haiz.....is it system now got problem???
james2306
post Nov 13 2011, 06:44 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Kitkat88 @ Nov 13 2011, 03:42 PM)
Do you have to go and cancel your existing Streamyx and telephone line yourself? If yes, what document or stuff do you need to bring?

Added on November 13, 2011, 3:43 pm

Didn't you ask the contractor who installed it for you?
The installer told me i could do it over the phone, but from my past problems with TM, i made the effort to go to TMPoint and terminate in person. Just need the account holder's IC. Fill in form and Done.
rattan
post Nov 13 2011, 08:08 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Nov 13 2011, 06:29 PM)
now unifi keep dc ???
shop....sudden postponed haiz.....is it system now got problem???
Only for online application. I got a friend who is working for TM saying too many online application so they are trying to delay since they are facing shortage of installers.
sozai89
post Nov 13 2011, 08:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 13 2011, 08:08 PM)
Only for online application. I got a friend who is working for TM saying too many online application so they are trying to delay since they are facing shortage of installers.
ooo..but i from shop one....haiz.....the ppl call come say techinal system problem...still confrigure then postpone ....sad
Daniel.N.Amel
post Nov 14 2011, 12:24 AM

73 posts

I was having a problem with my unifi for few weeks, with the technician coming twice with two reports being made.

It keeps on losing the connection and I can't use it. I need to restart the modem. And use it for some time, then it will lose the connection. Sometimes just use for few mins, and its already gone. Then left it on, connection will come back for a while, then gone again.

First time they said it might just a loose cable. When they were here, my internet was fine for an hour plus. Then connection just gone. Made a second report, they came, and say they received a lot of error log in the system. Told me its usually the modem. So they changed the modem, FOC, and my internet back as usual. happy.gif

So if any subscriber having problem, don't hesitate to request a change of modem. It might be the problem and not the line. Some technician just don't bother like the first one that came to my place.
fazryle
post Nov 14 2011, 03:27 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Daniel.N.Amel @ Nov 14 2011, 12:24 AM)
I was having a problem with my unifi for few weeks, with the technician coming twice with two reports being made.

It keeps on losing the connection and I can't use it. I need to restart the modem. And use it for some time, then it will lose the connection. Sometimes just use for few mins, and its already gone. Then left it on, connection will come back for a while, then gone again.

First time they said it might just a loose cable. When they were here, my internet was fine for an hour plus. Then connection just gone. Made a second report, they came, and say they received a lot of error log in the system. Told me its usually the modem. So they changed the modem, FOC, and my internet back as usual. happy.gif

So if any subscriber having problem, don't hesitate to request a change of modem. It might be the problem and not the line. Some technician just don't bother like the first one that came to my place.
change with same brand?? or u get other then orange + white router?? tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Nov 14 2011, 08:58 AM

2,021 posts

Just got Unifi. Got a question though.
Normally, if I'm using the usual modems, I'll disconnect the phone line during heavy rain.

What about for Unifi? Seems like the only cable that I can disconnect is the one leading to the modem, but that's where the exposed fibre is slotted in.
sozai89
post Nov 14 2011, 09:08 AM

157 posts

just now give call say unifi later come to install.......but yesterday say system got problem.....wtf tm.....i call go tm wan ask clearly then no answer oso....
MEngineer
post Nov 14 2011, 09:31 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 14 2011, 08:58 AM)
Just got Unifi. Got a question though.
Normally, if I'm using the usual modems, I'll disconnect the phone line during heavy rain.

What about for Unifi? Seems like the only cable that I can disconnect is the one leading to the modem, but that's where the exposed fibre is slotted in.
No worries about lightning strike coming through the fiber line because only light can pass through fiber optics and not electricity. For me I fit a surge protector to protect from lightning coming through the power socket.
Daniel.N.Amel
post Nov 14 2011, 09:53 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Nov 14 2011, 03:27 AM)
change with same brand?? or u get other then orange + white router??  tongue.gif
You wanna sponsor me another brand, I'm ok with that tongue.gif Even better tongue.gif
mahcyen
post Nov 14 2011, 11:01 AM

52 posts

hi guys, just got my VIP5 installed 2 days ago.

On the first day, everything is fine, 1 desktop and 2 laptops were able to hit 4Mbps ++ for upload speed.

However, starting yesterday, i did a speed test with my laptop and getting only 0.80Mbps for upload speed.

While my desktop (LAN cable) and another laptop (WiFi) can hit 4Mbps++ upload speed.

Any idea?

Edit - Problem solved, found out that my cFosSpeed is limiting the upload speed. Silly mistake tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mahcyen: Nov 14 2011, 11:09 AM
fazryle
post Nov 14 2011, 11:39 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Daniel.N.Amel @ Nov 14 2011, 09:53 AM)
You wanna sponsor me another brand, I'm ok with that tongue.gif Even better tongue.gif
i also searching new router.. hahaha.. wink.gif
kimyee73
post Nov 14 2011, 12:04 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 11 2011, 07:57 PM)
Hi Guys, In midst of renovating house now.
At the stage of house wiring and concealing cable now.
I had this idea and wonder if it works.

1. I plan to locate the BTU and the RG in the middle of my house on the ground floor so wireless signal can spread from the center of ground floor (through coverage).
- Plan to pull the FTB to BTU wire over the ceiling (plaster ceiling) so leave the plaster ceiling uncovered until the wire installed over above the plaster ceiling. After the ceiling leave a "longkang" to the BTU location area which I will conceal myself after instillation. Can ah? Kena charged ah?

2. My friend told me that RG wire to STB, DECT phone and wired PC are all the same CAT 5 type. My TV will be located at the corner edge of the ground floor.
- Plan to prepare 4 pcs CAT 6 concealed wire and plug from the middle of the ground floor where the BTU and RG is located to
1. corner edge of the ground floor where I plan to put the STB near the TV.
2. another corner of the ground floor where I plan to put a wired PC
3. up to 1st floor where I plan to put another wireless router.
4. up to my alarm system.
Can work ah?

All this is to take advantage of my renovation that is currently being done so as to avoid exposed wire lines.

All sifus pleaseeeeee help advice  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
While you're doing house renovation, may I suggest that you install CAT6 or CAT5E wire to every room and every possible location that you might have a smart appliance in your house. Try avoid using wireless or homeplug as they are less stable and not as fast. You won't regret it. I'm glad I did that.
47ronin
post Nov 14 2011, 12:13 PM

365 posts

UNIFI VIP whatever package come with StreamyxZone ID rite?

Meaning that I able to surf at KFC/PizzaHut/McD if these places equipped with StreamyxZone Wifi??

Any1 tried b4?

akuinsan
post Nov 14 2011, 12:13 PM

253 posts

plan to upgrade current 4MB streamyx bussines package to UNIFI BIZ 5

from UNIFI website, all package will get
- MODEM ; Optical Network Unit ----- (it's same as BTU like in home package?)
- Business Gateway (BG) - wifi router
- cordless phone

so at my office all connection will go through gateway server to control all the connection.
current setup is like below pict...

so if i install UNIFI, can i setup from MODEM/Optical Network Unit connect directly to gateway server (using LAN cable)?

---
from UNIFI web, it's same thing - MODEM/Optical Network Unit VS Broadband Termination Unit (BTU)?

This post has been edited by akuinsan: Nov 14 2011, 12:14 PM
sozai89
post Nov 14 2011, 12:58 PM

157 posts

hi just finish install unifi....but i found that my ping is super high ....500++...why like this one...the dl and upload speed normal ....

115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 AM