115 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

lola90
post Dec 17 2011, 07:53 AM

36 posts

is it safe to install it in my room ?? there's so many cables right now beside my bed that I'm afraid it might be harmful to my health . I'm quite afraid to leave my modem router on the whole night too despite the fact that my brothers have to use it at night

This post has been edited by lola90: Dec 17 2011, 08:05 AM
kwong02
post Dec 17 2011, 09:22 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(StanleYz @ Dec 17 2011, 03:12 AM)
thanks. is it stable ?

I d try other link from china but it not stable, it disconnect itself
creap
post Dec 17 2011, 10:33 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

Just bought a router to replace my DIR-615, but now the just bought router cant seem to connect to IPTV. Should there be any configuration done before I can get back my IPTV? (Unifi Internet connection is working fine, just IPTV connection error)

Thanks biggrin.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 17 2011, 01:00 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

the contractor called , cannot find my house, he said he is not familiar with my area

and he is rude. "so sekarang macam mana?"
iipohbee
post Dec 17 2011, 01:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 17 2011, 01:00 PM)
the contractor called , cannot find my house, he said he is not familiar with my area

and he is rude. "so sekarang macam mana?"
Give him exact Google Map coordinates. thumbup.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 17 2011, 01:08 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 17 2011, 01:04 PM)
Give him exact Google Map coordinates. thumbup.gif
dun think that would help, offered him telling him to wait at the petrol station he is at now and i go & guide him

but he insisted i should just direct him... but how to say left/right /.front/ back when i dunno where he's heading at the + junction?

slam my phone somemore...my unifi installation has indeed very very BAD LUCK
IwanAGP
post Dec 17 2011, 01:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(lola90 @ Dec 17 2011, 07:53 AM)
is it safe to install it in my room ?? there's so many cables right now beside my bed that I'm afraid it might be harmful to my health . I'm quite afraid to leave my modem router on the whole night too despite the fact that my brothers have to use it at night
Cables are fine. Skin effect and the enclosure will prevent those waves from going into your brain. The thing is just the wifi router. But still no research shows that wifi harm our health. See whether you believe or not and whether you trust or not. Leaving the modem on ain't big problem. Just secure your power supply, surge protection or whatever thing, the cable is fibre optic, won't get strike, safe.

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 17 2011, 10:33 AM)
Just bought a router to replace my DIR-615, but now the just bought router cant seem to connect to IPTV. Should there be any configuration done before I can get back my IPTV? (Unifi Internet connection is working fine, just IPTV connection error)

Thanks biggrin.gif
Wow! You bought a router. SO... What's the Model of the router? Did you bother to tell us? If you bother to tell, then we can't help biggrin.gif
Anyway, icon_rolleyes.gif Don't mean any harm, just some sarcasm here
iipohbee
post Dec 17 2011, 01:23 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 17 2011, 01:08 PM)
dun think that would help, offered him telling him to wait at the petrol station he is at now and i go & guide him

but he insisted i should just direct him... but how to say left/right /.front/ back when i dunno where he's heading at the + junction?

slam my phone somemore...my unifi installation has indeed very very BAD LUCK
I think "they" already know who you are from Lowyat.net sweat.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 17 2011, 01:23 PM)
I think "they" already know who you are from Lowyat.net sweat.gif
well, i'm ok with the trouble, if everything goes smooth aftertat,

they r pulling cable & installing now

the one thing i more worry is those comments i read here, "cannot connect how" "download speed at 0.04kb/s how"

touchwood
soonwai
post Dec 17 2011, 01:46 PM


11,456 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 17 2011, 01:29 PM)
well, i'm ok with the trouble, if everything goes smooth aftertat,

they r pulling cable & installing now

the one thing i more worry is those comments i read here, "cannot connect how" "download speed at 0.04kb/s how"

touchwood
Give us a running commentary on this. Good luck.
iipohbee
post Dec 17 2011, 01:47 PM

603 posts

Good to hear that you're making progress.

Yeah, please brief us on their installation and which ONU and equipment they provided.

Huawei, AlcaLu or FibreHome ONU?
SUSKinitos
post Dec 17 2011, 03:15 PM

572 posts

What kind of LED to buy if i want to connect unif iptv using wireless? Must use RJ45 cable only?

JinXXX
post Dec 17 2011, 04:35 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Dec 17 2011, 03:15 PM)
What kind of LED to buy if i want to connect unif iptv using wireless? Must use RJ45 cable only?
LED ?? what ???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
djhenry91
post Dec 17 2011, 04:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

u mean LED TV??? @.@
debbierowe
post Dec 17 2011, 05:03 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 17 2011, 01:47 PM)
Good to hear that you're making progress.

Yeah, please brief us on their installation and which ONU and equipment they provided.

Huawei, AlcaLu or FibreHome ONU?
alcalu

how is it..
djhenry91
post Dec 17 2011, 05:06 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

ping not acceptable..

iipohbee
post Dec 17 2011, 05:20 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 17 2011, 05:03 PM)
alcalu

how is it..
Alcalu is the best ONT you can get at this moment from TM.

Which KL server you tested on? Ping might be slightly higher even for local if it's different server from TM.
Do a few more test results to US West Coast(LA), Singapore, & HK.
IwanAGP
post Dec 17 2011, 05:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 17 2011, 05:03 PM)
alcalu

how is it..
What browser you're using? If it's chrome, try switch to IE or firefox and retest. In my case, a lot difference. Googled this matter and many others said Chrome do reroute the data, causing high pings.
Dark Lord
post Dec 17 2011, 06:05 PM

288 posts

I try to register myunifi, and I saw my email address different from what i put... celaka betul...
kEazYc
post Dec 17 2011, 06:18 PM

1,314 posts

Got a call from the technician saying my Unifi installation has pushed to earlier date! biggrin.gif from Jan 3th to Dec 26th biggrin.gif:D:D:D.

Just wanted to ask anyone uses home plug that plugged into extension? Is it stable for normal usage?

115 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:08 PM