Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

-kytz-
post Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(eXau5t @ Nov 16 2011, 10:41 PM)
planning to get this phone this weekend. however my only concern is the touch screen is not gorilla glass. I always keep my phone in my pocket (with no other stuff) however the pressure in the pocket might be too extreme for normal touch screen phone to handle? look at our wallets, even bank cards cant stand our daily pressure lol. I'm just afraid that my screen might crack or something since its only a normal s-lcd glass
Your pocket so tight until can break screen wan ah?
SUSfattchoi
post Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 16 2011, 10:36 PM)
yup...indoor still ok la even if brightness is around 30% only...just outdoor under sunlight cant see properly even tho brightness is max. today sunlight was quite strong & hot what  brows.gif  well rm5 product i also cant expect much  tongue.gif

anyway nvm la...just order the clear one....hopefully that will perform better under sunlight smile.gif
Yes, it just for temporarily use. Maybe can gt clear type one from uki91, is more cheaper.. thumbup.gif
game4life
post Nov 16 2011, 10:44 PM

1,943 posts

planning to get this phone this weekend. however my only concern is the touch screen is not gorilla glass. I always keep my phone in my pocket (with no other stuff) however the pressure in the pocket might be too extreme for normal touch screen phone to handle? look at our wallets, even bank cards cant stand our daily pressure lol. I'm just afraid that my screen might crack or something since its only a normal s-lcd glass
it will be fine. even iphone doesn't use gorilla glass laugh.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 16 2011, 10:44 PM

2,900 posts

bro you got gorilla glass doesnt mean its unbreakable..gorilla glass just makes it scratch resistant. its not scratch proof either. maybe if you put it inside a case at least it should withstand stronger pressure but will still break if u drop it...(depends on height and surface u drop it onto)

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 16 2011, 10:45 PM
eXau5t
post Nov 16 2011, 10:46 PM

24 posts

haha concern because all this while using qwerty phone, feel like trying out touch screen for the 1st time. thanks for the info guys!
ekudz
post Nov 16 2011, 10:46 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

where to download eternal legacy for android full ver... dont want to download again after install via phone ..
infernoaswen
post Nov 16 2011, 11:01 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

should be ok la...should handle the pressure...your pocket cant be so tight till it can break the glass...if its that tight already surely by now u will have problems with your leg blood flow i guess... hmm.gif
CarroTT
post Nov 16 2011, 11:46 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(se7en8ight @ Nov 16 2011, 10:24 PM)
Been using AVG Antivirus. So far its good. I only dislike the icon. Yellow pill  sweat.gif
Been using ALYac

claims to be te most popular antivirus in Korea

Added on November 16, 2011, 11:50 pmgot 2 pieces of clear sp from uki
the price is cheap but the quality is good
very clear and smooth

i dunno whats the difference btw cheap and expensive sp
got big difelence arr ?

This post has been edited by CarroTT: Nov 16 2011, 11:50 PM
ekudz
post Nov 16 2011, 11:58 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Nov 16 2011, 11:46 PM)
Been using ALYac

claims to be te most popular antivirus in Korea

Added on November 16, 2011, 11:50 pmgot 2 pieces of clear sp from uki
the price is cheap but the quality is good
very clear and smooth
i dunno whats the difference btw cheap and expensive sp
got big difelence arr ?
yupe.. got diff .. previously im using rm5 for my IPhone (this is couple of months back) and not until 1 month .. the SP peel it self .. not good .. then i bought rm20 SP (diff brand) and until now the SP stick .. and very smooth and clear .. so answer to your Q is YES .. it have diff ..

just my 2cent lol .. thumbup.gif
Dannyl
post Nov 17 2011, 12:05 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 16 2011, 11:58 PM)
yupe.. got diff .. previously im using rm5 for my IPhone (this is couple of months back) and not until 1 month .. the SP peel it self .. not good .. then i bought rm20 SP (diff brand) and until now the SP stick .. and very smooth and clear .. so answer to your Q is YES .. it have diff ..

just my 2cent lol .. thumbup.gif
My experience is, the cheap one scratches easily. Like got lines after a few weeks. Those cheap ones from ebay like RM6 for 3. Don't even have packaging tongue.gif want to buy some better ones but scared same quality sad.gif how to tell which brand is good and which is bad? sad.gif

Just applied the clear SP from uki. Almost perfect fit thumbup.gif going to wait until mirror sp is available then will replace this.
IwanAGP
post Nov 17 2011, 12:09 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 16 2011, 10:44 PM)
it will be fine. even iphone doesn't use gorilla glass laugh.gif
http://www.tested.com/news/whats-so-specia...cate-glass/429/

iphone 4 has gorilla...
RayKazansky
post Nov 17 2011, 12:17 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(johan_kev @ Nov 16 2011, 06:56 PM)
new user here..
rm900 with 2years sme warranty..  thumbup.gif
looking SP n Back cover now..
Where did you buy it from?
SUSfattchoi
post Nov 17 2011, 12:18 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 17 2011, 12:05 AM)
My experience is, the cheap one scratches easily.  Like got lines after a few weeks.  Those cheap ones from ebay like RM6 for 3.  Don't even have packaging tongue.gif  want to buy some better ones but scared same quality sad.gif  how to tell which brand is good and which is bad? sad.gif

Just applied the clear SP from uki.  Almost perfect fit  thumbup.gif  going to wait until mirror sp is available then will replace this.
I think mirror sp will be worst in brightness prob especially under sunlight.. but is very cool stuff..
game4life
post Nov 17 2011, 12:50 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 17 2011, 12:09 AM)
I meant the old iphone. btw

XeactorZ
post Nov 17 2011, 12:53 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 17 2011, 12:09 AM)
it got meh
if it got the screen should be crack same as sgs2
see the quote below for the video
*iphone 4s should be using same screen with iphone 4

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 17 2011, 12:50 AM)
I meant the old iphone. btw

amandua
post Nov 17 2011, 01:06 AM

30 posts

Where to get sgw for RM900 2 yr warranty in jb? Or cheapest price

IwanAGP
post Nov 17 2011, 01:26 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 17 2011, 12:53 AM)
it got meh
if it got the screen should be crack same as sgs2
see the quote below for the video
*iphone 4s should be using same screen with iphone 4
The screen is produced by corning~~~ I also don't understand why the drop test between ip4 and sgs2 got so much difference...
droid13579
post Nov 17 2011, 01:30 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 17 2011, 01:26 AM)
The screen is produced by corning~~~ I also don't understand why the drop test between ip4 and sgs2 got so much difference...
iP4"S" doesn't use Corning Gorilla Glass.
IwanAGP
post Nov 17 2011, 02:28 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Nov 17 2011, 01:30 AM)
iP4"S" doesn't use Corning Gorilla Glass.
Alumiwpfeoifwjoiwesillicate glass right? Said to be a variant of gorilla. Who knows? Cincai la... Galaxy W doesn't have any of them doh.gif
igmroey
post Nov 17 2011, 04:48 AM

277 posts

IM going to get this phone tomorrow. What are the reasons WHY I SHOULDN'T get this phone. btw im in the UK. im thinking there are no differences irrespecctive of wher u live eh ?

Don't wanna buyd phone and end up regretting it ><

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:17 AM