RayKazansky
post Nov 9 2011, 11:55 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 9 2011, 11:42 AM)
LOL. mine is made in japan but battery life is very bad also  cry.gif

ps: i left my phone at 17% last night and it dies when i wake up
Guys, when you get the phone the first time, do you guys charge fully for 8-hours straight? What is the purpose of doing that? I sense many seller asking user to charge 8hrs for the first time. Not sure why. hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 10 2011, 11:25 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(shinn911 @ Nov 10 2011, 07:05 PM)
mmmm just had my first no go through call (no hear no voice go through)........restart phone then ok d

maxis btw
I think, Maxis has problem with its line these few days at certain area.

Even with my old SE phone, I am facing same problem. Thanks to Huawei for their so called "reliable" telco hardwares...
RayKazansky
post Nov 11 2011, 06:53 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM)
1099 Better get S Plus... Got super amoled!
AP set ar?
RayKazansky
post Nov 11 2011, 07:13 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 11 2011, 06:55 PM)
Ok... Make it clear.

1099 Better top up for S Plus  biggrin.gif
Yes, i know... my budget now is around RM1k... the RM1099 S-plus is AP or Ori set? drool.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 12 2011, 10:11 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 12 2011, 09:25 AM)
those chain shop said sell ori but i dun think so. tv swtich on power will spoiled & remote control also. i take care well the tv but still happened. they sent to sony. u get my point? they might sell ori but when during QC, sony got grade each items, eg: A is for sony, B for senheng, C for other. so as for other brand. they got do own marking. if those guys plan for ori, just go for the brand shop. if ap then cincai find the cheapest.
I "might" have to agree with you on this. Couple of months back, I bought Honeycomb tablet A-500 and I had the LCD with tiny holes underneath. Went back to change after few days at SenQ hartamas, they redirected me to TheMall. I changed a unit.

Brought back, the new unit is defected with 3 or more dead pixels. I went back again to the mall to change. This time, they let me open 2 more units (like opening ceremony). Still, these new units are with the same problem as the first time - with tiny holes on LCD. I returned my unit and asked for full refund. They did.

I am still not sure if it's Acer quality or SenQ getting defected items. hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 12 2011, 10:42 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 12 2011, 10:23 AM)
Waaa.... SQ so bad meh. This is good warning to us all.
I am not saying SenQ is bad, as I do not know whether Acer to be blamed for their low quality LCD.

If I am the manufacturer, and my items' QC failed, I wont ship it to retailers.
RayKazansky
post Nov 12 2011, 02:42 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Nov 12 2011, 02:35 PM)
lowyat.. 3 escalators up from the food court.. just walk around main isle circle.. selling casing, sp and got neon signage stating repairs etc etc...
The SP fits exactly like the in the picture below?
RayKazansky
post Nov 13 2011, 10:26 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2011, 01:25 AM)
Better get the clear type unless you don't want maximum screen quality tongue.gif
How to ask the seller? Just tell them non-matt type?

Does this clear type also finger prints proof?
RayKazansky
post Nov 15 2011, 07:47 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 15 2011, 07:32 PM)
just got my sp & receive sms from SME about my 2years warranty biggrin.gif

sp isnt so great....but frankly speaking...cant expect much from a rm5 sp....at least its better to have a sp than it being naked...if kena scratch later....then  brows.gif

now all i need is to get a 16gb memory card....& casing  tongue.gif
Which seller is your unit? I have read this thread and notice that some claimed to have 2yrs warranty, but sms received is only 1 year.

I dare not buy until now because of this topic... blush.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 15 2011, 09:39 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Nov 15 2011, 08:37 PM)
after 1 year warranty change to galaxy s 2 lor...thats my aim since i on 1 year warranty..
LOL, a good 1...

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 15 2011, 07:57 PM)
i bought from alieamin. great seller...bought at rm900 & since he is SEP so i get 2years warranty from him smile.gif

the seller must register the phone imei with their supplier(which i assume will register with SME?) in order to get the 2years warranty...maybe those people who had those cases, the seller didnt register with their supplier or maybe the seller just lie in order to just sell his units since only SEP will get 2years warrany biggrin.gif
Thanks, bro. Will check it out.

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 15 2011, 08:14 PM)
if u want play safe just buy at lowyat samsung.. its authorised SEP
Yeap, i did check it out on last Sunday. The LowYat SEP provided Sun-U casing and 8GB class 4 memory for the price of RM999 with 2-yr warranty. Just top up RM10 for SP. Total package could cost RM 1009. Good deal too. Other SEP may not give the same price.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 15 2011, 09:43 PM
RayKazansky
post Nov 17 2011, 12:17 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(johan_kev @ Nov 16 2011, 06:56 PM)
new user here..
rm900 with 2years sme warranty..  thumbup.gif
looking SP n Back cover now..
Where did you buy it from?
RayKazansky
post Nov 17 2011, 10:46 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Sorry i forgot to test the other day. Does SGW comes with the auto-brightness check-box?
RayKazansky
post Nov 19 2011, 11:10 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(alshadid @ Nov 19 2011, 10:32 AM)
hi, where to dnlod kj5 firmware...googled but didnt find anything
Download the Kies software from Samsung official site, install it into your PC, link your phone to the PC, and the Kies software will tell you if you are required to upgrade your firmware to KJ5 and etc...
RayKazansky
post Nov 20 2011, 04:06 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 20 2011, 03:12 PM)
still no casing at phone shop !!~
Maybe you can order from Penang?
Link
RayKazansky
post Nov 20 2011, 04:27 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 20 2011, 04:09 PM)
know this seller but i prefer 1 on 1 ... smile.gif

got 1 shop selling SP at digital mall .. matte for rm15 .. currently using it .. and quite ok laa  for cheap SP.
got warranty 1 week in case SP problem like bubble .. but still no casing ..

another shop said he can mod HTC 7 casing by cutting for SGW buttons/sensors.. HTC 7 casing is perfect fit for SGW but he want to sell rm30
IMHO, it is always better to wait for a while. BTW, the SEP low-yat does sell SGW casings by Sun-U.
RayKazansky
post Nov 21 2011, 05:20 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(leymahn @ Nov 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
already available. but you have to pay extra RM20 for the white.

well, that was from the shop i went at Seremban.
Price should be the same for both models. Not sure why people still wanna make money out of it. sad.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 22 2011, 08:56 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 22 2011, 07:13 PM)
Xperia Ray is position  to match with Galaxy W.
OMG, so long already, I still cant decide on SGW, Xperia Ray, and the latest Tab-7-plus! rclxub.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 22 2011, 10:05 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 22 2011, 09:09 PM)
just get galaxy w!  laugh.gif until today i dont regret buying it...everything is great about this phone...even the battery life... surprisingly  brows.gif usually smartphones their battery life always very lousy.

just the earpiece isnt that loud but i m not an old man...still can listen  laugh.gif
I'm waiting for the Nillkin casing to be out...because, it comes with screen protector too. Until then, I can only see u all talking about the phone, so jeles... tongue.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 22 2011, 10:06 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 22 2011, 09:19 PM)
i was kinda in the same situation like you bro, except that i was deciding between SGW, ray, neo and pro. guess what? when i stepped into lowyat i saw the juicy SGW RM999 free 16gb mc.. and it tempted me to buy it. i bought it without actually checking at the other 3 smartphone and im not in a single bit regretting over it..  tongue.gif
Subtle poison sweat.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 23 2011, 10:59 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Nov 23 2011, 01:58 AM)
2040 replies to this thread....SGW...The Talk of The Town...Samsung must be smiling after reading this post !

No wonder Apple is furious ..!
Apple can start to pack up... tongue.gif

0.0452sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:49 PM