Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

-kytz-
post Nov 7 2011, 03:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(HarrySan @ Nov 7 2011, 03:25 PM)
You can get SGW at Best Denki Tropicana City Mall. RM799 with one year warranty.

Nearby kiosks selling RM999.

They accept AMEX. So can get 5% cash rebate at weekends for Maybank AMEX.

Cheers ....
Lembu Suci!!
-kytz-
post Nov 7 2011, 03:46 PM

12,573 posts

hohoho IwanGP lurking here for so long already. I wonder how you tahan tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 7 2011, 11:06 PM

12,573 posts

Funny, this phone probably has the best specs under RM1k and yet some want to nit pick on the camera performance. What do you expect lah?
-kytz-
post Nov 7 2011, 11:49 PM

12,573 posts

Tablets are very yummy. Haha, same here, dreaming of getting a Tab 7.7 lol
-kytz-
post Nov 8 2011, 12:54 AM

12,573 posts

Anyone bought/test SGW in Samsung store in Gardens Mall? Last time I went there, they didn't have demo set doh.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 8 2011, 07:33 PM

12,573 posts

Managed to test out the Samsung Galaxy W at the Samsung Store in Gardens Mall today.

Build quality is good, feels solid in the hands. Nice texture of the back of the phone for grip. The overall look of the phone is nice, simple and elegant.

I'm also impressed with the display quality of the S-LCD. Colours look vibrant and sharp. Not as saturated and deep as the SAMOLED+ of the SGS II, but natural enough for my liking.

Responsiveness of the touch screen is also pretty good. Swiping across the homescreens with multiple widgets is a breeze. The 3D Swipe thing works decently as well. Not much noticeable lag in the General UI.. so far so good! thumbup.gif

Web browsing is the excellent part of this phone(for me). Scrolling and pinch to zoom on web pages like engadget or gsmarena or forum.lowyat.net was silky smooth. I'm amazed how the processor manages to excel in this department very very well. I'd dare to say that the web browsing experience is close to that of the Samsung Galaxy S II.

-kytz-
post Nov 9 2011, 01:36 AM

12,573 posts

Why download 720p or 1080p videos? The phone can only display 800x480 resolution only what
-kytz-
post Nov 9 2011, 03:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Donut82 @ Nov 9 2011, 02:57 PM)
Just bought this phone yesterday for RM866 at SS15..so far so good since previously i am using HTC Wildfire 1st Gen..so obviously i can see the diff on the performance..

The main concern for me now is i can't install Papago X5 into my phone..i tried many times but it will hang when the transfer reach VoiceEn folder..I googled and found that not all 2.3.5 ver can use Papago..

Anybody here can share their experience on this? Thanks in advance.
Ahhh nice price......as most of the shops in KL/Selangor area is selling at RM899. Mind sharing the name of the shop? smile.gif

And perhaps any freebies that you got with it? biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 9 2011, 03:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 9 2011, 03:23 PM)
-kytz-: u bought W already?

any1 here installed papago? mind to share?
Belum. still lurking here tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 10 2011, 01:27 PM

12,573 posts

For the sms issue, you all sure it's not the telco problem?
-kytz-
post Nov 10 2011, 02:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 02:38 PM)
thanks man. then should be no problem.
my w995 just broken just now.  cry.gif
later go and buy SGW.  tongue.gif
call it lucky or unlucky? haha biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 10 2011, 03:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Nov 10 2011, 03:05 PM)
call it unlucky cause I still wanna keep that phone. =,=" cry.gif
not excuse. been thinking to buy 2 weeks, struggling. rclxub.gif
and today gonna go and check on SEP,
and phone is just so coincidence broke down. shocking.gif
What to do. haha tongue.gif
perharp its a sign from god for me to buy SGW.  rclxms.gif
buy buy buy.

for me still thinking whether wanna grab this phone or save up for transformer prime(and use my 3yr old 5800XM) haha laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 10 2011, 05:12 PM

12,573 posts

Simple solution: Buy another battery tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 13 2011, 01:25 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
Anybody knows where to get mirror screen protector for SGW?  And, what's special about diamond screen protector other than the glittering effect?
Better get the clear type unless you don't want maximum screen quality tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 13 2011, 07:46 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 13 2011, 07:18 PM)
I agree, the Galaxy Note is too big for me to use a phone. I see how it could be a smaller, more convenient tablet though.
For me, Galaxy Note is too big for a phone and too small for a tablet wink.gif

I'd rather get a proper 4" phone and a 10" tablet brows.gif

Ohh wait, reminds of of some rich fella in Galaxy Note thread who has a Iphone4s+Galaxy Note+Ipad2+Mac Air 11"+ Vaio Z+Alienware Area-51 ALX doh.gif I JELLY
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 12:07 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 13 2011, 11:34 PM)
lol me rather get laptop better than get tablet
totally useless for me own a tablet
so phone + tablet together own = galaxy note
because me still don't have laptop and tablet haha
1 time own together tongue.gif
Off topic a bit tongue.gif

My dream setup: Galaxy Nexus+Transformer Prime+Asus UX31 Ultrabook+Dekstop rig at home wub.gif wub.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 02:44 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Nov 14 2011, 02:35 AM)
uki91's screen protector is 10/10 . 5 bucks for a legit piece !
Any decrease in screen quality?
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 01:24 PM

12,573 posts

There are better Screen Protectors like this, but costs a bomb loh. RM65+

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 14 2011, 01:25 PM
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 01:45 PM

12,573 posts

Ehhh got siggy bar already? tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 02:52 PM

12,573 posts

If all goes well, I'll be able to get enough funds for this phone in 3 months time wub.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:41 PM