128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

MX510
post Nov 16 2011, 03:01 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Bought an iPhone 4S Singapore set 16GB

Signal is great due to due antenna design

mel5582
post Nov 16 2011, 04:07 PM

None
777 posts

It's the same.. My i4S and i4 both get the same speeds lol
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 04:55 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 02:27 PM)
On Aztech HW550-3G or normal plug in?
Oh is it? Probably it wasn't that sensitive that time. laugh.gif
direct plug in

meanwhile my e1762 (old FW) + MR3420 via wifi on my ipad

KKW
post Nov 16 2011, 07:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 02:27 PM)
On Aztech HW550-3G or normal plug in?
Oh is it? Probably it wasn't that sensitive that time. laugh.gif
I realise that when I'm using windows 7 smile.gif

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
It's the same.. My i4S and i4 both get the same speeds lol
No luck on galaxy note as well.
I guess no HSPA+ yet sad.gif
maxcheam
post Nov 16 2011, 07:58 PM

384 posts

more tests on the new firmware with E1762. Found out that I can now get stable connections and similar signal strengths without my 3G Yagi antenna. Since the antenna only supports 2100MHz, i'm guessing that the newer firmware provides better connection to 900MHz towers.

chuah, more findings from you? you're the only person here who's got all kind of devices to test. tongue.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 08:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 16 2011, 07:58 PM)
more tests on the new firmware with E1762. Found out that I can now get stable connections and similar signal strengths without my 3G Yagi antenna.  Since the antenna only supports 2100MHz, i'm guessing that the newer firmware provides better connection to 900MHz towers.

chuah, more findings from you? you're the only person here who's got all kind of devices to test. tongue.gif
not much testing currently as not much device to test with, just testing with the 900Mhz & 2100Mhz 3G band now,. realise in my area 900Mhz provide faster speed ( can max out 7.2Mbps ) and 2100Mhz provide lower speed ( around 2~4Mbps )

as after flashing the E1762 newer firmware, my E1762 able to get signal easily inside my house like u said due to 900Mhz signal improve and stable with this upgrade hmm.gif

and my area there is 1 new tower, confirm that this tower provide higher speed for DL than any of the current tower,.. but can only connect to it around 5~ 15 min then it will get DC and change to usual tower doh.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 16 2011, 08:23 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 08:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

At this hour. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:43 pmDownloading file at 900kBps = 0.9MBps now. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 16 2011, 09:43 PM
mel5582
post Nov 16 2011, 10:02 PM

None
777 posts

By the way, I have firmware 11.126.08.03.74 on my E1762.. do I need the new flash? The firmware version is older than the one I currently have? I downloaded this for E1762, whereas the one posted here is for E176, which is also downloadable from DC-Files.
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 10:06 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 08:47 PM)

At this hour. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 9:43 pmDownloading file at 900kBps = 0.9MBps now. icon_rolleyes.gif
wow congrats fruitie,. seems like upgrade to latest firmware & dashboard did help after all,.. sweat.gif

test With SE W705 + TL-MR3420

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(mel5582 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:02 PM)
By the way, I have firmware 11.126.08.03.74 on my E1762.. do I need the new flash? The firmware version is older than the one I currently have? I downloaded this for E1762, whereas the one posted here is for E176, which is also downloadable from DC-Files.
well if u happy with the speed of your E1762 can get you then u dont need to flash new FW. but if u think your E1762 been perform much more poorer than it actually can, then try to flash with new firmware + the green color dashboard. it might enhances a little on your E1762 performances,.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 16 2011, 10:08 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 10:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

Talking about that, I will need to spend some time to write about the flash upgrade thingy. smile.gif

It didn't really help me much actually, the speed looks the same to me. hmm.gif
mel5582
post Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM

None
777 posts

Actually.. I don't really know what is good speed or not with the modem.. since you know lah, I have always been using phone tethering since ages ago LOL! Now I have to settle this for the old folks.. lu chai la.. wanna do, do good good for them then no more future worries mah.
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 10:12 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:02 PM)
of of my e1762 hav this FW, but the speed only max out at abt 3Mbps but my other e1762 (FW 11.128.10.00.00) can max out at 4.xxMbps, i believe tat the latest FW should maximise Maxis signal and the latest Green dashboard hav a feature to upgrade the latest file available at Maxis server too
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 10:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 10:10 PM)
Talking about that, I will need to spend some time to write about the flash upgrade thingy. smile.gif

It didn't really help me much actually, the speed looks the same to me. hmm.gif
well i always believe that newer firmware & dashboard sure always better & easily out perform the older version,..

and u try to direct plug in and Feel the "RAW POWER", go to p1.com.my and do speed test with direct plug in, u will see the speed easy burst around 10~ 38Mbps DL,.. LOL laugh.gif
mel5582
post Nov 16 2011, 10:14 PM

None
777 posts

Hmmm.. the dashboard doesn't really matter if I'm gonna have the E1762 plugged into the TP-Link MR3420 right? tongue.gif But I need something stable, so not sure by flashing this firmware, it will be more stable.. and I can't compare since I hardly use the 3G modem.. hmmm..
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 10:15 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM)
Actually.. I don't really know what is good speed or not with the modem.. since you know lah, I have always been using phone tethering since ages ago LOL! Now I have to settle this for the old folks.. lu chai la.. wanna do, do good good for them then no more future worries mah.
yea i am using phone tethering because of the problems of 900Mhz & 2100Mhz 3G band frequency in my area and cause most of my 2100Mhz modem act up and not working, so now my only hope is on the E1762 although the speed wont be so stable like using phone tethering ,. just hope to make it work lo,.
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 10:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:13 PM)
well i always believe that newer firmware & dashboard sure always better & easily out perform the older version,..

and u try to direct plug in and Feel the "RAW POWER", go to p1.com.my and do speed test with direct plug in, u will see the speed easy burst around 10~ 38Mbps DL,.. LOL  laugh.gif
I tried before, plug in super slow for me, all the time... sad.gif
Most also 3.5Mbps, else stuck at below 2Mbps.

good DL,UL and Ping.

chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 10:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 10:12 PM)
of of my e1762 hav this FW, but the speed only max out at abt 3Mbps but my other e1762 (FW 11.128.10.00.00) can max out at 4.xxMbps, i believe tat the latest FW should maximise Maxis signal and the latest Green dashboard hav a feature to upgrade the latest file available at Maxis server too
well most people who flash and upgrade getting much more decent speed & stable signal compare with older version of FW. so i believe the new FW & dashboard really helps,..

Added on November 16, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 10:15 PM)
good DL,UL and Ping.

it is so weird that your E1762 can only perform when adding into aztech router combination,.. hmmm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 16 2011, 10:18 PM
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 10:20 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 10:15 PM)

good DL,UL and Ping.

wat could be the reason? hmm.gif hmm.gif
mel5582
post Nov 16 2011, 10:22 PM

None
777 posts

Don't care d.. just flash lol
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 10:31 PM