128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 12:53 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:09 PM)
what did you do with the modem wor? the speed is soooooooo.........fast, u using strainer?  drool.gif
i didnt use any strainer or windsurfer at all, after flash it with newer dashboard and firmware, and it work amazingly,. i just places it on top of my pc casing,..
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 01:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 16 2011, 12:21 AM)
Still can't detect your modem?
Let me find on my computer.
See whether I still got keep the older firmware
Yes, still can't detect.
The blue LED keeps blinking... I have been trying for more than 3 hours. cry.gif
I'm so tired but I can't sleep without getting this problem solved.
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2011, 01:34 AM

6,931 posts

after i flash my E1762

[attachmentid=2538003]
and it capture signal fine,.. is weird that fruitie Aztech router seems cannot accept the update on the firmware hmm.gif hmm.gif

TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 01:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

What a bad choice to choose to update. So be caution, whoever wants to update please jot down your old firmware. I'm a great example and I just murdered my own modem. yawn.gif

Today is an extremely sad day. I wish it was just a dream.

Added on November 16, 2011, 2:14 amAnybody that hasn't updated their E1762, care to let me know your firmware version? I really need that. cry.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 16 2011, 02:14 AM
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 06:18 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

crazy UL speed but DL soso only

stuck at this FW and was not able to upgrade to 11.126.10.00.00(latest FW), maybe due to no unlock code (but this is an unlocked modem sweat.gif )

Added on November 16, 2011, 6:54 amnow i revert back to "old" dashboard cause the green new dashboard interefere with my Chrome browser

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 16 2011, 06:54 AM
9M-MAS
post Nov 16 2011, 07:22 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 01:10 AM)
Yes, still can't detect.
The blue LED keeps blinking... I have been trying for more than 3 hours. cry.gif
I'm so tired but I can't sleep without getting this problem solved.
Have you tried downloading the firmware from dc-files.com?
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 07:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Nov 16 2011, 07:22 AM)
Have you tried downloading the firmware from dc-files.com?
Yes... sad.gif cry.gif
maxcheam
post Nov 16 2011, 07:44 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 06:18 AM)
stuck at this FW and was not able to upgrade to 11.126.10.00.00(latest FW), maybe due to no unlock code (but this is an unlocked modem  sweat.gif )
SIM lock and flash lock are two different things, my offer to generate the unlock codes still valid. Just send me your modem's IMEI.
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 07:45 AM

8,025 posts

i borrow back the HW550 and plug my e1762 (FW 11.126.08.03.74)
connection took abt 1~2mins to get connected

this is wat i got

then i plug in another of my e1762 with the latest FW 11.126.10.00.00, and the modem just blink blink and cannot get connected at all doh.gif , proven by Fruitie

so if u guys are using HW550, pls dun upgrade to the latest FW of 11.126.10.00.00

@Chuah, you were right, u din update to the latest FW of 11.126.10.00.00 and i guess FW 11.126.08.03.74 is still the best for u and Fruitie

so Fruitie hav to download this and reflash her modem

http://dc-files.com/files/huawei/modems/E1762/

maxcheam
post Nov 16 2011, 07:48 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 07:40 AM)
Yes... sad.gif cry.gif
I still have older firmware and dashboard version from Maxis dated in 2010. I'm uploading it to one of the file servers now. Will post the link once the upload is completed.
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 07:48 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 16 2011, 07:44 AM)
SIM lock and flash lock are two different things, my offer to generate the unlock codes still valid. Just send me your modem's IMEI.
thanks bro

i actually found the DC unlocker but held back on upgrading as i also hav another e1762 tat hav the latest FW which cannot connect to the HW550, luckily Coco told us her problems late last nite, if not i would hav upgraded and regretted thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 7:59 ame1762(FW 11.126.10.00.00) direct plug in

e1762(FW 11.126.08.03.74) also Chuah's FW direct plug in

see the difference? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 16 2011, 07:59 AM
maxcheam
post Nov 16 2011, 08:02 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 16 2011, 07:48 AM)
I still have older firmware and dashboard version from Maxis dated in 2010. I'm uploading it to one of the file servers now. Will post the link once the upload is completed.
file uploaded, you can get it from here - http://www.multiupload.com/H32PF0MDRY

instructions should be straight forward:
1. flash the firmware first, should be the smallest size file
2. then flash the dashboard

Hope it revives the E1762 for Aztech HW550-3G
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 08:10 AM

8,025 posts

from wat i see, the FW is the thing tat is "killing" her connection

abt the Dashboard, the only big difference other than the color is the option to choose wat Band to use

on the blue color dashboard, u cannot choose wat band, meaning single or dual band and in the new green dashboard u can choose the Band u use. Once u choose your Band, it is locked into the modem and even if u use back the older dashboard the Band is ady set by you and it will stay there. btw, i am using Dual band on WCDMA only, meaning no Edge and GPRS
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 08:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 07:45 AM)
i borrow back the HW550 and plug my e1762 (FW 11.126.08.03.74)
connection took abt 1~2mins to get connected

this is wat i got

then i plug in another of my e1762 with the latest FW 11.126.10.00.00, and the modem just blink blink and cannot get connected at all doh.gif  , proven by Fruitie

so if u  guys are using HW550, pls dun upgrade to the latest FW of 11.126.10.00.00

@Chuah, you were right, u din update to the latest FW of 11.126.10.00.00 and i guess FW 11.126.08.03.74 is still the best for u and Fruitie

so Fruitie hav to download this and reflash her modem
http://dc-files.com/files/huawei/modems/E1762/
There wasn't FW 11.126.08.03.74 in DC Files link right? I think they have overwritten the file... sad.gif

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 16 2011, 08:02 AM)
file uploaded, you can get it from here - http://www.multiupload.com/H32PF0MDRY

instructions should be straight forward:
1. flash the firmware first, should be the smallest size file
2. then flash the dashboard

Hope it revives the E1762 for Aztech HW550-3G
Thank you very much! Let me try now. Only slept few hours and my dream was all about my dead router and modem. laugh.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 08:10 AM)
from wat i see, the FW is the thing tat is "killing" her connection

abt the Dashboard, the only big difference other than the color is the option to choose wat Band to use

on the blue color dashboard, u cannot choose wat band, meaning single or dual band and in the new green dashboard u can choose the Band u use. Once u choose your Band, it is locked into the modem and even if u use back the older dashboard the Band is ady set by you and it will stay there. btw, i am using Dual band on WCDMA only, meaning no Edge and GPRS
Yes, dashboard shouldn't be the problem... The firmware is the main culprit.

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:23 amActually I have downloaded so many firmwares yesterday and now I looked back. I have actually tried firm-E1762Update_11.126.08.03.74.B416 and E1762Update_11.126.08.01.99.B416 Both firmwares are not working.

Let me try again... Max's uploaded link is E1762Update_11.126.08.01.99.B416.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 16 2011, 08:24 AM
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 08:29 AM

8,025 posts

the good thing abt FW 11.126.10.00.00 is this

its faster than FW 11.126.08.03.74

luckily i hav 2 (working) e1762 to test thumbup.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 08:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

Anyway, while trying out those firmwares... I also dropped an email to Aztech.
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 08:38 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 08:15 AM)
There wasn't FW 11.126.08.03.74 in DC Files link right? I think they have overwritten the file... sad.gif
Thank you very much! Let me try now. Only slept few hours and my dream was all about my dead router and modem. laugh.gif
Yes, dashboard shouldn't be the problem... The firmware is the main culprit.

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:23 amActually I have downloaded so many firmwares yesterday and now I looked back. I have actually tried firm-E1762Update_11.126.08.03.74.B416 and E1762Update_11.126.08.01.99.B416 Both firmwares are not working.

Let me try again... Max's uploaded link is E1762Update_11.126.08.01.99.B416.
FW 11.126.10.00.00 also cannot connect to MR3420, but FW 11.126.08.03.74 can, only when i use the Lan cable sweat.gif

@ Chuah pls try this out at your side too, with and without Lan Cable
TSfruitie
post Nov 16 2011, 08:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

OK, maxcheam's uploaded firmware is not working for my case... sad.gif sad.gif

Now wanna reflash to 11.126.08.03.74.
KKW
post Nov 16 2011, 08:42 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2011, 08:39 AM)
OK, maxcheam's uploaded firmware is not working for my case... sad.gif sad.gif

Now wanna reflash to 11.126.08.03.74.
try find 11.126.02.01.99
Found on my spare modem.

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:44 am
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2011, 08:38 AM)
FW 11.126.10.00.00 also cannot connect to MR3420, but FW 11.126.08.03.74 can, only when i use the Lan cable sweat.gif

@ Chuah pls try this out at your side too, with and without Lan Cable
I don't have problem since first day of I bought the router.

This post has been edited by KKW: Nov 16 2011, 08:44 AM
digilife
post Nov 16 2011, 08:46 AM

8,025 posts

now after my e1762(FW 11.126.08.03.74) is connected via MR3420 via Lan Cable, then i unplug the cable and wifi is still working and this explains why our fren KKW took ages to get connected via e1762+MR3420, maybe his e1762 FW is same as mine.

any users here managed to connect MR3420 with e1762 ( FW 11.126.10.00.00) if u hav not upgraded to this FW, pls dun upgrade it cause IT MIGHT NOT WORK WITH MR3420, cause it was proven by me and Fruitie tat it cannot work with HW550 sweat.gif doh.gif

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:08 PM