Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

lucidlts
post Feb 23 2012, 09:21 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 23 2012, 07:06 AM)
You have misunderstood.
I am doing it similar to the sinklist by Mr interface. No Topre switch involved.

You can contact Mr interface to join his sinklist, but it will take forever to reach.
Interesting. hmm.gif
I'm in for this. Is there anything i need to do?
storm88
post Feb 23 2012, 10:27 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

what is sinklist btw?
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2012, 11:51 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Feb 23 2012, 09:21 AM)
Interesting.  hmm.gif
I'm in for this. Is there anything i need to do?
I think basically start a namelist/thread at your blog or geekhack, wait till a certain amount of people joining, let say 10, and then get the ball rolling, by limiting the time a person can test it. So, whoever that is joining the sinklist will be PM/contacting you, and then you decide who to send to, next.

Example:
you have PersonA, PersonB and PersonC in your list.
So, once PersonA is done, you give the shipping details to PersonA to ship to PersonB. And when PersonB is done, ship to PersonC, etc.

I think this is the way it is done, and also to keep track where the item has arrived to. Or you can have your own idea, to reduce the workload on your part. So the volunteer will have shipping address of everyone, but PersonA will only know details about PersonB, etc. For privacy reasons.

Maybe can make people write a review and/or take a picture or something biggrin.gif

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:27 AM)
what is sinklist btw?
It's basically to let people try out, have a feel of the Cherry Switches before jumping into Mech. Keyboards or other switches.

sinklist refers to the person joining the distribution list.
Example, to get the ball rolling, I ship the numpad, at my cost to a guy in the list, the guy ships to another guy at his cost to another guy, etc. etc.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Feb 23 2012, 11:56 AM
kaysa
post Feb 23 2012, 01:42 PM

1,289 posts

Example, to get the ball rolling, I ship the numpad, at my cost to a guy in the list, the guy ships to another guy at his cost to another guy, etc. etc.
Then count me in, I would like to try some red and brown switches before I buy any.

Did the last one who tried pay and keep the Numpad?
koolzuru
post Feb 23 2012, 01:59 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
I think basically start a namelist/thread at your blog or geekhack, wait till a certain amount of people joining, let say 10, and then get the ball rolling, by limiting the time a person can test it. So, whoever that is joining the sinklist will be PM/contacting you, and then you decide who to send to, next.

Example:
you have PersonA, PersonB and PersonC in your list.
So, once PersonA is done, you give the shipping details to PersonA to ship to PersonB. And when PersonB is done, ship to PersonC, etc.

I think this is the way it is done, and also to keep track where the item has arrived to. Or you can have your own idea, to reduce the workload on your part. So the volunteer will have shipping address of everyone, but PersonA will only know details about PersonB, etc. For privacy reasons.

Maybe can make people write a review and/or take a picture or something  biggrin.gif
It's basically to let people try out, have a feel of the Cherry Switches before jumping into Mech. Keyboards or other switches.

Sorry for my ignorance but is it really hard to find a shop and test it there in Malaysia?
Haruyuki
post Feb 23 2012, 02:01 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Feb 23 2012, 02:59 PM)
Sorry for my ignorance but is it really hard to find a shop and test it there in Malaysia?
the only ones u can test is the BW series and SS series at viewnet.
n dat one is in KL.
we're helping those dat are far from KL area

This post has been edited by Haruyuki: Feb 23 2012, 02:02 PM
rurushu
post Feb 23 2012, 02:29 PM

2,021 posts

Guys, 2 days ago heard bro Edifier mentioned that the price of Filcos are dropping, but so far i see the price list at modernopc and CEX there not yet change....
when will it be in effect??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Feb 23 2012, 04:49 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(koolzuru @ Feb 23 2012, 02:59 PM)
Even if you can find it, it also most probably limited to black and blue switch(SS7G and also Razer BW).
All other switch are consider rare in Malaysia in term of sale market and even rarer to find open box/sample unit to try on...

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 23 2012, 03:29 PM)
Guys, 2 days ago heard bro Edifier mentioned that the price of Filcos are dropping, but so far i see the price list at modernopc and CEX there not yet change....
when will it be in effect??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Probably when the time the rate get back? whistling.gif

Seriously I find that Malaysia's PC market is screwed and being neopolised by those retailers.

I ytd go LYP and almost faint seen the price of HDD. Despite being almost half a year after Thai's flood, the price still sky high... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 23 2012, 04:51 PM
kEazYc
post Feb 23 2012, 05:02 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
Even if you can find it, it also most probably limited to black and blue switch(SS7G and also Razer BW).
All other switch are consider rare in Malaysia in term of sale market and even rarer to find open box/sample unit to try on...

Seriously I find that Malaysia's PC market is screwed and being neopolised by those retailers.

I ytd go LYP and almost faint seen the price of HDD. Despite being almost half a year after Thai's flood, the price still sky high... rolleyes.gif
Think you should points at the distri instead of the retailers, since they are the one who monopolize the whole market in Malaysia. *coughlookatcorsaircough*

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Feb 23 2012, 05:02 PM
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2012, 06:21 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:49 PM)

Globally, the price is still rather high what.
Some stuff already water damage. Not like after the water recessed, you can bring them up to speed within such a short time period.

Not sure about Lowyat, but 'mainstream' switches available are : BWU SS7G and also the Reds on Corsair. Just missing out clears, and Browns, unless Zowie decides to come in bigger than the are currently.

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 23 2012, 05:02 PM)
Think you should points at the distri instead of the retailers, since they are the one who monopolize the whole market in Malaysia. *coughlookatcorsaircough*
Are you sure you don't need to have that cough checked out? You seemed sick tongue.gif

Geekhack Key group buy
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?27673-L...eshot-Group-Buy
Currently $1.44
Going to be $0.71 at this rate.

Sesiapa yang want to share share, you know what to do -lah

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Feb 23 2012, 06:27 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Feb 23 2012, 08:03 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 23 2012, 06:21 PM)

Geekhack Key group buy
Currently $1.44

how to join?
rurushu
post Feb 23 2012, 09:34 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 23 2012, 05:02 PM)
yea... Corsair's mechs and also Thermaltake's mechs... the price i saw at ALLIT digitalmall is insaneeeeeee...... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 23 2012, 06:21 PM)
Geekhack Key group buy
Currently $1.44

How to join??? Me want me want..... the key is exactly like that? white background with the colored legends???

This post has been edited by rurushu: Feb 23 2012, 09:35 PM
kaiserreich
post Feb 23 2012, 10:45 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Since nobody wants to PM me, I've started a BULK thread.

All correspondence about this should be directed at that thread.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Feb 23 2012, 10:46 PM
bai1101
post Feb 24 2012, 12:15 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=1103_V...id=13991896029&

any one used this before? i plan to used it for modding purpose to replace wire

any one see of copper foil tape at around KL?

This post has been edited by bai1101: Feb 24 2012, 12:18 AM
ricstc
post Feb 24 2012, 01:23 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

I just am totally addicted to the buckling spring sounds of the Unicomp that I bought from willaw.

He was good company.

And here's are my two MK's I bought in the short span of 48 hours - from zero on Mechanical Keyboards to owning two of 'em.

Can someone please show me the way to my THIRD and FOURTH and Nth one?

This post has been edited by ricstc: Feb 24 2012, 01:25 AM
jay
post Feb 24 2012, 01:35 AM

Legendary
904 posts

i like the M13 with trackpoint brows.gif
wairai
post Feb 24 2012, 03:43 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Feb 24 2012, 01:23 AM)
I just am totally addicted to the buckling spring sounds of the Unicomp that I bought from willaw.

He was good company.

And here's are my two MK's I bought in the short span of 48 hours - from zero on Mechanical Keyboards to owning two of 'em. 

Can someone please show me the way to my THIRD and FOURTH and Nth one?

Gila Kentang! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

After this Topre switch?? brows.gif
ricstc
post Feb 24 2012, 10:05 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Yes please. Please tell me more about Topre switches. Are they for gaming or typing?
jinhan108
post Feb 24 2012, 10:39 AM

160 posts

So beautiful!!
CLICK!

Anyone want to share??
ricstc
post Feb 24 2012, 10:40 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Can anyone help advice me please?

Is there any where / place / shop in Malaysia that one can go to try as many types of MK switches as possible - get a feel - with the intent to buy?

In short, a place where we can test and buy?

Im addited to MK and want to try as many as my fingers permit. Anyone please please help...

This post has been edited by ricstc: Feb 24 2012, 10:48 AM

123 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0198sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:12 PM