Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

jessteong
post Nov 20 2014, 10:19 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2014, 07:02 PM)
can't find this brand yet. managed to get Eureka Salmon for them to try out.
they love it!
llssping
post Nov 21 2014, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2014, 10:12 AM)
whenever i get new cats, i kurung them in the toilet with litter tray in it. until they do their business. they only i release them.
hurhur one of my cats previously used the litter box really well but I don't know why suddenly she decided pooping in a litter box was too troublesome for her, and she keeps pooping and peeing just outside the litterbox. T.T now i also kurung her in the toilet as well and when she poops in the litterbox, i let her out, and the next day ... poop outside again. haih! i think she will forever be kurung in the toilet d.
yus_kid
post Nov 21 2014, 02:12 PM

miaopurr
post Nov 21 2014, 02:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(llssping @ Nov 21 2014, 12:42 PM)
hurhur one of my cats previously used the litter box really well but I don't know why suddenly she decided pooping in a litter box was too troublesome for her, and she keeps pooping and peeing just outside the litterbox. T.T now i also kurung her in the toilet as well and when she poops in the litterbox, i let her out, and the next day ... poop outside again. haih! i think she will forever be kurung in the toilet d.
my cat oso does the same thing. now everyday poop outside the litterbox. she's old already. n as long as she poops on the toilet floor, that's okay. no need to kurung la, imo
Petre
post Nov 21 2014, 03:29 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i'm so lucky my adopted kitten knows exactly what to do the at the first sight of the litter box... he was born with the instinct biggrin.gif

spunkberry
post Nov 21 2014, 11:52 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

do you all feed your cats food that contains fish?
syarehey
post Nov 23 2014, 05:55 AM

492 posts

anyone heard of QatBowtie? found them in instagram, their cats look cute wearing bowties. thinking of buying some for my cats as well.
kizwan
post Nov 24 2014, 03:54 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(llssping @ Nov 21 2014, 12:42 PM)
What kind of litter did you use? Can't go wrong with clumping sand litter. I found some cats are very picky when using non-clumping litter, especially when the litter is over a week old. This maybe because my house don't get good air circulation.

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 21 2014, 11:52 PM)
I am. Why?
miaopurr
post Nov 24 2014, 09:45 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 21 2014, 11:52 PM)
my cats don't like dry food with fish. wet food, they love tuna.
spunkberry
post Nov 25 2014, 04:37 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 24 2014, 03:54 AM)
I am. Why?
Because I'm seeing a lot of information online saying that fish should not be the main diet for your cats due to mercury levels, particularly in salmon and tuna. I personally avoid giving my girls any sort of fish, though I don't mind giving them fish flavored treats.

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 24 2014, 09:45 AM)
my cats don't like dry food with fish. wet food, they love tuna.
Most cats like tuna because it's a strong smelling fish smile.gif
jessteong
post Nov 25 2014, 02:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2014, 10:07 AM)
sometimes, once is not enough
currently fighting with earmite, blooted tummy, ring worm & now saw a black skin on his leg (maybe sporo) sweat.gif

now hv to give them oral med once every 3 days for the deworm & the ear mites.
vet didnt give any medication for the ears as the oral med is good enough.
the tummy gets smaller i think, but i could be wrong as they grow longer week by week. no worm observed after the 1st medication
For almost 2 weeks, i'll still hv to clean their ears once every 3 days
they are not happy with the ear digging but luckily they just struggle, never claws or bite me.

Vet visit is killing my pocket cry.gif
80+ for first session
90+ for the recent one. f/up again next 2 weeks.

how long does the battle of earmites usually takes?
miaopurr
post Nov 25 2014, 02:51 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(jessteong @ Nov 25 2014, 02:47 PM)
currently fighting with earmite, blooted tummy, ring worm & now saw a black skin on his leg (maybe sporo)  sweat.gif

now hv to give them oral med once every 3 days for the deworm & the ear mites. 
vet didnt give any medication for the ears as the oral med is good enough.
the tummy gets smaller i think, but i could be wrong as they grow longer week by week. no worm observed after the 1st medication
For almost 2 weeks, i'll still hv to clean their ears once every 3 days
they are not happy with the ear digging but luckily they just struggle, never claws or bite me.
Vet visit is killing my pocket  cry.gif
80+ for first session
90+ for the recent one. f/up again next 2 weeks.

how long does the battle of earmites usually takes?
sporo? that's serious. separate those suspected with sporo.

what u giving them for earmites? i don't remember what i used last time. it was white bottle with green label. thick white liquid. very effective.
jessteong
post Nov 25 2014, 03:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 25 2014, 02:51 PM)
sporo? that's serious. separate those suspected with sporo.

what u giving them for earmites? i don't remember what i used last time. it was white bottle with green label. thick white liquid. very effective.
maybe sporo, vet didnt see that patch on last visit. so ntg is confirmed.
i thought i was a ring worm but the patch doesn't look like the other.
can anyone here can help me to take a look b4 i bring him to vet again?

nothing was given for the earmites except the oral medication.
i asked med to be applied to the ear for the earmites from the vet, vet says 'we are giving the oral med', i asked how long will it takes to heal: 'it wont be that fast', the vet says
almost 100 bucks for each visit, i think i better change and see another vet. wink.gif

i want them to be healthy enough to take the vaccine & then neuter them.
they are now hitting 4 mths old and weighted 1kg for female & 1.4kg for male

This post has been edited by jessteong: Nov 25 2014, 08:03 PM
kizwan
post Nov 26 2014, 12:40 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 25 2014, 04:37 AM)
Because I'm seeing a lot of information online saying that fish should not be the main diet for your cats due to mercury levels, particularly in salmon and tuna. I personally avoid giving my girls any sort of fish, though I don't mind giving them fish flavored treats.
The canned food I'm giving them contains sardine & small amount of tuna. I feed them with it everyday but only once a day (some of my cats like to eat it mixed with rice & others like it mixed with dry food). Basically their main diet is dry food which also contain fish meal. I don't see any adverse effect on them though. I don't give fish/wet food to all of my cats because few of them prone to get diarrhea after eating fish.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Nov 26 2014, 12:42 PM
Petre
post Nov 26 2014, 02:38 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 25 2014, 04:37 AM)
Most cats like tuna because it's a strong smelling fish smile.gif
this is just my personal opinion, not supported by any scientific data or evidence

i'd rather give something natural than "flavored" as those are sure to contain a full coctail of chemical which my be harmful...

well what can we do in this polluted environment nowadays? perhaps go organic? if one can afford to, why not? biggrin.gif

but some fish should be more polluted than others, ie those higher up the food chain...?
spunkberry
post Nov 27 2014, 01:04 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 26 2014, 12:40 PM)
The canned food I'm giving them contains sardine & small amount of tuna. I feed them with it everyday but only once a day (some of my cats like to eat it mixed with rice & others like it mixed with dry food). Basically their main diet is dry food which also contain fish meal. I don't see any adverse effect on them though. I don't give fish/wet food to all of my cats because few of them prone to get diarrhea after eating fish.
Hmm.

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 26 2014, 02:38 PM)
this is just my personal opinion, not supported by any scientific data or evidence

i'd rather give something natural than "flavored" as those are sure to contain a full cocktail of chemical which my be harmful...

well what can we do in this polluted environment nowadays? perhaps go organic? if one can afford to, why not? biggrin.gif

but some fish should be more polluted than others, ie those higher up the food chain...?
I don't believe that "flavoring" is a "cocktail of chemicals", but that is my opinion. I don't think pet food/treat manufacturers would appreciate lawsuits if they put all sorts of chemicals in their products and cause health issues.

Yes, hence why I pointed out particularly salmon and tuna. Tuna is the biggest one, according to what I'm reading online. All fish have a level of mercury in them though, which is why pregnant women shouldn't eat fish raw, but I think they avoid fish altogether (I wouldn't know for sure).

I just wanted to see if anybody here was feeding their cats fish. Like I said, I personally avoid it. No seafood for my girls.
GameFr3ak
post Nov 27 2014, 08:29 PM

3,849 posts

I have an indoor cat and recently he contracted ringworm. I brought him to the vet and got him boarded (I need to be overseas for 10 days). When I got back to Malaysia, his condition worsen. The vet told me that the new environment is not doing him any good, the stress has weakened his antibody.

So I got him home and after a week of applying the anti fungal solution that the vet gave me but its still kinda same.

Anyone have better methods to deal with this stubborn pathogen?
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2014, 08:30 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 27 2014, 08:29 PM)
I have an indoor cat and recently he contracted ringworm. I brought him to the vet and got him boarded (I need to be overseas for 10 days). When I got back to Malaysia, his condition worsen. The vet told me that the new environment is not doing him any good, the stress has weakened his antibody.

So I got him home and after a week of applying the anti fungal solution that the vet gave me but its still kinda same.

Anyone have better methods to deal with this stubborn pathogen?
How old?
GameFr3ak
post Nov 27 2014, 08:36 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 27 2014, 08:30 PM)
How old?
3+
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2014, 08:37 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 27 2014, 08:36 PM)
3+
Vet didnt give injection? Only cream?

158 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:26 PM